Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,538件の評価
1,271件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

DA

2020年8月24日

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

2017年5月1日

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 1101 - 1125 / 1,273 レビュー

by Jennifer C

2018年1月24日

Good introductury class into what Tableau is and how it works. However, the pace of the classes was a little bit slow, and the readings were somewhat dry and longer than the videos.

by Jayson J

2019年4月26日

Very repetitive, but gives some good basic concepts. Needs the course videos reviewed, as discuss that he will cover the Who, What and How, but then does not do it. Not terrible

by Peter H

2021年8月15日

The speaker was very hard to understand. In direct comparison to the next course it was strenous to follow her. The explanation what to should be more concise.

by Tiopan S

2022年3月22日

i​t is better if students are provided with the handout, how to operate the tableu step by step from the very basic and produce certain output, in this level.

by Vivek G

2019年5月10日

I wish this course had more interactive exercises and had more tutorials about the different types of visualizations and when and where they are used.

by Alexandra R

2019年6月13日

While nice, it was super basic and there was little hands on experience. I audited this course. I would have been disappointed if I had payed for it.

by Maimoon S

2018年2月22日

I took only this course. I wanted the course to go into more detail about using Tableau. Maybe this is what the complete specialization is for.

by kartik S

2020年5月18日

Expected the course to focus more on Tableau techniques but not bad in terms of an introduction to the importance of data visualization.

by vibhu s

2020年5月13日

it was too short and didnt explain tableau functionality that well. the last module was unnecessary in context of this course and topic.

by Veronica L

2019年3月7日

Average and overpriced as with all their courses. Go to Udemy better value ; course content is more practical and teachers are engaging.

by Sudipta m

2019年3月18日

It is at very elementary level. I was expecting a bit more exploration in tableau tools. So, that expectation wasn't fulfilled.

by Victor F

2020年2月4日

Very introdutory, very little time exploring Tableau. It is good for beginners in data analysis, for the fundamental concepts.

by Ville V

2018年2月24日

It is a good introductory course to start with. It has a lot of potential, but I feel it could've been a lot more challenging.

by Aakanksh M

2020年5月14日

Wasn't very detailed. Felt like they couldve done alot more with the course.

Also, i fee like they assumed we know the basics.

by Dayana C S J

2019年1月10日

It is a good introductory course. Go material to start working with Tableau. Courses are easy and assignments are basic.

by amghar

2020年2月6日

more functional fundamentales data Visualization than tableau manipulation. Importing data in week 3 must be reviewed

by András L S

2021年1月18日

Would be a great course if it didn't force you to create Twitter, Twitter makes the whole thing feel unprofessional

by Cynthia

2021年1月16日

Forced to create a Twitter account to complete the required tweet in the final assignment. Otherwise 5 stars

by Kevin O K

2019年4月29日

Peer assignment unclear, and have submitted it now several times, keeps telling me I need to complete it.

by SAAD F S

2021年3月19日

An average course! The explanations weren't much clear as the instructor's speaking pace was quite fast.

by Andrew A

2020年3月19日

A good back grounder in data visualization theory; however, lacks a robust review of how to use Tableau.

by Wenjie C

2018年12月2日

to be honest, it is not very helpful for people who is interested in how to use tableau to do analysis.

by Sam Y

2021年5月20日

not clear on how to get the dataset

instruction for the final peer-graded assignment is not very clear

by Thelma F T A

2020年5月6日

I really expected more practice and explaations about Tableou´s tools. I did not like this course

by Augusto C

2017年12月6日

Content is interesting but the entire course could have been a week 1 of a more advanced course.