Chevron Left
Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
244件の評価
63件のレビュー

コースについて

An increasing volume of data is becoming available in biomedicine and healthcare, from genomic data, to electronic patient records and data collected by wearable devices. Recent advances in data science are transforming the life sciences, leading to precision medicine and stratified healthcare. In this course, you will learn about some of the different types of data and computational methods involved in stratified healthcare and precision medicine. You will have a hands-on experience of working with such data. And you will learn from leaders in the field about successful case studies. Topics include: (i) Sequence Processing, (ii) Image Analysis, (iii) Network Modelling, (iv) Probabilistic Modelling, (v) Machine Learning, (vi) Natural Language Processing, (vii) Process Modelling and (viii) Graph Data. Watch the course promo video here: http://edin.ac/2pn350P...

人気のレビュー

SW
2018年6月7日

Great course, really well designed and well produced and I feel like I've learned a lot! The coding was a bit of a shock to the system but it was nice and challenging. Thank you to the team!

NC
2020年11月2日

This is the first course I have ever done on course. I enjoyed the course thought out the weeks, Highly recommended if anyone is interested in stratified healthcare and precision medicine.

フィルター:

Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine: 51 - 64 / 64 レビュー

by Anuchate P

2020年7月5日

great course

by ARITRA M

2020年9月4日

GOOD MENTOR

by Jefferson R

2018年5月23日

Very Good

by An H T P

2021年7月29日

Overall, this course brings me a good sense and foundation to learn more about Data Science. I love the data programming lab because it provides me with the logic to run the code and also the sense to get along with Python. However, there are many concepts which quiet hard to gain insights through teachers' speech without illustrations or ppt slides. Thank you University of Edinburgh for this amazing course.

by NIHAR M

2020年5月17日

It is a very fruitful experience for me. I really enjoyed the learning curriculum. Just for feedback, I would like to suggest to add more content on understanding the programming structure so that learners would know why they are using this particular packages and how it can be used in different context.

by Adithya S

2020年8月16日

Good course for covering the basics in this topic. Would have been better if the coding was explained more thoroughly, instead of simply given to you (as an "Intermediate" course, I did not feel very challenged). Nonetheless, a very interesting and useful course on the Precision Medicine side.

by Debayan D

2019年5月29日

If you are starting your career with your first job as a Data Professional in a Health-Care startup/company, I would recommend you to take this course and get to know "what there is to learn" for doing data science in Health-Care.

by Carlos V

2018年12月13日

It's a great course to get familiar with the key areas that concern Stratified Healthcare, Precision Medicine and biomedicine data management in general. I wish there were a specialised course on these matters!

by Spencer H

2019年2月11日

Great course to get a crash course in the basics of coding applied to this field, a great beginning step that will allow you to find what you would like to specialize in.

by David A

2019年4月26日

Overall a good introductory course to Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precisi

by Rimjhim A

2018年8月17日

A good insight on healthcare perspective of data sciences.

by Gaibura A

2019年7月15日

Peer-graded Assignment took so long

by Christian B

2020年11月29日

overall course is way too shallow. coding examples are a joke.

by Dr D S

2020年5月24日

Free but no certificate