Chevron Left
Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization に戻る

deeplearning.ai による Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
40,111件の評価
4,265件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will teach you the "magic" of getting deep learning to work well. Rather than the deep learning process being a black box, you will understand what drives performance, and be able to more systematically get good results. You will also learn TensorFlow. After 3 weeks, you will: - Understand industry best-practices for building deep learning applications. - Be able to effectively use the common neural network "tricks", including initialization, L2 and dropout regularization, Batch normalization, gradient checking, - Be able to implement and apply a variety of optimization algorithms, such as mini-batch gradient descent, Momentum, RMSprop and Adam, and check for their convergence. - Understand new best-practices for the deep learning era of how to set up train/dev/test sets and analyze bias/variance - Be able to implement a neural network in TensorFlow. This is the second course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

人気のレビュー

CV

Dec 24, 2017

Exceptional Course, the Hyper parameters explanations are excellent every tip and advice provided help me so much to build better models, I also really liked the introduction of Tensor Flow\n\nThanks.

AM

Oct 09, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Many details are given here that are crucial to gain experience and tips on things that looks easy at first sight but are important for a faster ML project implementation

フィルター:

Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization: 26 - 50 / 4,195 レビュー

by Yulin C

Dec 03, 2018

It is good to cover many techniques with great details. I feel I learnt a lot from it!

by Harkirat S A

Dec 03, 2018

Awesome

by Srinath D

Dec 04, 2018

Another excellent course by Proffesor Ng. Lots of material to learn but neatly organized and extends the journey from the previous course. Lots of ML/DL terminology is clarified and their place and importance shown in this course. Very useful!!

by |Anat G

Dec 03, 2018

A very good course. Andrew Ng explains things clearly and the exercises contribute to understanding

by Rithesh S

Dec 03, 2018

Very important course for understanding hyper parameter tuning and optimization

by Motilal R S

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent Course!

by Amit K

Dec 04, 2018

This is good course for the student, who want to do real stuff with NN. Some of the tricks are well explained like L2,dropout, adam, momentum, minibatches etc. I think these are much needed tricks if i need to implement and tune my own NN on my own problems. I prefer to have a second level of such course which really talks about challenges in real life NN and how to solve those. Once again thanks alot for the entire Team for pulling this together.

by Yuguang I

Dec 19, 2018

Andrew makes a mysterious subject so transparent. It is so calming to listen to his voice and understand the magic.

by Jonathan L

Dec 18, 2018

Recommended course for understanding the importance of hyperparameters in Neural Networks and understanding the structure of the optimizers used for training (gradient descent to ADAM)

by 陈淼博

Dec 18, 2018

NICE COURSE!It takes my a lot of time, but it indeed deserve our effort!

by Armen D

Dec 19, 2018

This course fills many important gaps from the first course in the specialization.

by Kavita G

Dec 20, 2018

Some of the details of the hyperparameters I wasn't aware and didnt realize the impact until I went through this course. Thank you.

by Sanket G

Dec 20, 2018

Awesome

by Muhammad J K

Dec 18, 2018

Yet another amazing course

by zhijun l

Dec 06, 2018

A great course talks about the detail in building Neural networks. With the first course as a foundation, student taking this definitely will get a better understanding on hyperparameter tuning and optimization, in addition on training neural networks. I recommend this course to those who would like to know neural networks more than just the concept!!

by Brandon C

Dec 07, 2018

Great info, and intuition sharing

by Rusty M

Dec 07, 2018

I learned a lot about the area that is not much talked about in deep learning, which is hyperparameter tuning! The forum was very helpful in debugging the programming assignments! Thank you Prof. Ng for the wonderful course. I thank Coursera as well for believing in me and granting me Financial Aid. It wouldn't have been possible without your help, Coursera Team. THANK YOU VERY MUCH! :D

by Santiago I C

Dec 05, 2018

En línea con los anteriores. Muy teórico pero perfecto para entender los entresijos del funcionamiento de los algoritmos. Si acaso echo en falta algo más de tensorflow pero supongo que se verá en el resto de cursos de la especializacion

by DOMENICO P

Dec 05, 2018

Very well organized. The right balance between theory and practice with good hands-on examples you can exercise without boring details of language syntax...

by Hyeongseok Y

Dec 06, 2018

Best lecture.

by Humberto d S N

Dec 07, 2018

Great explanation on Hyperparameters, Regularization and Optimization.

by MAIZA H

Dec 07, 2018

J'ai beaucoup apprécié ce cours !

it was great !

by Pedro M H V

Dec 06, 2018

Great follow up course in this specialization, which introduces critical concepts to improve and design your neural network.

by 伟杰 邓

Dec 05, 2018

I will keep taking the following courses given by professor Ng

by Waseem

Dec 07, 2018

This course had cool insights into the workings of various optimization algorithms. It has definitely helped me go beyond the black-box understanding of Adams Optimizer / RMSProp / Momentum etc.

Highly recommended !