Chevron Left
Developing Your Musicianship に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Developing Your Musicianship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
807件の評価
231件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

人気のレビュー

KA

Apr 14, 2020

Hands down the best music theory course I've ever taken. I had trouble with understanding theory in the past, but this course has made it so incredibly easy. I'm so happy with the results!

SG

Jul 04, 2017

Very educational for both the unexperienced people who has never played an instrument and the musicians that learned how to play by ear and want to expand their musical vocabulary.

フィルター:

Developing Your Musicianship: 26 - 50 / 232 レビュー

by bao l

May 12, 2020

I discovered this course 5 years ago when there was only Develop Your Musicianship I. However, it is recent months when I‘ve decided to take the course II, III & IV. Finally I find myself fulfilled: composing songs with the music theories and skills taught by the magnificent Prof.George W. Russell, Jr. :D

You will not regret it!

by SUBODH P

Apr 27, 2020

Great course! It has significantly increased my ability to recognize different chords, intervals and many more about music. I am very thankful to the Berklee team and especially my instructor George. His teaching technique is absolutely brilliant and I have definitely improved a lot as a musician. Thank you.

by Kevin M H

May 31, 2020

Excellent course for those with limited to moderate music theory knowledge. The professor introduces concepts in a clear and concise manner, and the topics are varied enough that you remain engaged. The course also features well designed in-video quizes and assignments to ensure the material is sinking in.

by Angie P R G

Jun 04, 2020

This is the first time that a take a music course, of course I know read sheets and some chords (the basics), but I didn't know about the scales or other chords, I know how to read a song, but I want to improve and play my own songs, this course is perfect to start to know more about music theory,

by Jazmine

May 03, 2020

Absolutely loved this course and suggested it to my friends to take. I appreciate the school providing quality material and a quality instructor for many to learn from, free of cost. I learned so much, genuinely enjoyed myself, and am excited to take the other three courses in this specialization!

by Leo A

Apr 05, 2017

George Russell is a beyond phenomenal teacher. I would fly to Boston just to take classes with him.

What a blessing of a human being. I never played piano in my life and thanks to him and his amazing personality, am becoming proficient!

Thank you for being you Mr. Russell!

Leo Arias

by Gabriela E P G

Nov 26, 2018

excelente formación para profesionales en música y personas que quieren dedicarse a ello, en mi país hay carencia de educación musical, por lo tanto estos cursos son excelentes para ordenar el conocimiento empírico y al académico que levemente se puede accesar.

by Alexander A

Oct 10, 2018

This course has really opened op my creative potential and built my confidence in playing and songwriting/producing. Anyone who sees me taking the lessons or hears how much I'm enjoying what the course offers wants to take the course themselves!

by Vladimir H

Sep 23, 2016

This course is a great introduction to music theory. I have been playing by ear for a long time and i now finally understand some of the things that i did before. I recommend this course to those that one to get a good foundation in music.

by Ishita P

Jul 23, 2019

I have been able to develop the skills that I couldn't in my regular classes at a music academy. The practise questions and the teaching style is very thorough. I am really having fun learning and improving with every lesson every week.

by El

Jan 01, 2019

Loved the instructor. The songs he created really helped me retain the material. This course contained just the right intensity of challenge for me. I knew how to read music but had no formal music training since 5th grade.

by Eleanor E

Oct 12, 2018

I love the teacher in these courses, he explains things very clearly. It has given me great ideas for my students in the future! Perfect course for beginners or people who want to clarify/simplify some musical concepts.

by Christopher C

Mar 28, 2018

Great course and eases you in to music theory nicely. Professor is especially fun, knowledgable, and very talented so you know you're in good hands. Highly recommend if you're starting out or looking for a refresher!

by Paula P

Apr 24, 2017

This professor is amazing. He explains things that others just overlook. I guess that others assume we should already know the basics, but this professor teaches the basics instead of assuming. He is wonderful!

by Tran L P

Jan 15, 2017

Great course for not only beginners but also somewhat experienced as it it super easy to understand and with very nice instructor. Great assignments which help you get back to all the basic. Strongly recommended.

by Анна

Apr 10, 2020

I have tried many courses of Music theory and only this course was useful. And I finally can say that I understand something in Music:) George is a really amazing professor! really charismatic.

by joost v

May 25, 2020

Great course, very good lessons and materials to study at home. The instructor is super clear and never gives to much information so i never get lost. i had a lot of fun doing this course.

by Kate A

Apr 14, 2020

Hands down the best music theory course I've ever taken. I had trouble with understanding theory in the past, but this course has made it so incredibly easy. I'm so happy with the results!

by Matheus M M

Jun 30, 2016

If you are doing this course, for a little preparation for Berklee's Audition. You're doing right. Everything you learned here, is everything they will ask you to do at the audition!

by Steven G

Jul 04, 2017

Very educational for both the unexperienced people who has never played an instrument and the musicians that learned how to play by ear and want to expand their musical vocabulary.

by Richard G

Apr 10, 2020

The course was fun to do, George is an excellent teacher. Liked the highly interactive nature of the course, and importantly I picked up some new things to expand my playing

by Valerie B

Jul 16, 2019

I really appreciate the hands-on approach. By diving into creating and recording simple compositions - as well as doing ear training - the theory part became alive and FUN.

by Carine

Mar 28, 2020

Loved it! Instructions are clear and the assignments are helpful. I was able to compose a small music piece after taking this course using the scales that were taught.

by Jérôme S

Feb 03, 2019

Enjoyed this course very much! High quality video content and methodology. The content is easy to understand for beginners. For my tast a bit to much self-advertising.

by Sofi

Jul 25, 2016

este curso me ha enseñado un monton de cosas nuevas de la musica me encantaaaaa y se nota que esa universidad es de la que salen formados los mejores musicos del mundo