Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
512件の評価
94件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

人気のレビュー

JB

Feb 18, 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG

Feb 17, 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation: 26 - 50 / 92 レビュー

by 王力超

May 24, 2016

excellent

by София В

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent! Amazing Calculus course!

by Gregorio A A P

Jul 08, 2017

Excelente, felicitaciones , solo que es triste no poder disfrutar al 100% un curso de esta calidad al no estar traducido al español, le agradecería que por favor lo traduzca del ingles al idioma español ya que solo esta parcialmente traducido.

nuevamente felicitaciones por la gran didáctica con la que imparte el curso y sobre todo por la calidad con la que enseña.

by Erdenetuya

May 13, 2016

good explain it

by Dmytro B

Aug 10, 2016

superb! I have really enjoyed this class

by Tuan H

Sep 11, 2016

Great!

by Clay C

Jun 24, 2018

Thanks for the great help!

by Deleted A

Nov 14, 2016

This course tells me how to diferentiate, fantastic

by Xiaoming J

Jul 09, 2017

The mentors are very helpful. I also like the exercises very much

by EDILSON S S O J

Mar 11, 2016

Spetacular!!!!!!

by Bhanu P S B

Apr 21, 2018

Best Course Series for Calculus in One variable.

by 宗彬

Jun 14, 2018

the core and more clear konwledgement about the differentiation;

by 顾雪

Jun 10, 2017

henbangen

by Jim B

Feb 18, 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

by Wolfe G

Feb 17, 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

by Uygun S

Feb 08, 2016

just excellent, please make one on linear algebra, discrete mathematics and multivariate calculus

by Paul D

Mar 19, 2016

Very engaging and helpful.

by Carlos A

Jun 26, 2017

Great, really good. Again great videolectures, great examples, nice bonuses.

I think I mentioned this but again, great videos, the colors, the clarity. Thanks.

by Hemant K A

Feb 08, 2016

Thanks for a good course.

by Georgios P

Nov 20, 2017

Great course, everything is explained in a very futuristic way!

by Nishant P

Oct 24, 2017

Explanations are crystal clear, with a strong emphasis on developing a deep conceptual understanding of math rather than "calculating derivatives"

by Arne S

Jan 24, 2016

This course has excellent training material. It requires a lot of work from the student though.

by 李婉婷

May 01, 2016

导数概念阐述清晰明了,并且是我明白泰勒展式的应用!

by LIU Y

Mar 02, 2017

Precious, interesting and impressive

by Hyeyoon Y

Feb 26, 2016

Good to understanding and practice Taylor expansion.