Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
469件の評価
88件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

人気のレビュー

JB

Feb 18, 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG

Feb 17, 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation: 26 - 50 / 85 レビュー

by Utkarsh R

Jan 17, 2016

This module is great. The thing I like most is how professor implements the theory into Physics and other realistic models. Ive also begun liking statistics a little bit. Now, part 3.

by Rohit B

Feb 08, 2017

Best course on calculus ever

by Alejandro C

Oct 25, 2016

This is, by far, the best course I have ever taken. I will take the Multivariable Calculus course when it is open, after finishing the 5 S.V.C. courses.

by Jorge A

Nov 28, 2016

Great !! It was a challenge

by 杨佳熙

Jun 21, 2016

the first four session is free which is econmic friendly. show u my respect :)

by Weiqi L

Sep 12, 2017

Good instruction!

by Noe G S G

May 21, 2016

You need to work hard.

by Maria S

Mar 06, 2016

Recommended also for people who wants to review the topics after passing this subject in College!

by 王力超

May 24, 2016

excellent

by Hemant K A

Feb 08, 2016

Thanks for a good course.

by Nishant P

Oct 24, 2017

Explanations are crystal clear, with a strong emphasis on developing a deep conceptual understanding of math rather than "calculating derivatives"

by Hyeyoon Y

Feb 26, 2016

Good to understanding and practice Taylor expansion.

by Sachin M V

Nov 16, 2016

Yes I learnt different approach of derivative ...Taylors series..

by Erdenetuya

May 13, 2016

good explain it

by Dmytro B

Aug 10, 2016

superb! I have really enjoyed this class

by Tuan H

Sep 11, 2016

Great!

by Deleted A

Nov 14, 2016

This course tells me how to diferentiate, fantastic

by Luwei Y

Oct 28, 2016

Organised course and clear presentation.

by 余煊年

Oct 02, 2016

Thanks for the professor.

by Deleted A

Oct 06, 2016

Good, but I don't have much time to learn this

by normanicus

May 11, 2016

A really great course, so clearly elucidated by Prof. Grist.

by EDILSON S S O J

Mar 11, 2016

Spetacular!!!!!!

by Bhanu P S B

Apr 21, 2018

Best Course Series for Calculus in One variable.

by 顾雪

Jun 10, 2017

henbangen

by София В

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent! Amazing Calculus course!