Chevron Left
Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling に戻る

ヒューストン・システム大学(University of Houston System) による Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
71件の評価
25件のレビュー

コースについて

Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling introduces educators to digital storytelling and explores ways to use digital stories to enhance students’ learning experiences. The course is designed to be comprehensive yet fundamental. By comprehensive we mean that the course provides a solid foundation for all of the components of a digital story and illustrates these components with tutorials, example stories, and links to additional readings. The course also provides a hands-on opportunity for learners to create their own digital stories. The course is fundamental because it covers the basic process of creating a digital story starting with just a simple script and as little as one image. This course is intended for K-12 teachers in all disciplines, although it is open to anyone with an interest in digital storytelling. Course participants will use WeVideo (https://www.wevideo.com/), a free web-based video editing program, to create a digital story that could be shared both online and with students in the classroom. Teachers in the state of Texas may be eligible to receive Continuing Professional Education units if they complete the major requirements of the course....

人気のレビュー

MK

Mar 16, 2019

this course is amazing. it give formal and informal education. prof. Robin Bernard is an excellent teacher. He explains each and every step thoroughly and clearly. i enjoyed this workshop

SK

Jun 24, 2019

I've completed my course. It was not easy task. The system was very powerful with alot of guidelines. Materials are deep enough to make a learnersatisfied. Thank you for certificate

フィルター:

Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling: 1 - 25 / 25 レビュー

by Raz W

Feb 07, 2019

I believe that the course should focus more on storytelling techniques and less about how to edit audio and video.

by Cynthia M

Sep 08, 2018

The beauty of this course is that it is highly practical - you move through and step by step you build your own digital story. While it was developed for and presented to educators, the skills are applicable to individuals who want to improve their own digital storytelling.

by Miriam F

Feb 11, 2019

Interesting and inspirational approach for producing motivational course material.

by Jason C S P

Oct 22, 2018

Strongly recommended for teachers/trainers who want to learn how to write a digital story for their learners.

by Ligeia V

Sep 27, 2016

A great course, well presented with clear objectives and instruction that ensures successful outcomes. Well put together, engaging. I walked away from this with an in-depth understanding of how to apply the materials. Each area was fully and carefully explained and demonstrated. Most fun I've had with a MOOC. Such a good teacher who anticipates the questions and provide the answers.

by Stephen K

Jun 24, 2019

I've completed my course. It was not easy task. The system was very powerful with alot of guidelines. Materials are deep enough to make a learnersatisfied. Thank you for certificate

by Mohd A B M T

May 24, 2019

Outstanding course

by Mohineet k

Mar 16, 2019

this course is amazing. it give formal and informal education. prof. Robin Bernard is an excellent teacher. He explains each and every step thoroughly and clearly. i enjoyed this workshop

by Kat

Feb 24, 2019

This is a nice course that offers a straight forward introduction to digital story-telling and the technical aspects involved. It is very good at drawing all the elements together and also offers heaps of great resources that are useful for anyone just starting out putting digital stories together. I enjoyed this course, although I only audited it.

by Vineet K

Dec 08, 2018

Very useful for the 21st century teachers. There are a lot of options out there to make educational videos and this course is a good start.

by SUTARSAN

Nov 06, 2018

Great course.

by Sharif B A

Oct 21, 2018

An Interesting programme with easy to follow instructions. Glad that I enrolled and went through this programme.

by Navneet S

Sep 23, 2018

Practical hands-on course to launch you to the world of digital content for learning.

by Pallavi

Feb 27, 2018

I really enjoyed taking up this course. Initially, I thought creating a digital story is not my cup of tea, but this course has changed my perception. Now, I am feeling comfortable in creating digital stories. It helped me a lot in my career progression. Thank you :)

by harshita g

Jan 12, 2018

impressive presentation and content presented in a siple ma

by Sachin L

Sep 13, 2017

This is a good course to learn how to visually present content via a digital story.

by Zena v d P

Aug 01, 2017

Loved the interaction with other classmates and I definitely learned a lot, but the course could be modernized a bit (more recent resources and technologies)

by india l

Jul 28, 2017

Great Course! Thanks for Sharing!

by José H W

Jul 06, 2017

The basic is fantastic. Maybe, in the last classes need do advance more in other resources.

by Georgios M

May 27, 2017

Very good!

thanks

by Kajal S N

Mar 17, 2017

Great. I am happy to completed Blended learning course. Amazing experience and learned lot more .

:)

by Abbhirami R

Mar 14, 2017

A great course to get you started!

by Rodolfo D

Feb 20, 2017

No me aportó nada nuevo.

by Jennifer M

Nov 24, 2016

Very good. Very useful

by Bảo T M

Nov 04, 2016

good