Chevron Left
Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration に戻る

University of Colorado System による Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
788件の評価
153件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows.You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

人気のレビュー

EK

Dec 16, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

MH

Dec 13, 2016

Good learning for Data integration and ETL learning. How data from source to target table transform over the business requirement to be ready for processing

フィルター:

Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration: 101 - 125 / 142 レビュー

by Lin Y

May 26, 2016

useful information

by Suman O

May 23, 2017

Good introductory course. It is suitable for business analysts and folks getting started on their analytics journey.

by Shivam S

Jun 21, 2017

Nice Lectures Documentations Overall

by vaibhav b

Dec 26, 2016

The course was very helpful

by Georgina T

May 29, 2017

This was a great course, but the software installation steps took a lot of my time for the assignments

by SARAGADAM N

Jul 26, 2017

excellent

by Rahat A S

Feb 08, 2016

Good course. Give basic concept and practical experience in data cube designing and data integration.

by Kira H

Feb 18, 2016

The instructions for installing the software are not very intuitive and can be very frustrating at times, so make sure to allot additional time getting it installed. The assignment time listed is FAR less than the amount of time to complete the assignment, again, make sure to allot additional time for completing the assignments.

by sai

Jan 21, 2016

Excellent structure of the course and very interesting

by Paolo F

Mar 04, 2018

High quality info for a well structured course

by Joanna P

Dec 24, 2015

Overall - great course giving possibility to learn working on tools such as Pivot4J and Pentaho Data Integration. While I am more interested in Business Analyst approach - it certainly gives meaningful background to data warehouse concepts and data quality. Biggest disadvantage is in my opinion module 5 with rather difficult and unclear assignment. I wish instructions were more precise and whole assignment more analogical to presented examples.

by Nguyen T

Jun 09, 2016

A good course, but the learning curve in the middle shoots up so the hill is quite steep to climb. Some typos here and there in documentation, but overall a great course that really challenges you to think hard.

by Marek P

Sep 03, 2016

Great look to the integration problems, drawing and theoretical exercises was not as good.

by Jahanzaib M

Oct 02, 2017

It helped me a lot in understanding data warehouse and data integration concepts

by Benjamin S

Aug 01, 2019

Good stuff. Not necessarily a beginner course...configuration of the required software packages requires some work and knowledge, but Mr. Mannino does the best job possible of explaining how that should work in most cases. Installing an Oracle SQL server on the local machine is tricky to get right, but the VirtualBox "Developer Day" package is easier, though requires a little work in Linux...so, I would say no problem for beginners if there is some background in development or multi-OS support. Otherwise, prepare to spend some extra time learning. Was well worth it for me!

by Jake S

May 21, 2019

Some very difficult exercises and the instruction was sometimes too abstract, but overall I feel I learned a lot.

by Danish A

May 27, 2019

Very Well Explained and Guided Course. Pivot4j and web pivot tables have undergone some changes so an update might be required.

by Denis M

Oct 25, 2019

i would give it a 5-star but again the software used in this course/specialization is just ridiculously demanding task. However, concepts in this course are very interesting and I think I learned a lot. Be aware that there is no support from anybody besides peers who most of the times care only about passing.

by Friso S

Nov 04, 2019

Content wise a very good and useful course. But the technical support on the installation and use of the software needed to complete the course is very limited, and the manuals are not up to date, as they refer to older versions of the proposed software. Particularly the Pentaho Data Integration software was a severe test for my peace of mind.

by PUNEETH M K

Nov 04, 2019

It's a nice opportunity to learn and

by Paweł W

Oct 22, 2019

Course is really good and one of its kind, however, there is too much focus on specific tools. In some assignments familiarity with Pentaho is more important than the skills required to solve the problem. As for me I was unable to install Pentaho and had to look for alternatives. Let the course be more problem-centric and ease the focus on using Pentaho as it is not an optimal tool for many.

by Bruno A S I

Dec 28, 2017

It's a good course but it could improve the explanations provided in giving more detail and examples. Give deeper examples!!

by Dragana S

Nov 14, 2017

Really short lessons, and usually half of lesson is spent on introduction and talking about what will be in the lesson. Nevertheless, course is focused on theory, rather than the practice. I think it should be more detailed and with more practical assignments.

by Linda S

Oct 04, 2016

Well organized lectures but the documentation is full of errors. This in combination with the lack of response on the a lack of responsiveness on the forums might make this class frustrating for some.

by Ravi

Feb 16, 2016

Good for Beginners to go for.