Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Global Energy Business に戻る

University of Colorado System による Fundamentals of Global Energy Business の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
416件の評価
111件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about diverse and integrated markets for primary energy, and the essential considerations driving business leaders and policy makers in development of global energy resources....

人気のレビュー

JB
2016年9月12日

It was great learning experience. I loved the way Prof. explained, very simple langauge and explained with proper graphs and images. Inclusion of external videos was very helpful. I highly recommend.

NC
2017年10月22日

Excellent course. Well structured and good assignments that emphasize practical business skills.\n\nWould love to see another course with more finance involved

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Global Energy Business: 76 - 100 / 110 レビュー

by Yadukrishnan P

2020年5月4日

Very Nice

by Carlos D L M

2021年1月6日

Great!

by Luis N

2016年8月11日

great

by Felipe A C Y

2020年10月8日

good

by Andrej A

2015年11月15日

generally satisfied with the course content and its execution. Gives a brief, but very qualitative, overview on the issue. Sadly as a citizen of EU, some of the course materials are focused more on the US economy/energy systems, which for me would be much more interesting to see these information about EU. But it is logical, as it is provided by an US institution.

Overall I only can recommend to any newcomers to the global energy business or who want to get a little bit deeper knowledge about the issue.

by Alex M

2017年7月20日

The course is an excellent beginners insight, despite being heavily tilted towards a North American perspective. The fundamental energy sources, their background and the drivers for expected movement in the future are covered at a high level. I found the nomenclature concerning the information on stakeholders and non-market factors vague and inapplicable in the real world. Overall, the course, the assignments and strong course structure give a good introduction to global energy business.

by Antonio G A

2016年1月16日

Very interesting overview of the energy business. I would encourage Michael Orlando to release other more specialized courses on hot topics such as the levelized cost of generation resources, electricity or natural gas market dynamics,...

I would thank you Michael Orlando for his time and effort to make this course available to all of those interested in energy matters.

Antonio

by Benoit P

2018年3月19日

Excellent review of the energy business issues. Many consistent aspects are studied.

I dropped one star for the uneasy bibliographic list on aa page of the University site, unattainable for non-university students. Better to give books and report titles of relevant literature, better of course with web addresses.

by francis e a

2016年10月27日

The material is very useful because a multidisciplinary approach was adopted in its delivery. Although I was not too comfortable with the references that was severally made to the US economy, but I guess this was influenced by the professors background. However, the last project paid off for this.

by Rodrigo d C B L

2016年2月17日

Material para entendimento básico do mercado de energia, desde tipos de energia primária até onde e como é utilizado. Material muito didático, porém muito voltado para o mercado dos EUA. Professor poderia melhor um pouco a didática, sendo mais ágil e se preparando melhor para fazer os vídeos.

by Mohammed H S

2015年12月7日

Very well structured course with a good introduction of thinking about the world energy business. Videos are very crisp and development of the course from broad base info of energy options to the strategy tools involved in making energy decisions is very well thought out.

by Edward H

2015年8月9日

Good material. The notes or transcripts were rather poorly done, making for a lot of editing to get the supplied text to a usable form. More interviews with outside experts would have been welcome. Case studies were informative and useful.

by Tony E H

2020年12月30日

Great course, very informative. Interesting all over the way from week 1 to 6. Important content especially with regards to strategic analysis where many practical tools and frameworks were presented.

by Brian G

2017年3月13日

This course is perfect for gaining a broad perspective on global energy markets. It also delivers useful tools for analyzing political issues, strategic business decisions, and energy markets.

by Konstantinos V

2016年10月18日

Very interesting crash course in business development, coupled with energy issues and technologies. Suitable for beginners in business development strategies and concepts.

by Vedant A P

2019年4月3日

Good blending of economic, business and technical knowledge relating to energy business.

The course is of 2012, could be better if it was of 2018 or 2019.

by Annette W

2019年12月5日

Great overview of Global Energy Business. A little bit more emphasis on renewables and their potential would have been nice.

by MORGAN C C

2020年7月19日

Excellent course to learn about the basics and fundamentals about energy and energy business.

by MUSTAFA A

2016年8月30日

Very braod and enhanced look and description about global energy issues and its branches.

by Edward J B

2015年10月30日

Covered a great deal of ground in a short period of time. Heavy economics.

by GERMÁN A V P

2017年8月3日

Fundamentals of Global Energy Business, to learn more about energy

by Emilio J F

2015年9月14日

Great course for an introductory knowledge of the energy business!

by Yuqiao W

2018年5月22日

Great overall view of global energy resources and business.

by Idris A A

2015年10月25日

An eye opener and a very intuitive Course I must say!

by Raimundo G

2015年10月18日

I did it twice. One of the best. Very recomendable.