Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Global Energy Business に戻る

University of Colorado System による Fundamentals of Global Energy Business の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
351件の評価
89件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about diverse and integrated markets for primary energy, and the essential considerations driving business leaders and policy makers in development of global energy resources....

人気のレビュー

JB

Sep 13, 2016

It was great learning experience. I loved the way Prof. explained, very simple langauge and explained with proper graphs and images. Inclusion of external videos was very helpful. I highly recommend.

NC

Oct 23, 2017

Excellent course. Well structured and good assignments that emphasize practical business skills.\n\nWould love to see another course with more finance involved

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Global Energy Business: 76 - 88 / 88 レビュー

by Emilio J F

Sep 14, 2015

Great course for an introductory knowledge of the energy business!

by Yuqiao W

May 22, 2018

Great overall view of global energy resources and business.

by Idris A A

Oct 25, 2015

An eye opener and a very intuitive Course I must say!

by Raimundo G

Oct 18, 2015

I did it twice. One of the best. Very recomendable.

by Karen M

Jun 22, 2017

Good intro to the issues within the energy sector.

by Asim K

Dec 30, 2015

Very informative course!

by Mohammed T ( M

Jun 06, 2017

Great course!

by Brad G

Apr 13, 2016

Good content and GREAT assignments. Main problem is that the lecture videos are unscripted and could easily be made more concise. The other thing that worried me was that most of the assignments that I peer reviewed had missed large parts of the question. I would rather have my work marked by people who have read the question properly.

by Carolina O

May 10, 2018

Not updated, the course talks about events that were taking part 7 years ago and the energy business has changed dramatically these last years.

by Muhammad A S K

Jan 26, 2020

This is a lengthy course with lot's of unnecessary details.

by Deborah P

Nov 22, 2015

Pace was slow and I was disappointed by the content level. From the title I thought this would give information about the "global energy business" but the focus is generally on the US, except for portions that discussed location/ use of global resources and demand and supply levels globally. The class begins with analyzing Supply & Demand curves for energy use and production which was interesting to me and I thought meant we'd be taking an economic view throughout. Then the large middle section covers very basic info about the types of energy production (coal, oil, NG, renewables) in the world -- low in factual content considering the time spent on each topic. The final section about political considerations was very basic and only focused on the US. I am amazed that the 3 branches of US government were explained on the simplest level; this is a middle school & high school topic in the US. I expected a more in-depth class with details and analysis about the global energy business. I am glad I did not choose to pay for the certificate.

by Jonathan G

Mar 01, 2018

Interesting course but the assignments are too vague.

by Randolph

Dec 29, 2016

Too long, not enough concrete materials, too much focused on US.