Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Teach English Now! Foundational Principles の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
10,699件の評価
3,830件のレビュー

コースについて

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
ハイライト
Engaging instructors
(331件のレビュー)
Interactive content
(104件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

KK
2021年9月9日

That was a great experience and im very grateful for all the information I have been taught. The professors leading this course are just so professional and it was really joyful to learn all the time.

JG
2018年8月17日

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

フィルター:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles: 251 - 275 / 3,816 レビュー

by Rachel W

2019年4月29日

I have taken a TEFL course previously and can confidently say that this course has taught me so much more in just the foundational principles. The teachers are engaging and have created thoughtful material. I have enjoyed all the lessons learned so far and look forward to the second part of the course.

by Oyundari M

2021年8月23日

I highly suggest this course to new teachers and who wants to become a teacher in the future. Course is so interesting and professors has a good technique to teach so while you taking a lesson you kind of unconsciously fall into their language, story, body language. Again highly recommend this course.

by Edgar J M G

2020年6月17日

One of the most complete and interesting courses that I have taken in all my life, it gives you a different perspective of everything, not only in teaching English, and also it makes you reflect about your whole school background as teachers, students and remember those memorable experiences you have.

by Kenyc M

2016年7月13日

This course is everything that I needed to start my journey as a teacher!

Dr. Nixon is easy to understand, funny, and his sincerity reads through in each video :-)

Thank you for offering this course!

I feel more confident and prepared to continue studying and taking my TEFL now having taking this class.

by Dmitrii K

2020年12月25日

The course is quite brief though it gives a lot of food for thoughts as it explores different aspects of teaching - from the techniques and tactics a teacher can use in daily life to the hard questions of burnout. Definitely recommend to anyone interested in teaching, especially when it comes to EFL

by Jordan T E

2020年12月14日

Thank you very much for the opportunity. At first, I was just interested in the certificate. As I study the course, I enjoyed the learning experience and the methods that were used. I want to apply them right away in real life. It's a privilege to learn from our online instructors. Again, thank you.

by Abigail C

2019年5月29日

It was a good introduction to foundational principles of English teaching. Definitely the other courses in the certification need to be taken in order to get the full benefit of the information given. It really is meant to be a jumping off point to learn and implement other more teaching techniques.

by Jeremy M

2016年10月10日

Just the beginning now but a really great one !

Love the content, the teachers videos are really well made and explanatory.

I found the Coursera platform really well fabricated and intuitive.

Everything is set to give us the best chances to thoroughly learn and earn that awesome life changing license !

by Jona C

2020年11月16日

I love this course! I've enjoyed all the videos, theories and even assignments. None of them bored me. I love the way the speakers explained each module. This isn't time-consuming as well. I was able to finish the whole course early and this time - I'm starting to do the next course. More power! :)

by Yasmine S

2021年2月21日

This course is really useful and helpful for any teacher around the world. It has great resources, content and tasks. It gave me a lot of information and knowledge about being an excellent teacher. I would like also to say massive thanks to Dr Shane Dixon, he is a professional and unique teacher.

by Juan J R P

2020年8月30日

Realmente un valioso recurso donde se presentan alternativas pedagógicas para alentarnos a la aventura de enseñar ingles, disfruté cada uno de los vídeos y me parece genial la forma como los instructores dan sus explicaciones en cada tópico. Recomiendo 100% este curso para nuevos participantes...

by maggie k

2021年2月14日

I have seriously acquired skills I never thought I would obtain such as studying and doing assessments online. I do appreciate that i was given this opportunity especially with the financial aid i was provided with to obtain this skill am sure it will give me greater heights. thanks once again.

by Zelia V

2020年6月28日

Dr. Shane Dixon explained the materials really well. It really stick in my mind and I can remember all of it easily. I really hope that later, when I become a teacher I can be just like him. I can present the materials in a fun and engaging way and in an easy way where student can understand it.

by Srinidhi

2018年7月8日

A perfect guide for beginners. Gives a brief outline on the various aspects of teaching a language and explains how to begin and guides us in developing our own teaching philosophy. The assignments encourages critical thinking and helps us understand the principles and crux of teaching English.

by Seema D

2019年2月22日

As an English teacher, I would recommend this course to each person who is interested in making impact in the lives of your ESL students by going deeper pedagogy of ESL teaching. I learnt the practical aspects of many pedagogical concepts. Our instructor, Dr. Shane Dixon is an amazing teacher.

by Natalya K

2018年9月3日

That's amazing! When I was about to leave my current teaching position, get TESOL certificate and go abroad looking for a better job - I had no idea how motivating this course could be! Now I will estimate not the salary I can receive in the future, but the skills I should acquire before that.

by Michael S M

2021年1月20日

Kudos to Dr. Dixon and all the other teachers who gave us a wonderful and meaningful journey as we gained various knowledge on how language acquisition is best taught to our learners. More power to Coursera, to Arizona State University, and the whole team. Keep up this amazing and noble work!

by Van N

2020年4月21日

My first Teach English Now! certificate ever. Teacher Shane Dixon is so humorous and erudite. The provided knowledge is well-organized and useful. This course is definitely worth my time and effort. I want to send my appreciation and biggest thanks to ASU and Coursera team. Thank you so much!

by Kristen V

2019年8月9日

This was a wonderful course which far exceeded my expectations. I actually looked forward to each lesson, and I am motivated to continue on to get my TESOL certificate through Teach English Now. Dr. Dixon and team definitely practiced what they preached by keeping it fresh and interesting.

by maria b

2018年10月24日

Great content, effective delivery and thought provoking essay questions. Bear in mind that you get out of the course what you put in. Ensure to use the assignments as reflections of the modules which you can go back to during your teaching careers and use as forms of professional development.

by Annie r

2019年4月26日

Hello friends. I just started my learning after a nice gap of years and i thought to give it a try and i am happy to say that i could do it as the course is not that tough and very understandable and more over you get to read so many reviews. I really enjoyed completing the course. Thankyou.

by INNA P

2021年8月16日

This course is really engaging. I really enjoy the way how information was presented. It is not merely a lecture, but well-structured chunks of information associated with some metaphors. Due to such creative approach of information presentation it is easy to follow and remember all points.

by Katie S

2021年1月30日

These people are teachers of teachers and really understand how to make classes engaging. They have put a LOT of effort into creating all of these lessons and acting out different portions. Each video is 10 mins max and most are shorter so they really hold your attention and go very fast!

by Amber K

2020年4月28日

The material was presented in an inspirational, easy-to-understand manner, with great metaphors to help one remember the lesson. I really enjoyed the teaching example that used Haru's story, it was inspirational, and it was nice to see a small part of how teaching works in the classroom.

by Cong A K L

2020年4月12日

It's my pleasure and honor to enroll for your course. My feeling now is ineffable when I received such a certification from an elite tertiary educational institution. On the top of my gratitude to Dr.Shane Dixon and his team for his indefatigable effort to design such a consummate course.