Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,393件の評価
618件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年12月7日

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG
2020年4月2日

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 601 - 625 / 625 レビュー

by Janice E B

2020年6月7日

I felt that the pace of the course was quite rushed particularly with so many of the graphic content being fact dense.

by Pamela N

2020年7月20日

Awesome course, but I was struggling to accomplish the last activity for week 4 which involves GIS in public health.

by Saurabh K

2020年5月8日

Helpful to understand public health problem and study epidemiology and understand tools and formulae to be used.

by Ahmed S Y

2020年7月17日

Issues with QGIS lesson, it would be helpful if an instructor gave feedback in the discussion forum

by Angela K T C

2020年11月9日

It was a good course. However, it is less interactive. It also contains less real life examples.

by Sarah C

2020年12月20日

Useful information, but week 4 was very difficult due to outdated information.

by Henrique V

2021年1月31日

very basic, although well presented,materials for the target audience

by Kelley N

2020年5月3日

Fairly interesting, but VERY basic. The info was good, there was

by Daisy S

2020年7月13日

Mapping activity wasn't good. Very confusing.

by Amanda . M

2021年9月14日

I​ learnt much from the course,thank you!

by Thomas L

2020年4月20日

Factfinder has been decommissioned.

by abhishek a

2021年1月18日

Very basic with not many details

by Natalia T L

2021年7月12日

It's too basic.

by Brad R

2020年12月8日

The course does not have a tutorial on how to use QGIS which is a software filled with icons and no intuitive means to utilize it. Please re-do this entire section with a step by step tutorial on how to import shapefiles and how to use the QGIS features. Otherwise the content isn't at all helpful.

by Amy K

2020年5月20日

The information was okay, but the entire 4th week had to do with laying out maps and there was no help with the program / it was quite impossible to complete. There was no way to get help in the forums.

by ROLA H

2021年7月30日

week 4 was not a pleasant experience. the instruction to download ad use gis was not clear. I felt very frustrated in this week. I hope you change it to more detailed ad well explained method.

by Gay H

2020年10月16日

Lack of facilitator support. It was my first time to practice on the GIS. I followed the instructions, but I could not get it right. Questions were raised in the forum but nobody responded.

by Anna F

2020年8月2日

Maybe my expectations were too high, but I am honestly disappointed by this course. The first week is only a very shallow introduction to the history of public health and epidemiology. The second week only teaches you basic middle school mathematics and in the last week, there are partly no video lectures because the content is too outdated and partly there are video lectures in a bad quality. Each video is not very long, but there is at least a minute only music intro and outro. No support by teachers with technical questions on QGIS, I watched a youtube tutorial in the end. Gave me an overview though, on what I still need to study to work in public health.

by Isabelle Y

2020年9月10日

I just tried this course for 7-days free trial. I did not find this course interesting. However Coursera automatically renewed my subscription and charged me $65. I tried to contact Coursera customer services to dispute the charge. There are no customer service phone number or customer service email. I contacted my credit card company. My credit company gave me a number 1-800-952-5210 to contact Coursera. This number is not working. I don't know whether there are other students have been automatically renewed their subscriptions and charged without their knowing. And there is now way to dispute the charge.

by Renaud V

2021年5月24日

I studied this course as part of the specialization "Epidemiology in Public Health Practice", which accumulates 5 courses like this one.

After final validation and many hours of study, the final certificate for the specialization states that I worked an estimated "4 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week", which is the same amount of time stated for a single course, such as "Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice".

This is frustrating and people may not want to add this specialization to their Curriculum Vitae. Amount of time spent is not real.

by Joanne J

2020年7月26日

Lecturer cannot articulate well in English so it was hard for me to understand him and enough examples were not given for the different ratios

by dr M S C

2020年5月2日

I request to please change you payment method. I simply lost my 6,986 rupees just because of your automatical payment method.

by Roxanne L

2021年7月3日

3​rd grade level?

by Julian V

2020年5月10日

Remove me please

by SHASHI R D

2020年7月20日

v ery poor