Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health に戻る

ノースカロライナ大学チャペルヒル校(The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) による Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,017件の評価
1,067件のレビュー

コースについて

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

人気のレビュー

N

2020年4月11日

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

TW

2021年6月17日

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

フィルター:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health: 226 - 250 / 1,065 レビュー

by Utpal R

2021年5月23日

It's a great course and, it's really fun to learn about the population and how certain transitions change the diseases among us, overall great experience.

by ezgi t

2020年4月28日

This course gave me a great basic knowledge before entering this area. lessons are really clear and additional documents perfectly summarize the subjects.

by Ada A

2019年3月16日

Very interesting and educative. Well done to the two beautiful tutors, you sure made it interesting. Looking forward to more interesting courses with you.

by Dr. B K

2020年9月9日

Though I have studied this course in my master course, this course really increased the insight on epidemiology. I learned many things and enjoyed a lot

by Catherine L

2020年4月14日

Very challenging introduction to Epidemiology. The tests were very thought provoking but fair. I am interested in completing more courses in this field.

by Tyana M

2020年10月12日

Thank you so much for this opportunity! As a current student, studying towards a BS degree in Public Health at ECU, this curriculum was very rewarding.

by deepa d s

2020年5月10日

First of all i would like to thank our course instructors i have learnt more things from this course and it is very useful to me thank you so much mam.

by VICTOR M B P

2020年6月7日

Excellent.If Epidemiology is not your main field,this is the point to begin.It teaches precisely the basics needed to understand Epidemiology science.

by Yudi Y S

2020年4月11日

I love this course about their explanation about epidemiology, but the quiz is very hard! If you love a challenge, this course may be perfect for you.

by Jared C

2020年10月22日

This was a good and comprehensive introduction to epidemiology and has absolutely provided a good knowledge base for further learning in the field.

by Feyikemi L A

2020年5月29日

The course is a wonderful opportunity to learn at your own convenience, it requires some determination and tenacity but it is worth all the effort.

by Kathryn R

2019年9月28日

This course provided a very clear and helpful introduction to epidemiology. I particularly liked the explanation about how to establish causality.

by Christine Z G

2020年5月30日

I'm here for a refresher on epidemiology during this COVID-19 pandemic and this course tackled almost everything we discussed in class. Thank you!

by Lucas d L S e S

2021年5月10日

A great course for those who wants to know more about epidemiology and for those who wants to test or revise something that might have forgotten.

by Mary J A

2020年5月6日

I have to admit that this course is quite difficult especially the first two weeks. However, I can't deny that I really learned a lot. Thank you!

by Carly S

2015年8月28日

Thank very much for all the information and lectures shared. It was a very helpful course to get into public health.

Best regards!

Karina Vázquez.

by Shaoni S

2020年9月5日

The explanations in this course were excellent. Nothing was difficult to understand and the quizzes were especially good for critical thinking.

by Roque B P

2020年5月20日

Enrolling in this online course not only adds to my knowledge but also equipped me with the right mindset and preparation for my future career.

by JAY P Y

2020年4月19日

Find good platform to learn about basic concepts of epidemiology which can be applied in planning of any study design and disease investigation

by Robert E K P

2017年2月21日

Excellent introduction to the field of Epidemiology. The lectures were very good and the material was presented in a clear and orderly manner.

by Adriana U C

2020年10月6日

very easy to understand. loved all the videos and the information that was provided. the quiz at the end was helpful in testing my knowledge.

by Rebecca C

2020年7月25日

great course. enjoyed the content. Had a little trouble with the test initially. otherwise good information. will suggest to co-workers.

by Precious-Peculiar

2020年4月12日

This has been a wonderful experience to me, so easy to understand. Thank you, University of North Carolina, Gillings School of Public Health

by Matthew V

2020年6月7日

Very informative, especially in the time of COVID-19. The course has persuaded me into looking further at public health careers. Thank you!

by Jonathan A

2020年4月14日

The course is short and concise. It made me more interested in the field of Public Health. Kudos to UNC-Chapel Hill for making this course!