Chevron Left
Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
213件の評価
83件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores ways of teaching reading skills in English as Second and Foreign Language (ESL/EFL) using a task-based approach. You will be introduced to the concept of task and the key principles of task-based language teaching (TBLT) and learning. TBLT uses communicative tasks as the key unit for creating language learning activities. You will also examine the role of reading in real-life and in second and foreign language teaching and current thinking about the interface between TBLT and second language reading. You will explore how TBLT and teaching second language reading can be successfully integrated in practice through analysing task-based reading materials. The course culminates in creating task-based materials for teaching reading in your own language teaching contexts. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the main components and tenets of a task-based approach to teaching language; 2. Explain the main issues involved in teaching reading; 3. Illustrate connections between TBLT approaches and the teaching of reading; 4. Integrate tasks into your own teaching; 5. Identify reading texts that are suitable for the construction of tasks; and 6. Construct reading tasks and sequences for use in your own classroom....

人気のレビュー

DA

Nov 21, 2018

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

C

Nov 01, 2017

I found this course absolutely fascinating. It's well designed with interesting videos which will keep you engaged. I will apply the principles to my lessons\n\nChristopher Mo Szu Ti

フィルター:

Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach: 26 - 50 / 83 レビュー

by Kelly R

May 10, 2020

I recommend it, but the subject deserves a deeper approach that seemed superficial due to the length of the lessons, not making the course superficial though.

by Litierio G

Jun 19, 2016

Awesome! It was great to see how texts can be approached, through different lens from our cameras in the lessons. I definitelly recommend it!

by Meena B

Sep 25, 2018

This course helped me to upgrade my knowledge about planning reading tasks...Very knowledgeable lectures given by renowned professors!

by Edwin H F H

May 06, 2017

AS we know reading is a real challenge in classroom, but thank to this course we can take many ideas to follow in our schools.

by Adnan k

Oct 05, 2016

It is very useful and authentic learning with advance scope of knowledge under the high professional experts. Very recommended

by Alejandra F G

Apr 25, 2020

I learned so many new things in this course and had a great time working on the assignments. I would definitely recommend it.

by Pooja G

Dec 08, 2019

I learned so much about Reading (language) skill, specially task-based activities and how to incorporate it in the classroom.

by Azumi N

Apr 28, 2020

Theories and practices are balanced and well taught. This course will surely improve your teaching skills!

by Carolina F C C

Oct 14, 2019

It is a brilliant course. Extremely well-prepared, the videos are really clear which makes learning easy.

by Lorenzo R

Mar 14, 2020

A plethora of insights available. Especially remarkable is the breadth of resources at Ss' disposal

by Behnaz S

May 16, 2020

I really loved this course, and learned a lot. Will and already did suggest it to many colleagues.

by Mishkat A M

Jul 20, 2017

I would like to thank the teaching team for such a great course that is informative and engaging.

by Prapassara S

May 14, 2020

I love this course because I can adapt the techniques and implement it in my actual classroom.

by Michel T

Aug 23, 2017

This course is very instructive. I learned a great deal about task-based approach to reading.

by Shiyun W

Jul 31, 2018

This course is very useful and practical, which can help me a lot in my class in the future.

by Diego A H G

Apr 07, 2020

I learned the types of reading tasks and how to implement them in my daily teaching life.

by Mark T

Nov 06, 2016

Excellent, well thought-out course combining aspects of TBL and Best practice on Reading.

by Víctor A B

Oct 18, 2018

Thank you very much for offering us another approaches to teach, I appreciate a lot!

by Mark O K

Dec 31, 2019

The quality of the course is very high. It is very useful for ESL teachers.

by Ghassan A H

Aug 28, 2017

Wonderful course. I recommend all EFL?ESL teachers to join the course.

by Hannah G C A

Feb 13, 2018

This is a very informative and interesting course. Two thumbs up!

by César d J V R

Nov 21, 2016

GREAT, JUST THE BEST FOR ENGLISH TEACHERS.... IT IS SIMPLY AMAZING

by Mariana S

Jul 01, 2019

Very interesting, it will be very useful for me and my students.

by Betty D P

Dec 20, 2017

Very helpful and informative! I gained a lot from this course.