Chevron Left
Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
280件の評価
103件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores ways of teaching reading skills in English as Second and Foreign Language (ESL/EFL) using a task-based approach. You will be introduced to the concept of task and the key principles of task-based language teaching (TBLT) and learning. TBLT uses communicative tasks as the key unit for creating language learning activities. You will also examine the role of reading in real-life and in second and foreign language teaching and current thinking about the interface between TBLT and second language reading. You will explore how TBLT and teaching second language reading can be successfully integrated in practice through analysing task-based reading materials. The course culminates in creating task-based materials for teaching reading in your own language teaching contexts. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the main components and tenets of a task-based approach to teaching language; 2. Explain the main issues involved in teaching reading; 3. Illustrate connections between TBLT approaches and the teaching of reading; 4. Integrate tasks into your own teaching; 5. Identify reading texts that are suitable for the construction of tasks; and 6. Construct reading tasks and sequences for use in your own classroom....

人気のレビュー

RY

Dec 20, 2018

The course has refreshed me on how to do Task based teaching in my classroom. The professors and guest speakers are all very helpful in giving new ideas for lesson plan. I really enjoy the lesson.

DA

Nov 21, 2018

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

フィルター:

Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach: 51 - 75 / 103 レビュー

by Alejandra F G

Apr 25, 2020

I learned so many new things in this course and had a great time working on the assignments. I would definitely recommend it.

by Pooja G

Dec 08, 2019

I learned so much about Reading (language) skill, specially task-based activities and how to incorporate it in the classroom.

by AYŞE B B

Aug 18, 2020

This was by far the best among the 9 MOOCs I have taken. The peer assessments were relevant and adequately challenging.

by Vincent M

Sep 08, 2020

Loved this course, it was very educational and I'm looking forward to doing more courses from them in the future.

by Azumi N

Apr 28, 2020

Theories and practices are balanced and well taught. This course will surely improve your teaching skills!

by Carolina F C C

Oct 14, 2019

It is a brilliant course. Extremely well-prepared, the videos are really clear which makes learning easy.

by RAIJA K

Jul 13, 2020

Teaching English as a foreign language, Task based language skills, Improve communication skills

by Egar E

Jul 31, 2020

Excellent course, I really learned a lot and it will help me in my proffesional career as a teacher

by Lorenzo R

Mar 14, 2020

A plethora of insights available. Especially remarkable is the breadth of resources at Ss' disposal

by Behnaz S

May 16, 2020

I really loved this course, and learned a lot. Will and already did suggest it to many colleagues.

by Mishkat A M

Jul 20, 2017

I would like to thank the teaching team for such a great course that is informative and engaging.

by Prapassara S

May 14, 2020

I love this course because I can adapt the techniques and implement it in my actual classroom.

by Michel T

Aug 23, 2017

This course is very instructive. I learned a great deal about task-based approach to reading.

by Shiyun W

Jul 31, 2018

This course is very useful and practical, which can help me a lot in my class in the future.

by Diego A H G

Apr 07, 2020

I learned the types of reading tasks and how to implement them in my daily teaching life.

by Mark T

Nov 06, 2016

Excellent, well thought-out course combining aspects of TBL and Best practice on Reading.

by Víctor A B

Oct 18, 2018

Thank you very much for offering us another approaches to teach, I appreciate a lot!

by Mark O K

Dec 31, 2019

The quality of the course is very high. It is very useful for ESL teachers.

by George M N

Aug 23, 2020

A resourceful course to be an effective teacher in ESL/EFL classrooms.

by Ghassan A H

Aug 28, 2017

Wonderful course. I recommend all EFL?ESL teachers to join the course.

by Hannah G C A

Feb 13, 2018

This is a very informative and interesting course. Two thumbs up!

by César d J V R

Nov 21, 2016

GREAT, JUST THE BEST FOR ENGLISH TEACHERS.... IT IS SIMPLY AMAZING

by Auzellea K M

Jun 15, 2020

LOve it! i'm going to use this approach in my classes from now on

by Mariana S

Jul 01, 2019

Very interesting, it will be very useful for me and my students.