Chevron Left
Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
206件の評価
79件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores ways of teaching reading skills in English as Second and Foreign Language (ESL/EFL) using a task-based approach. You will be introduced to the concept of task and the key principles of task-based language teaching (TBLT) and learning. TBLT uses communicative tasks as the key unit for creating language learning activities. You will also examine the role of reading in real-life and in second and foreign language teaching and current thinking about the interface between TBLT and second language reading. You will explore how TBLT and teaching second language reading can be successfully integrated in practice through analysing task-based reading materials. The course culminates in creating task-based materials for teaching reading in your own language teaching contexts. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the main components and tenets of a task-based approach to teaching language; 2. Explain the main issues involved in teaching reading; 3. Illustrate connections between TBLT approaches and the teaching of reading; 4. Integrate tasks into your own teaching; 5. Identify reading texts that are suitable for the construction of tasks; and 6. Construct reading tasks and sequences for use in your own classroom....

人気のレビュー

RY

Dec 20, 2018

The course has refreshed me on how to do Task based teaching in my classroom. The professors and guest speakers are all very helpful in giving new ideas for lesson plan. I really enjoy the lesson.

DA

Nov 21, 2018

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

フィルター:

Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach: 51 - 75 / 82 レビュー

by Mukul K

Aug 25, 2018

Really helpful. Have started implementing in the classroom.

by Manoj W

Jul 16, 2017

Great course! Gives you fresh approach to teaching Reading.

by Barno Z

Oct 31, 2019

Получила много новых идей для улучшения своей методики.

by Shelley L R

Mar 13, 2018

Very practical and helpful for teaching EAL students.

by Gaby H

Jul 23, 2019

It helps a lot! Thank you for providing the course!

by Mahmoud I M A

Jan 27, 2020

Extremely helpful and useful. Keep the good work.

by B M C

Mar 29, 2020

A very well structured course!

by Natasha V M

Oct 09, 2019

Excellent course! I loved it

by Jasmina H

Jan 21, 2018

Very informative. Loved it!

by Naomi B

May 04, 2020

It was a very good course

by roderick

Feb 05, 2020

It's very nice. I love it

by Cristina L C

Nov 07, 2019

Very good course!

by Furkan Ü

Oct 02, 2017

Excellent course!

by Praveen R

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent course!

by Wu I

Jun 14, 2016

Excellent video

by Sonny A C

Apr 08, 2018

Great course!!

by Armin D

Dec 31, 2019

Just Amazing!

by Hooi L

Apr 19, 2020

Eyes opener!

by Touraille

Jul 06, 2018

Perfect

by AIDA N

Apr 19, 2020

good

by Marco A C

Aug 02, 2019

I

by Winnie S

Apr 07, 2020

For existing and especially teachers with experience, probably not a lot to learn, but it's a good refresher and for new teachers it carries some good reminders and ideas. However a lot of things are theoretic, I was hoping there would be more practical support. I think what I learnt the most was from other students while discussing and while reviewing their assignments. Love how everybody takes it seriously and share what they have. The final video was a good wrap up too.

by saira b

Nov 14, 2016

an eye-opening course for teachers who want to develop their knowledge in communicative approach in teaching English language. Thoroughly enjoyed each module as it was very thought provoking and detailed. It was a great experience to peer assess too.

by Chitra W

Mar 19, 2018

The concepts related to Task Based Approach are explained very well, using very simple language. This makes learning easy and effective.

by joe d

May 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It was well taught and I learned a lot about how to construct and teach a "task-based" lesson.