Chevron Left
Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB に戻る

MathWorks による Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
184件の評価
68件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will build on the skills learned in Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB to lay the foundation required for predictive modeling. This intermediate-level course is useful to anyone who needs to combine data from multiple sources or times and has an interest in modeling. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background. To be successful in this course, you should have some background in basic statistics (histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation) and have completed Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB. Throughout the course, you will merge data from different data sets and handle common scenarios, such as missing data. In the last module of the course, you will explore special techniques for handling textual, audio, and image data, which are common in data science and more advanced modeling. By the end of this course, you will learn how to visualize your data, clean it up and arrange it for analysis, and identify the qualities necessary to answer your questions. You will be able to visualize the distribution of your data and use visual inspection to address artifacts that affect accurate modeling....

人気のレビュー

SK

Mar 15, 2020

Highly recommended for people with patience, and deep interest in Data Processing and Feature Engineering. It is not easy. However, MATLAB instructional tools make this process so much simplified!

SE

Feb 26, 2020

The course content and delivery are top-notch. I like the practicals, quizzes and exams which help to deepen understanding. For me, they'll always be a treasure load of reference materials.

フィルター:

Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB: 1 - 25 / 68 レビュー

by Soji E

Feb 26, 2020

The course content and delivery are top-notch. I like the practicals, quizzes and exams which help to deepen understanding. For me, they'll always be a treasure load of reference materials.

by Michael V

May 12, 2020

Excellent course. Although I felt Week 5 was too rushed.

by Daniel A O

Feb 08, 2020

Overall I will rate it 9/10 which is really good. Only downside for me is that it was really fast, not enough interactive assignments and sometimes difficult to follow

by Navarro A

Apr 27, 2020

Amazing course! It allows to acquire many practical skills (as well as the necessary theorie) for data analysis over a variety of data type. Great quality of content : videos and readings - with a lot of examples (very helpful to understand how Matlab works, and the tips we can use).

I definitely recommand this course to everyone having to deal with data in their job. I will now try to apply the acquired knowledge to my own data.

Other topics are adressed in an exploratory way, a good way to discover image and text analysis, as well as clustering data using machine learning.

by Yusrin R

Aug 03, 2020

Thanks for the course. I would like to take the next course. I think Matlab is very powerful data processing software. By learning from the first and second courses, I have gotten a lot of new knowledge. I still want learn more about Matlab, so I will review all the courses (first and second courses). After the next course's ready, I will feel ready for its. If I have an oppurtunity, I would like to review and become mentor. Maybe mentor for my friend in my university (or this course if I'm worthy).

by Krishna V D

May 18, 2020

This Course was easy to grasp and very much beginner friendly, it picks up the pace ever so little over the first course while expanding the variety of knowledge imparted onto the students. I would definitely advise anyone who takes this course to feel free to ask any doubts in the forum as the community is very responsive and are quick to clear doubts. Overall, it was great fun learning about data processing with the ease provided with MATLAB as compared to other tools

by Toufik A Z

Jul 22, 2020

Another excellent course offered by Mathworks. Many advanced uses of Live Editor & other Machine Learning apps are presented in a subtle way. Though in comparison to the previous course of the specialization here video lectures are rather faster and does not go in depth. You'll have to check the documentation of the function for better understanding. Overall it was very much helpful for me.

by Georgios D

Apr 06, 2020

The instructors conveyed their intuitions regarding the concepts of the course in a clear and concise manner. The content of the course gave me the opportunity to get a hands on experience on data processing and feature engineering. I really enjoyed it and I am looking forward to enroll to the next course!

by Jesús A

Mar 29, 2020

un curso suficientemente completo con distintos enfoques y tipos de data para familiarizarse con la mayor cantidad de aplicaciones posibles. Requiere establecer un orden mental y conocer exactamente qué se le quiere hacer a los datos, porqué y qué se espera conseguir.

by Diwakar S G

Aug 05, 2020

The course was well designed and organized. I have gained a lot of knowledge and skills from this course. Thank you instructors and every member who have made this course possible. Thank you for providing me this wonderful opportunity to be part of this course.

by Tanvir S

May 15, 2020

I must say it is a great course with a lots of practical applications. However, I think the course contents are too rich to be covered in just 5 weeks. It will be better for fellow peers if the course's span is increased.

by Soh W K

Mar 15, 2020

Highly recommended for people with patience, and deep interest in Data Processing and Feature Engineering. It is not easy. However, MATLAB instructional tools make this process so much simplified!

by Luis H S

Mar 24, 2020

Great lectures! Great visuals, sounds, explanations are crystal clear, concise and yet in depth. It's a well paced course with very attentive instructors. Really enjoyed taking it!

by Christian A P O

May 11, 2020

Excellent course and specialization. If you want to get started on Data Science fast this is the way to go.

Thank you Mathworks staff for providing high quality content.

by Venkata S N A

Mar 10, 2020

The course is good and very well structured. It helps you understand the steps involved in feature engineering and provides proper ways to implement them in MATLAB.

by Hamza M

May 01, 2020

Builds up on the introductory concepts from Course 1 to perform inferential statistics and derive the most meaningful features from data in multiple forms.

by Andrew S T

Jul 10, 2020

The course was easy to follow and the sections in the week 5 module showed some real life applications of the methods learnt throughout the course.

by Matt A

Apr 16, 2020

Great intro and additional learning into data analysis, handling, processing filtering plotting and manipulation with MATLAB.

by Kristof S

Feb 19, 2020

Fun (and easy) with the nice addition of playing with the Matlab functions yourself thanks to the temporary toolbox licenses.

by Geert V

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent videos, very good datasets, well-thought examples. Only the section with images (in module 5) was rather weak.

by Timur C

Jul 13, 2020

This one is more complex then previous course, so some familiarity with statistics/machine learining is adviced

by Sunil K G

Jun 07, 2020

Superb Course to explore and dive into the world of Data processing and Feature Engineering using MATLAB.

by Edna L

Jun 20, 2020

Professional instructors, good and educational exercises. Practical and very well organized course

by Kuldeep S

Jul 04, 2020

MATLAB provides the best courses on coursera after Andrew. Loved and enjoyed the learning process.

by Bikash S

Jun 26, 2020

A very nice course. Useful concepts of predictive modelling are covered in a very lucid way.