Chevron Left
Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
524件の評価

コースについて

This course is the first course in a five-course US Federal Tax Specialization. It covers and focuses on the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to individuals, employees, and sole proprietors. Key concepts covered include gross income and items that are statutorily included or excluded in it, personal and business expenses that qualify as tax deductions, and the differing tax treatments for employees versus self-employed taxpayers. Unlike many other introductory courses in tax and as part of this course’s comprehensive wrap-up, learners will be provided with practical and tangible experience reporting both income and expenses on the main individual tax return used in the US, Form 1040. If you have enjoyed this course, consider enrolling in our online graduate Accounting program. The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, consistently ranked as one of the nation's top three accounting programs, now offers a master’s in accounting at a very affordable tuition rate and is completely online. The iMSA is a full Master of Accountancy program and students graduate with an MS that is highly recognized. Try an open course or two, then apply for admission into the credit-bearing version as you may be eligible to take credit-bearing courses during the application process. If you are missing any prerequisites for the full degree, you can complete Coursera courses to demonstrate readiness and strengthen your application for the iMSA. For more information on this exciting iMSA online program, refer to this link: https://www.coursera.org/degrees/imsa ...

人気のレビュー

TR

2020年4月12日

This was a great introduction into Federal Taxation. It gave excellent examples of all of the components that go into a 1040 tax prep. I loved the course and I feel the professors did an amazing job.

SS

2020年2月15日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The presenters were very thorough and detailed. the examples given were very simple and understandable.

i look forward to continuing on this Taxation journey

フィルター:

Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors: 101 - 125 / 131 レビュー

by Angela T

2021年1月12日

Excellent everything!!

by Laura C

2021年1月5日

Excellent Course

by Ram P

2020年9月25日

Excellent Course

by JUHI A

2020年8月9日

very good course

by Nicolas C R

2021年6月26日

Great quality.

by SHAHID Y

2020年4月30日

great learning

by Susan L

2020年10月26日

Great course!

by Oran W

2020年2月23日

Great course!

by Raquel R

2020年2月14日

Great course!

by Ananda B R

2022年5月11日

Good content

by Rebeca M

2020年11月19日

Excellent!!!

by Gringoire-Gabison k

2020年4月28日

very good

by Rekha P

2021年12月8日

Thanks.

by Carlos A C R

2018年12月10日

Great.

by Amha k

2021年12月20日

great

by Rumman R

2021年8月30日

great

by Hernan L

2020年12月28日

Great

by Philip D

2019年10月10日

good

by Jason C

2020年6月15日

If you look through the discussion forum, it is pointed out that there are inconsistencies between some quiz questions and the presented information. Further, I'd note the quizzes relies on a fair number of "gotcha" questions with difficult wording that really tested if you were paying attention to the question rather than your comprehension of the knowledge. Be prepared to use screenshots of problem solutions in the application lectures as they are not in the slides (unlike the prior two courses in the specialization).

by Haifeng X

2022年3月10日

the most practial part comes in Week 8 where you apply what you have learnt into pracitce. However, previous parts are too long and sometimes distract me from concentrating on learning concepts. We could either cut some part or make videos shorter by extending sections 1.1-1.7 to 1.1-1.20.

by Jason R

2020年11月19日

Great content and really learned a lot. Would have liked some more examples or formulas to use and print out to keep handy, especially in doing some of the AGI floors. but otherwise, great!

by PUNEET

2020年7月13日

quite detailed and informative. it would be great if it was structured a bit better to avoid confusions between deductions for AGI and from in terms of BUSINESS and INDIVIDUAL

by Michelle K

2020年1月18日

Great overview of 1040 preparation. My primary purpose for taking the course was learning the details of, and computing the AMT. I am disappointed this was not covered.

by Kumar, R

2020年1月2日

Thank you so much for the information and session on US Tax Fed Tax . Its a great learning platform for everyone who opt the course through Coursera! Thanks again.

by Tamer H

2019年10月12日

the course is very good and useful but needs more problems and questions to practice what we learned