Chevron Left
The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
306件の評価
105件のレビュー

コースについて

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

人気のレビュー

PS

Mar 14, 2020

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

JC

Jan 28, 2020

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

フィルター:

The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment: 76 - 100 / 103 レビュー

by Ruben A

May 21, 2019

Good information. I want to thank all the instructors for putting together this course. It is a basic introduction to the subject. I wish there where more courses with a greater level of depth.

by Jianhua H

Oct 29, 2016

entry level, very basic concepts for professionals. It would be very good for anyone who wants to know about fire protection engineering. No background is needed, but engineering background

by Marco R

Nov 24, 2016

This course is a great introduction to fire safety engineering, it gives a clear overview about the subject. I really hope there will be more courses on this topic!

by Elia I L C

Jan 29, 2018

It's just what I expected!! It is great.

Except Module 2, it was like hours of unnecessary commercial adds for young people who doesnt know what to study.

by Patnaikuni P K

Jun 19, 2017

The course is helpful for all Safety professionals.. I am happy to take this course which had provided me the insight knowledge of effects of fire.

by Carlos B G

Jun 25, 2020

This a good introductory course for those wanting to get a first look at the complex world of fire protection engineering.

by Arise P M

Sep 14, 2020

Nice content and explained neetly but could have included Fire Design like sprinkler, Fire Alarm Design etc

by Oscar E S S

Dec 04, 2017

Good course, but very general, it gives you an approach of the Fire Protection carreer.

by Megan E

Nov 24, 2016

great course but I cant seem to get a certificate even after paying and finishing it

by Keshon S

Oct 12, 2020

It was a great experience, learning new and improved studies as it relates to fire

by João N

Jan 18, 2018

Objective and precise information, good presentation, reasonable duration.

by JOHN Q

Nov 03, 2016

investing class with ideas i hadn't considered prior to taking the course.

by Albert H

May 31, 2018

Good instruction, fantastic layout and outstanding information content

by Thiyaneshwaran V

Jan 02, 2020

Thank you for the Course..Would like to see more numerical problems.

by NICOLAS R

Nov 29, 2019

Permet de réaliser un bon panorama de la sécurité incendie.

by Sarower k

May 22, 2020

I was expecting more details on fire safety design content

by Andrea C G E

May 24, 2020

The information is good, but some of it looks old.

by Durga B G

Feb 16, 2020

This gives basic knowledge on fire safety design

by Lazaros F

Dec 10, 2019

Could have been a bit more detailed at parts.

by Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 24, 2016

Best for Gaining Knowledge deeply.

by Abdulrhman H A

Mar 10, 2019

Very helpful.

by Naveed Y

Jun 05, 2018

very useful

by Ernest M

Oct 04, 2017

In my opinion the course is too simple. I am not native English speaker, but I could do this "6 weeks course" less than 2 weeks without any efforts. It would be better, if during this course there will be some practical exercises, for example some calculation methods for simple situations, with explanations and assessment.

Also, there is a BIG mistake, that there is still no video for the first weeks test. As I understand (in accordance with the course forum), the video is unavailable more than 1 month. I contacted with "coursera support", they told me that they will resolve this problem, but at the end of 1 week the video was unavailable. So, it was my first time experience with "coursera", and it was not positive - I paid my money for this course, and it is impossible to pass it - no first week test))) Looks like SWINDLE.

by Muhammed Y P

Apr 12, 2020

The course is well tailored for professionals who need insight regarding various fire and safety aspects.

The course will be more beneficial if provided with course materials and exercises which can increase the understanding of the subject in depth.