Chevron Left
Character Design for Video Games に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Character Design for Video Games の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
655件の評価
179件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

人気のレビュー

JM

Dec 22, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM

Nov 06, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

フィルター:

Character Design for Video Games: 51 - 75 / 173 レビュー

by Austin G

Jan 23, 2016

Lots of fun to join in and nice easy pace to complete the assignments. Overall had an awesome time participating!

by Mitchell B

May 21, 2020

The classes felt a little long this time, but overall I enjoyed studying the different artist's artistic styles.

by Ștefan B

Aug 08, 2017

Exceptional course, it's the very best approach.

This skill, character design, is " stolen " rather than learned.

by Nuno F A C

Jul 19, 2018

very good course, even for people that are not designers. I'm a programmery myself and anjoyed it pretty much

by Daniel D

Jul 20, 2016

I love this new course!! Thank you for the opportunity of the know how it works and for learn something new.

by Theodore K

Oct 09, 2016

This course is exceptional! it really helped me improve my designs and was super fun to participate in!

by Akif K

Jan 24, 2016

This course teaches a lot by talking professionals, each one gives something unique and that's great!

by Diana S I R V

Jul 19, 2018

I would like to thanks everyone who gave me the option of doing this course! I'm really grateful! <3

by sean o

Aug 14, 2017

Awesome. Learnt loads directly from top industry fellows. The assignments were fun and challenging.

by Angelo B

Feb 02, 2016

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

by Carmen C

Jan 31, 2016

I really enjoyed this class a lot! Taught me a few things about designing a character, for sure

by jhonatan g r t

Nov 21, 2016

la creación del personaje que tu vas a manejar es una extensión del mismo juego y su historia.

by asfan

Dec 13, 2016

it give me a strong basic knowledge on character design, i enjoy every session on this course

by Dhiksha A

Apr 20, 2020

Interesting course. It was nice to learn about the industry experts and their methods.

by Ben s

Apr 29, 2018

Great course, I am close to finishing it, and I've learned a lot. Thank you very much

by Ali A

Mar 25, 2019

it will go through practcal stuff and let you experience and trains your creativity.

by Bao N H

Feb 02, 2016

coolest stuff ever, please do more of them so I can tell people to join the course

by Matteo R

Mar 07, 2020

Amazing course! I learned a lot of things about the world of character design :)

by Смирнова А Д

Dec 05, 2016

Very intresting! I enjoyed doing homework! Серьезно. Это один из лучших курсов.

by Pamela P

Apr 26, 2016

Very well organized. Awesome interviews with character artists. Super videos!

by Alex M

Feb 15, 2017

Very interesting way to learn by observing the approach of different artists.

by Yassine R E F

Feb 16, 2016

Guest artists were AMAZING and the weekly exercises productive. Thanks Fran.

by Jaime A

Aug 07, 2016

From the first 30 seconds of the first video I can know I'll love it!

by whipexx

Mar 07, 2016

Really good course, must be done with the rest of the specialization.

by Filip R

Feb 24, 2016

It's the interviews with famous artists which make this course great!