Chevron Left
Character Design for Video Games に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Character Design for Video Games の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
877件の評価

コースについて

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

人気のレビュー

JM

2016年12月21日

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:

I like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM

2017年11月5日

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

フィルター:

Character Design for Video Games: 201 - 225 / 234 レビュー

by Yu

2016年1月21日

An amazing course, I really enjoyed it ..

very useful assignments .. opened my mind in different ways

would have loved references or so ..

by Joseph F

2018年8月12日

I wish this class had more actual lessons on character design concepts and philosophies rather than the demonstrations it used.

by Naila W

2020年6月2日

Pretty good notes given by 2nd and 3rd lecturer, first dude needs to actually plan what hes gonna say

by E. C C

2017年8月14日

Nice use of iteration to push your ideas of who or what a character should or could look like.

by Ginevra F L A

2016年4月20日

I learned a lot from the teacher, and the guests gave useful insight into the industry

by Juan D M

2016年6月23日

One of my favorite ones up to now, long and interesting classes with amazing artists.

by Rodrigo A Z V

2021年6月2日

Muy bueno, pero creo que a este deberían de entrar solo personas que sepan dibujar.

by David T S

2020年11月21日

It was a short and fun course. Got me to practice thinking more creatively

by Stelios V

2020年4月19日

Anyone interested in character design and its basics will find this useful

by Ticiana V

2022年7月26日

Excelentt course. A real challenge for those who can't draw, like myself.

by Emilio M

2016年2月16日

I liked the talks a lot but didnt expect to be forced to draw :)

by Sergio P

2019年7月30日

Grades were complicated to get (due to few people taking it)

by Deleted A

2016年9月8日

Interesting course overall ! Suitable for beginners.

by Zheng L

2018年7月22日

lectures are knowledgable, homework are interesting

by TARUN P I L S

2020年5月16日

best for the beginners in character design

by Lin J

2016年5月22日

This course is quite enjoyable and useful.

by Julian A

2018年11月26日

There's effort placed in this course.

by Alyson D

2017年4月2日

Suporte de legendas em mais idiomas

by Mufizul I

2017年1月28日

Absolutely help me!

by Rodrigo F C H

2021年7月1日

nice course

by Ruhel A S P

2021年7月1日

buenardo

by Irene P

2016年10月26日

I liked the assignments and the creative ideas discussed in the class. However, I wish there had been more practical, step-by-step instruction in approaching design work; game artists of more diverse styles; and some discussion of game character design as a career.

by Ricardo D

2016年11月22日

I would like a different approach on the way this course is given to the student. The first couple of classes were really cool and inspiring, but the later two became more of the same and kinda took my inspiration and motivation down to finish the course.

by Gastón N M

2016年12月5日

First week and last week were pretty useful with some good tips from the videos... the other weeks not so much.

by Felipe A C

2016年1月6日

I believe that exaggerated the amount of minutes per video and lack of theory, but it was still a good course.