Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Genetics and Evolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,291件の評価
342件のレビュー

コースについて

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

人気のレビュー

AT
2020年5月28日

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH
2017年7月3日

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

フィルター:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution: 151 - 175 / 341 レビュー

by Vijayalakshmi.M

2020年5月24日

Good basics of evolution taught clearlyrics by professor. Nice and my I'd verification is not yet completed plz favor for me

by Tamara L

2017年6月27日

Well organized, good support material, very in depth approach to this material. Thank You for making this course available.

by Emmanuel O Z

2020年12月2日

It's an excellent course. The applications and links are very useful and didactical. Thanks for everything Professor Noor.

by Aishat O

2020年10月3日

The classes are so interesting and the lecturer is amazing ,thanks for given me the opportunity to partake in this course.

by Cindy L

2017年10月11日

Amazing class! The professor is captivating and explains a very complex subject in a straight forward and simple manner.

by Britt H

2021年6月1日

Excellent training and very lively videos. I learned a lot and really enjoyed each single video in the course. Thanks !

by Ruta R

2017年6月3日

Great Course. Good structured, informative and well explained.I understood more than while my education in high school.

by Ana B

2016年5月24日

The course is easy to understand and the concepts are very clear. I highly recommend this even if you aren't an expert.

by Sunirmal S

2021年3月30日

It was very helpful and informative.

I had so many doubts and confusion which got cleared after I completed the course.

by Qareeb u h

2019年5月1日

The way i got enrolled in the course and lead by Dr.Mohammad Noor was a dream for me ,and i am thankful to all of you.

by DeeDee S

2019年2月20日

Dr. Noor is an amazing professor and explains course material very well. I would definitely take more of his courses!

by Zhan W

2016年10月23日

Very useful resource on evolutionary biology and parts of ecology . Used this course to study for my GRE Biology exam.

by Ali S

2021年8月31日

The "Introduction to Genetics and Evolution "course was fantastic and I am excited to pass this course. Very thanks.

by Dawn

2016年8月14日

I quite enjoy studying this course. I really enjoy the interaction with Jerry! Interesting course and I have fun~

by Vlada S

2021年6月3日

Loved the tutor! You can see here is a person who loves his subject and loves to teach it! Enjoyed it very much!

by Syeda S Z

2020年5月9日

Very interesting and interractive. Professor Noor is not only very knowledgeable, but also such a fun teacher.

by Geoffrey J

2015年12月18日

This course is so informative that I'm doing it for a second time. This is the best Coursera course I've taken.

by Andrei T

2017年6月10日

Very nice presentation of the subject. Diverse and very interesting. It was a pleasure to follow this course .

by Duane G

2020年7月17日

The instructor is really great. I wish I had been a better student but I did my best. Really a great course.

by Shilpa N

2020年7月16日

Its a fantastic course i really enjoyed learning. Dr. Mohamed Noor you are awesome. Thanks for this course.

by Roger P

2020年4月22日

This was a superb course and Prof Noor was brilliant in explaining complex material in an understandable way.

by HyunJong K

2020年8月11日

The course is very thorough and instructive. I really enjoyed this course, and the professor is very nice!

by Edward J

2021年1月29日

This course is interesting and informative. Professor Noor does an excellent job of teaching this course.

by Chandrasekar R

2020年6月23日

A very detailed course. I loved Dr. Noor's way of explaining things to us. I feel like I've learnt a lot.

by Spiridonov A

2020年4月12日

Really enjoyed this course. So thought provoking, enlightening and even funny! Thank you Dr. Mohamed Noor