Chevron Left
Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities に戻る

ルンド大学(Lund University) による Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,942件の評価
652件のレビュー

コースについて

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF Cities and ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere!...

人気のレビュー

SV
2019年9月28日

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
2019年3月14日

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

フィルター:

Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities: 126 - 150 / 639 レビュー

by Noohil B

2020年9月3日

Extremely informative and educational, it was also eye-opening to a certain degree regarding the major steps that need to be taken for a better future for everyone on this planet.

by María F M M

2017年8月30日

it has been an amazing course, it could help me to undernstad how some initiatives can help to improve the pollution in my city and how i can support this kind of activities

by Katharine B

2018年12月20日

I found it a really interesting course and found it fascinating to hear about what different cities are doing to become more sustainable. I think the UK could learn a lot!

by Ziad A

2020年11月19日

I really enjoyed and learned a lot while studying. It made me see things differently and showed me how cities all over the world are working to attain sustainable cities.

by Melissa D P T

2020年5月2日

Thank you so much, it has been a great course, I'm currently an architecture student in Mexico and this is so useful to me. I'm so grateful with all the staff, stay safe!

by Alvina g

2020年3月4日

i think it is the greatest opportunity for all students and professionals. i have learned a lot through different ways like through assignments, videos and quizzes etc.

by Pragadesh S K

2019年4月30日

one of my favourite course. Looking to do more courses in sustainability. Thanks for all of the organisers. Very Good Introduction course on sustainability in cities.

by Ujjawal S

2018年9月15日

Its a great course offering various insights relating to sustainable future, which is the need of the hour. Great presentations and talks by people of varied fields.

by Miguel R

2017年6月24日

A very interesting, well developed and educational MOOC that highlights major changes and interventions in cities worldwide towards Sustainability.

A big thank you!

by Matea L

2016年3月4日

I learned a lot of valuable lessons taking this course and would like to thank everyone who made it happen, I know it is a lot of work to put everything together.

by Ivan H

2016年10月22日

It's such an amazing knowledge that i got from this course. It gave you examples to make your city sustainable. It gave me the detail to make a sustainable city.

by Cristian P T

2016年12月6日

It is not an advanced course. However, you will grasp key concepts of Sustainable Development applied to Cities with encouraging examples. Totally recommended!

by Fernando R L

2020年5月9日

Sustainable cities are the present and the future to help to reduce the carbon footprint and we all need to be part of that. Really nice and interesting course

by Sophie

2019年12月16日

Great course, with interesting content and engaging peer review assignments that shows the diversity of actions taking place in sustainable city development.

by febriani r

2017年12月11日

The course can ignite our sense of how we can implement sustainability to our life esp. in a large scale like urban. A short course but a thorough overview.

by Juliette C

2017年11月30日

Fascinating course ! This course provide you a great range of specific vocabulary, figures and actions that are already taken around the world. Thanks a lot!

by REETA K

2019年6月18日

Beautifully designed course to give an insight into new urban infrastructure planning to help in the decarbonization of cities to achieve the climate goal

by Franc G

2020年9月6日

Interesante curso y muy compacto, se muestran los avances y posibilidades de la sociedad y las ciudades, de aportar a la lucha contra el cambio climático.

by Pablo Z A

2018年5月20日

This course is a really good introduction to the topic and a good way to make conscience about the importance to do something today about the environment.

by Mladen R

2018年12月15日

This course contains relevant information for those that are new but also familiar with the subject. I would recommend it to wide spectre of professions.

by Kevin L

2020年8月23日

It's fun course. It gives me new insight and knowledge about urban planning. Thank Proffesors for spending your time to make this course. Great job all.

by Daniel V D

2018年3月26日

Fue una gran experiencia conocer los avances en materia de sostenibilidad de otras ciudades del mundo y motiva replicar muchas iniciativas a nivel local

by Wee M L

2020年9月5日

A very inspirational course that gave ideas to contribute more meaningful ideas that might help drive the sustainability in urban planning in Malaysia.

by Annie F K

2018年3月25日

Inspiring course which offers great knowledge on the many ways sustainable development is applied - and can be applied - to city management and design.

by SIMON Y M

2016年5月26日

Thank you for this program.

The course was very interesting as it offered me the opportunity to learn new things.

My horizon has increased tremendously.