Chevron Left
Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities に戻る

ルンド大学(Lund University) による Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,082件の評価
374件のレビュー

コースについて

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5 hours/week 5 weeks duration 30 films 10 teachers...

人気のレビュー

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

KV

Sep 01, 2019

Thank you for creating this course. It's very well planned and there are some very important informations and ideas were shared during this course.\n\nThank you again.\n\nKind regards,\n\nKristina.

フィルター:

Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities: 151 - 175 / 362 レビュー

by LE R

Feb 23, 2016

Great introductory course. Easy to follow, interesting structure.

by Luísa R V

Aug 29, 2016

Very interesting course.

by María I O

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent! It helps you to open your mind to other possibilities.

by Faiz K

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent course, with very informative and captivating lectures and videos.

by Edson E M

Jan 25, 2016

Excelente información, el material es didáctico y la explicación de los temas es detallada y puntual.

by Pablo Z A

May 20, 2018

This course is a really good introduction to the topic and a good way to make conscience about the importance to do something today about the environment.

by Ellen

Feb 19, 2018

Very inspiring and let's make this future world green!

by Bernardo R S C

Jun 08, 2016

Very good course!!! I'll recomend for sure!! Thank you!

by Tagore V d S

Dec 23, 2017

Excellent!

by Archit K

Aug 26, 2017

Nice course!

by Martin H

Feb 17, 2018

Excellent. With a totally environmental perspective.

by Zeus R G

Dec 07, 2016

Excellent material, resources and information. Very recommended.

by Ellie C

May 09, 2017

Especially loved Week 5 - examples around the world are the best things to grasp. I wish more of the quizzes had been about testing the examples we had learnt. Else very satisfied. So grateful that Coursera exists.

by Veronica B

Sep 09, 2016

This was one of the best courses I've taken on Coursera in terms of overall structure and engagement. The videos and lectures were quite engaging, with a variety of instructors and presenters, all of which were very professional and dynamic. The readings complimented the videos nicely, as well. Overall, a great course.

by Ulrike S

Sep 04, 2017

This was an interesting course with an excellent blend of videos, excersices and peer reviews. Not being in the energy sector, I learned a lot about greening the economy, and the course definitely raised my knowledge and the desire to learn more about

by Miguel R

Jun 24, 2017

A very interesting, well developed and educational MOOC that highlights major changes and interventions in cities worldwide towards Sustainability.

A big thank you!

by Febriani R T

Dec 11, 2017

The course can ignite our sense of how we can implement sustainability to our life esp. in a large scale like urban. A short course but a thorough overview.

by Fernan N A

Apr 18, 2017

Highly informative and inspiring especially to those who work directly in the CIty Planning Department.

by Mónica V

Feb 06, 2018

All the information was very clear, interesting and useful, the practical examples in each week were very enlightening and inspirational.

by Støre N

Mar 07, 2016

Damn good one!!!

by Consolacion L

Apr 29, 2017

The course is very interesting and educational especially for someone from the developing world like me.

by Dr A A

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent to improve my understanding about city and its infrastructure ! Really recommending to all who has interest on this topic.

by Rafael d S V

Feb 28, 2018

The course provides an outstanding background about sustainability in a variety of fields. In addition, it has a very dynamic and objective interface. I surely will recommend it for my friends and students.

by Lidia G

Sep 16, 2016

Fun and interesting. A wonderful way to understand that a green future is and should be now.

by SIMON Y M

May 26, 2016

Thank you for this program.

The course was very interesting as it offered me the opportunity to learn new things.

My horizon has increased tremendously.