Chevron Left
Hadoop Platform and Application Framework に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Hadoop Platform and Application Framework の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.9
3,058件の評価
733件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

人気のレビュー

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

NP

May 16, 2020

Learned about Hadoop Ecosystem, limitations of map-reduce approach and Spark as a solution to overcome some of limitations.Thanks for giving me the opportunity to participate in this MOOC.

フィルター:

Hadoop Platform and Application Framework: 226 - 250 / 715 レビュー

by santhosh

Aug 06, 2017

nice course

by arush.6705

Jun 10, 2017

Good Course

by Rambabu Y

Dec 04, 2015

Good course

by Rita d C M R P

Jul 11, 2017

Excelente!

by Muhammad F

Feb 13, 2017

Good Work!

by Andrey B

Jun 13, 2016

Thank you!

by savitri v v

Aug 09, 2018

very good

by Krishnamurthy S

Jan 25, 2017

Excellent

by Dr. P S

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent

by Megha S

Mar 20, 2018

awesome

by Light0617

Oct 12, 2016

great!!

by Laurentino C C

May 14, 2016

Thanks!

by Waseem A

Mar 27, 2016

quality

by Pedro V H S

Mar 10, 2016

awesome

by Towhidul I

Dec 16, 2015

awesome

by Jose A M C

Dec 06, 2015

woooo!!

by chapu410

May 30, 2018

thanks

by Buzz Z

Jul 30, 2017

Great!

by Longsheng W

Oct 26, 2015

Nice!

by JayanthKumar K

Jan 04, 2020

Good

by qiaoyihong

Nov 25, 2017

good

by Bala S M S K

Mar 16, 2016

good

by Petar B

Feb 11, 2016

GJ

by Stefano P

Nov 22, 2015

I found this course a lot better than the previous one.

More concrete and with interesting material quite applicable on work use cases.

I think there are some points of attention to be addressed in next versions of this course.

a) Quiz sometime are very hard to be solved because there is no explanation in the course. But quiz are very useful (as the community) to really learn the material.

b) some lessons are hard to follow. Probably better to put at the beginning of lessons a mandatory activity to read some material on web (I found very useful links in discussion community, after them I was able to follow the course, but not before)

In any case I consider this very useful and I thanks all of you for the effort you put it

Stefano Priola

by Rehan K

Mar 13, 2016

Some of the presentations during the course were not up-to the mark. The instructors were literally reading the instructions rather than explaining them. Week 4 instructions were really poor.

In some cases the topics were discussed very briefly, so briefly that it was not making any link to the over all discussion. Again week 4 lectures stand out in this regard.

The exercises required a lot of programming skills, which were at times quite frustrating. If these were required, the course introduction should have clearly mentioned it.

Being a senior professional, it was at times very difficult to keep pace with the assignments. There has to be some way out for special circumstances where a student is unable to complete an assignment.