Chevron Left
Hadoop Platform and Application Framework に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Hadoop Platform and Application Framework の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.9
2,906件の評価
705件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

人気のレビュー

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

フィルター:

Hadoop Platform and Application Framework: 76 - 100 / 687 レビュー

by Mohanraj K

Apr 09, 2018

Excellent course for the beginners. It will give you the good confidence Big data world.

by azael a

Jul 13, 2017

Excellent course.

by Pranshu S

May 23, 2016

Superb Course with excellent overview of hadoop ecosystem :)

by sushil k

Dec 01, 2015

Awesome course

by Yu-Ting L

Nov 10, 2017

It is very useful to have an simple overview of Hadoop Platform. Thanks.

by Marcus C

Feb 08, 2016

this is great to get your hands dirty with your first Hadoop applications.

by Khaled E

Nov 16, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It helped me a lot in making my first steps through Big Data. I'm really looking forward for the next courses in Big Data specialization.

by Vineet G

Oct 26, 2015

Well presented

by Albert O V

Nov 13, 2015

I really like this course, thank-you very much for giving us the opportunity to learn Big Data in such a great way, It is a pity I will not be able to go on with this specialization because I can not enroll without paying to the next courses ;(

by Suchit C

Mar 03, 2016

This course was really good ..The exercises were just right, neither too tough nor very easy. However I personally feel that Spark section could be described a little more in detail. However, it doesn't take anything away from the course. A fantastic introduction to Big data tools with Hands on experience.

by Abolfazl S

Jun 14, 2017

It begins to be more fun when coding part starts.

by Ratnashen M

Jun 25, 2017

Excellent Course for whoever is trying to step in the world of Big Data. Good exercises on hadoop , mapreduce and spark! ~

by Le q l

Nov 30, 2015

This course was good for my knowledge

by Qionghui Z

Mar 31, 2016

Very helpful.

by Hosein A

Jan 09, 2016

This is great course for getting in Hadoop platform.

by SCHMIDT M

Jun 23, 2017

Great course! Thank you

by Light0617

Oct 12, 2016

great!!

by Vincent C

Jul 05, 2017

Excellent introduction to Haddop and great examples for map/reduce and spark using python.

by Ramsimran S

Jan 01, 2016

One of the best tutorials till date.

Keep up the good work.

Regards,

Ramsimran Singh

by Gaurav

Feb 02, 2016

Beautiful series of lectures, the Spark bit could have been improved as the RDD and later portions are not covered in detailed but skipped too fast.

Nonetheless - excellent course for providing the groundwork for Big Data Analysis

by ashutosh p

Jun 27, 2016

some assignments are ambiguous like hadoop advance join assignment expect answer having int val but people were uploading those values as str and it keeps failing.

by Chitra S

Feb 02, 2016

Excellent hands on course on Hadoop HDFS, map reduce & spark!

by Hyun S Y

Nov 04, 2015

I learned about how can i use hadoop and hadoop system. good

by Anirban M

Feb 13, 2016

The concept given for HDFS write & read was ok. But it requires to elaborate on the Map Reduce flow from the memory & process side. But the thing I really liked is Spark. It really changed my vision towards Hadoop. With such an advancement Hadoop has become one of my favourite.

by Michel N

Dec 14, 2015

I like the hands-on exercises