Chevron Left
Hadoop Platform and Application Framework に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Hadoop Platform and Application Framework の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.9
2,908件の評価
706件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

人気のレビュー

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

フィルター:

Hadoop Platform and Application Framework: 101 - 125 / 688 レビュー

by Yan J

Dec 06, 2015

Great course for me, really help me to

Great

by Laurentino C C

May 14, 2016

Thanks!

by Carlos T M

Mar 22, 2016

I like this course a lot.

by Rafal B

Jun 24, 2016

Very good course - giving quickly insights what Map Reduce & Spark are about.

by Jaewoo S

Feb 25, 2016

Good beginning course for hadoop.

by Pranshu S

May 23, 2016

Superb Course with excellent overview of hadoop ecosystem :)

by Aditya

Sep 06, 2017

Really nice course to start learning mapreduce and data processing through spark.

by Tom M

Aug 07, 2016

Good overview for a beginner

by Mohammed M U

Feb 26, 2018

Really enjoyed the class and the assignments.

by Pedro V H S

Mar 10, 2016

awesome

by Janardhan C

Aug 12, 2017

this was really good for starters who wants to learn some basic underlyings of big data stuff

by Nikolai M

May 25, 2017

It's a good introduction to Hadoop, MapReduce and Spark.

by Madhusudhan V R

Apr 02, 2016

Got a very good idea of Hadoop and MapReduce.

by Vijayashri B

Oct 30, 2017

Nice course, but need to add little more detailed expalination

by Hosein A

Jan 09, 2016

This is great course for getting in Hadoop platform.

by Anirban M

Feb 13, 2016

The concept given for HDFS write & read was ok. But it requires to elaborate on the Map Reduce flow from the memory & process side. But the thing I really liked is Spark. It really changed my vision towards Hadoop. With such an advancement Hadoop has become one of my favourite.

by Michel N

Dec 14, 2015

I like the hands-on exercises

by Ramsimran S

Jan 01, 2016

One of the best tutorials till date.

Keep up the good work.

Regards,

Ramsimran Singh

by ashutosh p

Jun 27, 2016

some assignments are ambiguous like hadoop advance join assignment expect answer having int val but people were uploading those values as str and it keeps failing.

by Qionghui Z

Mar 31, 2016

Very helpful.

by SCHMIDT M

Jun 23, 2017

Great course! Thank you

by fabien c

Feb 01, 2016

Excellent course, this lead me to understand basic concepts on Hadoop I would hardly figured out by myself.

Thanks UCSanDiego & Coursera !

by Hyun S Y

Nov 04, 2015

I learned about how can i use hadoop and hadoop system. good

by Gaurav

Feb 02, 2016

Beautiful series of lectures, the Spark bit could have been improved as the RDD and later portions are not covered in detailed but skipped too fast.

Nonetheless - excellent course for providing the groundwork for Big Data Analysis

by Alexandre M A

Nov 17, 2015

It's very explanatory