Chevron Left
Medical Technology and Evaluation に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Medical Technology and Evaluation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
268件の評価

コースについて

Innovations in medical technologies are one of the leading areas of economic growth in the world. Whether new technologies take the form of pharmaceutical, medical device, biotechnology, information technology of some combination of these innovations, the opportunities for both private enterprise and social welfare are substantial. However, these innovations are not without cost, and require reimbursement from either a privately or publicly financed health care delivery system to enter the marketplace. This course aims to provide knowledge of the concepts, data, and methodology required to critically evaluate new medical technologies in order to secure financial investment, reimbursement, and regulatory compliance objectives, such as FDA approval. The course is designed to provide understanding of the analytic tools needed to evaluate medical technologies. After completing this course, students will have the skills needed to: - Understand the reimbursement systems financing medical technology use. - Understand the role of government and regulatory agencies in the development and use of new medical technologies. - Identify a population to be served by a medical technology. - Use health care data to evaluate a medical technology. - Perform cost/benefit and cost/effectiveness analysis of a new technology....

人気のレビュー

BG

2018年10月4日

This course is a great tool to learn basics about health technology if you want to begin in this field. Thank you for the information, it was well explained and organized. I enjoyed my learning.

DH

2019年8月13日

Extremely valuable content. I have seen very few places where so much information about Medical Technology development and regulation was provided in such a compact and well-organized place.

フィルター:

Medical Technology and Evaluation: 26 - 50 / 68 レビュー

by Nancy L L

2017年10月5日

Great understanding of how they make decisions... but if it was to be a career, in evaluation, having either practice exercises or better explanation of the equations (slower? more descriptive) would have helped me know what to do if ever presented with such a need. Thanks so much for another great class.

by Abhinav S

2021年8月14日

Peer assignment is like a trap here

please do some changes,

completed the whole course but didnt got the certificate

by Joey P

2017年11月26日

r

e

v

I

e

w

s

s

u

c

k

by Vidhya L k

2020年8月18日

Medical technology and evaluation in this course come under the specialization of healthcare market place specialization..I gained knowledge about the medical technology

by Angel C

2020年9月13日

An excellent course, I learned a lot and I know that I can apply it to my work field, excellent work.

by Hao P

2021年8月13日

Highly recommend this course for those who are new to Health technology assessment

by priya s

2021年4月29日

It was a good course through which i could learn new things.

by THAIS G L D S

2022年2月18日

Very good course. Above expectations. I recommend.

by ALISA C D

2020年9月3日

Very insightful and informative Course I must say!

by Thales G S

2020年8月5日

Awesome material, great videos and activities

by SERGIO L C V

2020年11月16日

excellent information, very important topics

by Erica F

2020年8月24日

This course was great learning experience.

by Steven D

2021年2月26日

great intro to med tech evaluation

by Aditi P

2021年8月10日

LEARNT MANY THINGS.

by Md M T

2021年7月31日

Excellent course!

by Kevin F G N

2021年7月30日

a​wesome

by Morziul H

2022年4月24日

good.

by Gene M A

2022年4月20日

P​resenter could use some work on their oral presentation skills (the professor tended to ramble or stumble their speech). Contrast with the oral presentation of the professor in the Healthcare Marketplace course: clear, concise and complete sentences with no breaks in the flow of the presentation of an idea or xoncept. However, this did not get too much in the way of understanding the material.

by Meshkat T

2021年9月22日

It was a wonderful and well-structured course. I would like to suggest including more examples for module 4 and an assignment like what we had in module 3. something that really made me think, search, and help me understand the topics pretty well. all in all, thank you dear Coursera and the university of Minnesota.

by Daniel T

2018年9月3日

The concepts of economic evaluation in healthcare are well presented.

People without any knowledge in health economics might find this quite heavy. Once you patiently digest them all, they are very helpful in understanding what economic evaluation is trying to achieve.

by Misako H

2022年8月7日

The background and methods information were throughly convered and well organized. I thought the case study was a little vague and phylosophical. It was a very informative concept introduction course. I wish we had a hands on calculation practice.

by J V S

2016年11月15日

One of the most interesting courses of the specialization. Unfortunately, delivery is still in need of improvement. At least there was some good discussion around the slides, and not all slides were read verbatim. Interesting project at the end!

by Tanmay K

2020年11月13日

Good content. But, I expected this course to be about technical analysis of medical technology rather than just cost, benefit, or effectivity analysis.

by Mariia

2016年11月15日

Interesting course with really useful information. Learning of course is easy because of many examples offered by teacher.

by Antonio P

2016年6月21日

Good content, engaging assignments and valuable points that allow the students to better understand all indicated points.