Chevron Left
Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
511件の評価

コースについて

A unique and exciting introduction to the genre and craft of historical fiction, for curious students, aspiring authors--anyone with a passion for the past. Read classics of the genre, encounter bestselling writers of historical fiction, and discover your own historical archive while interacting with a global community of interested readers....

人気のレビュー

JC

2020年9月16日

I'm not sure why I took this course. I'm glad I did. I enjoyed all the books and the interaction with authors. This was a way to experience literature without writting 5 papers on a book.

AB

2020年10月4日

Too good! The instructor was way too awesome. I am not from Arts or Literature background yet understood everything easily. The author interactions were a really good learning experience

フィルター:

Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction: 51 - 75 / 113 レビュー

by Kate H

2015年10月30日

Excellent class. Learned so much and was my favorite of the three classes I took this last month on coursera.

by charlotte h

2015年12月2日

This course is really interesting and taught me a lot about different historical novels! Glad I did it!

by Zillah K

2015年8月28日

This was a fascinating experience. I learned a lot, and found a lot of new writers I now love to read.

by David H

2022年7月18日

An excellent course explaining what the topic is all about and presented in a logical easy manner.

by Susan K

2015年12月28日

Fascinating and useful information that I'll use as I work on a novel set in the 19th century.

by Olga R

2017年3月5日

I loved to hear from the writers their own experience when writing a novel. So enlighting!

by Kathleen F

2017年4月29日

It is such a good course to understand about the different areas of Historical Fiction

by Madeleine W

2017年5月11日

Really interesting course. I loved the interviews with all the different writers.

by Kevin C E

2020年11月15日

As an aspiring writer this was invaluable! The guest authors were also amazing!

by Aleksandra K

2016年5月11日

Fantastic course!!! It was very interestic to learn the authors point of view

by Dan S

2020年9月7日

Insightful with great and inriguing guests; look forward to more!

by Sheila H

2022年1月13日

Excellent course. Many useful insights and good expert input

by Malvika B

2020年2月13日

A highly informative and useful course for budding writers.

by Lillie G

2015年11月16日

This course was very helpful and I have learned a lot.

by Peter L

2015年9月4日

learned a lot so far, even the quizzes are intelligent

by Mary B B

2015年11月24日

Informative and interesting -- fun class to take.

by Sarah D W

2016年1月11日

Great course! Wonderful speakers and professor!

by Andrea G Q

2015年8月21日

Great class and i learned so much about history

by John

2016年6月13日

A bit late, but this was a fascinating course.

by Nicola M

2015年10月16日

Comprehensive, useful and interesting.

by Majda N

2020年4月5日

A very fun and informative course!

by Vincent L

2018年2月19日

The content was very interesting.

by hyojin

2020年7月14日

It was a good lecture.

by Valeria M

2017年1月9日

Loved this course!

by Mariela C

2015年9月27日

Incredible course!