Chevron Left
Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
511件の評価

コースについて

A unique and exciting introduction to the genre and craft of historical fiction, for curious students, aspiring authors--anyone with a passion for the past. Read classics of the genre, encounter bestselling writers of historical fiction, and discover your own historical archive while interacting with a global community of interested readers....

人気のレビュー

JC

2020年9月16日

I'm not sure why I took this course. I'm glad I did. I enjoyed all the books and the interaction with authors. This was a way to experience literature without writting 5 papers on a book.

AB

2020年10月4日

Too good! The instructor was way too awesome. I am not from Arts or Literature background yet understood everything easily. The author interactions were a really good learning experience

フィルター:

Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction: 101 - 113 / 113 レビュー

by Paul

2015年12月23日

A good introductory course to historical fiction and the mechanics of writing it.

by Blanca I M R

2016年4月18日

I really enjoyed this course, I understand better the literature

by Lorenzo A

2017年2月26日

Excellent course for those taking the first steps into hi

by Joy S

2017年1月7日

Enjoyed this. Lots of lectures by guest authors.

by Aimi I

2016年2月3日

Fun course I feel I learned a lot.

by maria

2019年12月20日

Very interessant!!

by Johnathan A

2017年7月9日

Loads of problems with old assignments getting lost, and now there isn't even a creative outlet for students. Disappointing in that respect.

by Margaretta N

2015年9月8日

I really like the visiting writer seminars -- they were the best part

by kevin h

2019年9月13日

it was my mistake this is not the course i thought it would be

by elizabeth t

2020年10月29日

This course is a disgrace. The syllabus (which is well-hidden) is very hard to follow; there is no interaction with the instructor, staff or mentor. You get a certificate after completing three bad quizzes in week 3 of 12. There is no way to complete the two peer-graded assignments at the end.

The three books I read were interesting; the videos featuring a real class interacting with four authors (in 2013) give some useful information. Forums with other students are really the only redeeming value of this course, and most don't participate. Those few who do drop out after Week 5.

Just read "Fever", "Ghost Bride" and "Year of Wonders" and save a lot of frustration.

by Kage G

2017年5月9日

This course is a poor transfer from one of their online or hybrid courses. The professor constantly mentions readings that were never put in the Coursera lessons, and the quizzes are on those readings. DO NOT TAKE!!!

by Jeffrey S

2020年1月18日

Would appreciate a little less focus on obscure feminist writers and more on the material implied in the title. This course was boring, pretentious and not worth finishing.

by Stephanie

2018年2月28日

I managed to suffer through 2 weeks and finally gave up. I adore historical fiction and this course drained the life from it.