Chevron Left
Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python に戻る

Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python, ミシガン大学(University of Michigan)

3.9
(55 件の評価)

このコースについて

In this course, we will explore basic principles behind using data for estimation and for assessing theories. We will analyze both categorical data and quantitative data, starting with one population techniques and expanding to handle comparisons of two populations. We will learn how to construct confidence intervals. We will also use sample data to assess whether or not a theory about the value of a parameter is consistent with the data. A major focus will be on interpreting inferential results appropriately. At the end of each week, learners will apply what they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will work through tutorials focusing on specific case studies to help solidify the week’s statistical concepts, which will include further deep dives into Python libraries including Statsmodels, Pandas, and Seaborn. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

人気のレビュー

by RR

Mar 07, 2019

If you are interested in statistics and statistical analysis, this course gets you grounded in the essential aspects of statistics. Excellent instructors.

フィルター:

14件のレビュー

by Jafed Encinas

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

by Aayush Gadia

Apr 26, 2019

I must say that this is a must take course for ones who are aspiring a career in Data Science. All the concepts were laid out so beautifully and it was explained very clearly with visualisations of each real-life-examples. I enrolled in this specialisation before starting my Machine Learning so that I have all the necessary fundamentals of Statistics. Brady Sir & Brendra Ma'am are simply phenomenal, the way they explain the concepts are incredible. The concepts gets etched in one's memory.

by cameron grams

Apr 22, 2019

Excellent

by José Antonio González Prieto

Apr 16, 2019

The course contents are good to an introduction or refreshing in statistics but the assigments are not really well prepared, and contains many unrepaired errors. This drops down the level an educational potential of this course (and the entire specialization) and converts it in a poor educational resource and a waste of time, in my opinion

by Varga Imre Károly

Apr 14, 2019

Absolutely great course of inferential statistics!

by Jin Shi

Mar 31, 2019

This course attempts to cover very useful topics but falls short on several areas. 1. Multiple errors in the assignments. Practice exercises don't have any answers for students to check. 2. Course slides are not provided. 3. Lack of support to questions asked in forum. I learned a lot from the course but a significant amount of time could have been saved if the issues I mentioned were addressed.

by Daniel Rechitsky

Mar 21, 2019

Good lectures but too little practice and quizzes that don't cover all the material. Very little Python.

No lecture slides or "handouts" to summarize procedures or formulae that tend to jumble together for the various scenarios you learn. Some of the lectures told us to find tables needed to do the quizzes online, no more specifications. That was very disappointing.

by Rajesh Raghavan

Mar 07, 2019

If you are interested in statistics and statistical analysis, this course gets you grounded in the essential aspects of statistics. Excellent instructors.

by Emil Krause

Feb 27, 2019

Do you do usability tests of your courses? Like you can test a landing page - you pick a random person to perform a certain action on your landing page, and see where they struggle or what is unclear? If you did this with this course before going live, it would benefit everyone. Right now the quality of this course is too low, concepts are not explained enough, and the assignments (especially week 3) contain wrong instructions and errors.

by Tobias Roeschl

Feb 25, 2019

Alltogether the course was great. I learned so much and understood some principles I did not understand when having read of them before.

However in some notebooks, calculations were wrong or notbooks were missing alltogether (week 4, last jupyter notebook). Furthermore it can be annoying if you cannot trust a result of a statistical analysis in a notebook because there were other mistakes before. That's why I give you "only" 4/5 stars.