Chevron Left
Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing に戻る

IBM による Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
779件の評価
158件のレビュー

コースについて

Computer Vision is one of the most exciting fields in Machine Learning and AI. It has applications in many industries, such as self-driving cars, robotics, augmented reality, and much more. In this beginner-friendly course, you will understand computer vision and learn about its various applications across many industries. As part of this course, you will utilize Python, Pillow, and OpenCV for basic image processing and perform image classification and object detection. This is a hands-on course and involves several labs and exercises. Labs will combine Jupyter Labs and Computer Vision Learning Studio (CV Studio), a free learning tool for computer vision. CV Studio allows you to upload, train, and test your own custom image classifier and detection models. At the end of the course, you will create your own computer vision web app and deploy it to the Cloud. This course does not require any prior Machine Learning or Computer Vision experience. However, some knowledge of the Python programming language and high school math is necessary....

人気のレビュー

MO

2019年11月12日

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Learned about OpenCV a bit and added to my small knowledge of Python. The ability to know how to train Watson to do optical recognizition will be invaluable.

SS

2019年8月19日

This is one of the best course by IBM. I specifically enjoyed Computer Vision modelling and its related project and also enjoyed the way team put in effort for designing this course.

フィルター:

Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing: 126 - 150 / 158 レビュー

by Brian h

2020年4月26日

Although learnt alot the course seemed somewhat disjointed with a couple of syllabus seeming missing (promotion to the web). the final assignment was a not as challenging as I would have expected.

by Duncan G

2020年8月10日

The final practical was difficult to navigate as Watson threw up errors. I'm left in limbo and can't complete because there is no one else's submissions to review.

by Eugene N

2020年5月4日

Please can you update the steps in the python code to deploy the web application. I think some steps haven't been updated such as the python version

by Ahmed A A

2020年9月24日

The course is good but outdated. Many stuff need to be edited, it has been difficult for me to solve the problems and bugs of the course myself.

by Rafael G

2022年1月19日

The content is great, however there were problems with Open CV affecting the model functioning.

by Alberto S N

2020年2月24日

Too many errors in the course material and a lack of adequate help fixing the problems.

by Akanksha B

2020年3月22日

It was an amazing course, however i did face some problems with following the labs.

by Sachin K

2021年12月19日

This course's last assignment is with error. I am unable to submit the assignment.

by Rohan T

2020年11月23日

More practical knowledge but less technical knowledge.

by Yaser Y A

2021年10月19日

I hope they fix the platform they are using

by FRANCISCO J E J

2020年5月10日

Doesn't show nothing about computer vision

by William W

2020年1月27日

bad codes

by Joris P

2022年4月27日

I​ was looking forward to taking this class, but I'm very disapointed. I'm only halfway through it and really struggle to continue. The instructor just reads his text like a robot, transitioning from one subject to another in the same sentance and without any change in tone, making it all really confusing. It's the same for the slides: first, they are not great. And also, sometimes a slide only appears for a split second, but since the instructor takes absolutely no pause between two subjects, it leaves no time to even catch a glimpse of its content. The provided notebooks are also very repetitive, contain some errors, and contain either too many details (ex. PIL/openCV in week 2) or too little. And finally, IBM CV Studio's app seems cool, but I would first like to learn how to do CV on my own through code rather than through a proprietary web app.

by Nam N

2021年8月17日

I have participated in many courses on IBM but this is the first course that I feel very bad. The only good point is the first 2 weeks where they teach you the insights of Pillow and OpenCV. The rest is terrible. I feel like the knowledge is given without a clear explanation. The LAB Section is probably only for Python experts, you won't understand what they do at all if you haven't learned Pytorch before. Just run cell, look at the result, then run cell, look at the result, run cell, and so on... The final project is just like a slideshow no more no less, you follow the steps and show out results, done. You will not learn anything from data-processing step to refine-model step. I gave 2 Stars simply because I was inherently sympathetic to IBM before, but with this course itself, all was disappointment.

by Wallace F d S

2020年3月30日

This course has some of most interesting labs from all this certificate. However, they are full of bugs and outdated information. I spent hours searching for tips and workarounds in the foruns. By the way all my questions are still there waiting for answers.

Overall, it was a frustating experience mixed with some some interesting technologies and approaches.

by Prasad K

2022年1月25日

Course content is good. Too many issues & errors in getting CV Studio working. Submitting assignment had been the most time consuming and frustrating task. People are struggling to submit the assignment and discussion forums are full with these system errors.

by Veronica A T S

2022年5月2日

I have a lot of problems and issues with this course. And the last 2 questions of the final assignment are not very easy to understand what is it you want. My experience has been so bad I am just glad it is over

by Richard I

2020年9月14日

Good course, but terribly maintained Lab and Capstone project. Lab has been broken for two weeks. Coursera has however agreed to cancel the last monthly charge, but the labs need some serious TLC…

by Lucas S

2022年2月13日

The cource content was a good overview of nerual networks and thier use in computer vision. The labs however where sloppily put together, and in most cases, not formatted correctly.

by Jan S

2022年5月18日

S​ome of the practice notebooks don't seem finished. CVStudio is very unreliable and doing the final project didn't really work (lots of comments in the forum but no action)

by Kieran B

2020年11月28日

Great tech, great teachers, completely let down by course material that is almost always broken, out-of-date, or buggy.

by Massimo B

2022年5月1日

many problems with CVstudio and skills network lab

by Pedro V

2022年3月9日

W​orst course so far I've done in Coursera (and I think this one must be my tenth or eleventh). If you are interested in getting any kind of concepts or explanation on why and how computing vision works this course will be completely useless for you.

This is just a collection of pretty superficially explained recipes and I guess its only value is to be able to show off a pointless badge from the not so prestigious IBM (at least in my country Span, and I know what I'm talking about I've been an IT professional for more than tewnty years)

You will not learn anyhing from here but some familiarity with Jupyter notebooks, python and a lot of suffering with that crappy IBM online tool

by Panos K

2022年5月18日

Very bad course, if you have a decent knowledge on the subject, then its not for you. On ther other hand if you are novice then you shouldnt start with that. However its greatest problem is that you must use a specific platform (CV studio) to train your models, which doesnt work properly, therefore you have a hard time to finish the course. Although i must congratulate coursera support center who helped me a lot to overcome this issue and claim my badge at the end.

by Konstantin V

2022年5月12日

I am very dissapointed with the course. idm's vision.skills.network works very poorly. i reported a few bugs but hadn't received and feedback from their support team. I couldn't complete course assignments with this bugs and after being charged second months fee for the course i had to give up. Unfortunately there is no refund option either. Coursera's suport on this metter is very poor too. waste of money.