Chevron Left
Introduction to Software Product Management に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Introduction to Software Product Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,933件の評価
1,287件のレビュー

コースについて

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

人気のレビュー

NK

2019年1月10日

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

2018年2月18日

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

フィルター:

Introduction to Software Product Management: 1226 - 1250 / 1,272 レビュー

by Allen J

2017年4月18日

The course seems to be a course in Scrummerfall, i.e., a mixture of Scrum and Waterfall. After having briefly discussed the Agile Manifesto, which emphasizes things like "People over processes," what is the first thing that they dive into? Processes where they say things like "Requirements combined with processes are the backbone of any successful software project." I would disagree. Requirements and processes are important, but people and communications are the backbone of any successful software project.

I'm dropping this specialization and searching for another course that really follows Agile methodologies.

by Mikaela K

2022年4月22日

A product manager's job begins with the user, understanding what users need and which user problems could be solved to move towards strategic goals. Prioritization of feature requests and backlog grooming is also an essential part of a PM's work.

This course pushes the user to the side, forgets about prioritization, and begins with receiving product requirements from a client. Some PM's in some companies may work this way--writing requirements for whichever new feature they are handed to work on--but omitting deep content on the user research and feature prioritization portions of the PM role is a big oversight.

by Carolina L

2021年7月3日

I generally enjoyed it and found it easy to follow.

However, although it was only an introduction to software PM, I still found the course a bit too basic and I would have liked to receive deeper information about different tools available to start, process, plan, and monitor software PM projects.

I would have liked to receive info about DevOps too.

by Jose B

2018年2月7日

The instructors seem like they are reading from a teleprompter, and it feels like they are robots. Also very bad transition editing between scenes. All instructors should use more body language, and explain the info as if they where giving a life class, not some verbatim script. Other than that is fine.

by Boris S

2016年3月24日

Only the link agilemanifesto.org has real value in this course. The rest is self-PR and "water". I see no reason paying for the sertificate and I am not convinced further cources of this specialization will deliver greater value.

by Lei L

2015年11月4日

Dry principles without real life examples and exercises. You can passed the quiz by just reading online or have basic project management experience. Disappointed.

by Erick S

2016年3月21日

A little disappointed in this course, it would have been better suited for the first part to a larger course other than a week long introduction to th subject.

by Hung

2017年10月22日

Informative, but I kind of knew a lot of the material. Was hoping to learn something concrete and useful. I'm hoping the next courses will be informative.

by Dimitrios M

2020年11月2日

Too basic even for someone coming from a biology background into programming. It looks like it is targeted for students finishing high school.

by Mathias D

2019年11月5日

Very, very basic... more like fishing for customers to apply for the other courses. Yet, still quite the motivated and enthusiastic team.

by Микола Г

2021年9月20日

Basically it'a like an advertising for the future courses which will give you deeper information

by Kate B

2018年7月22日

Extremely basic. Spent more time introducing the tutors than telling us much about the topic.

by Brian D

2015年11月2日

Defiantly the worse MOOC I have taken. Does the specialisation need such a long introduction?

by Dmitry S

2020年5月5日

An extra long introduction and a lot of sales pitch. Quite a limited value for beginners.

by Kirthikka

2020年9月12日

Requesting to have in-depth of Agile working process with real time examples

by Amit O

2022年1月12日

The materials are old and are not updated. A lot of the link do not work.

by Hameed A

2016年12月11日

The quizzes are about the course structure and not product management.

by Igor A

2016年2月17日

Not really about Product Management, but about Project Management

by Vaibhav R

2015年11月1日

The Course could have been covered in a more interesting way

by Mitesh P

2015年11月7日

Small introduction. I was expecting some thing concrete.

by Peter A

2020年12月9日

Informative but not monitored or up to date

by Oleg K

2018年2月8日

Low on content. Lacks of specific actions

by BAI X

2019年8月24日

Too general without any specific skills

by Mostafa I

2017年9月12日

need more examples to be more specific

by Olga G

2020年8月9日

Could be more concise.