Chevron Left
IS/IT Governance に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による IS/IT Governance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
63件の評価
10件のレビュー

コースについて

Firms make significant investments in IT. In the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss how to govern IT to make sure that the IT investments contribute to organizational goals and strategies. Firms need to formally evaluate significant IT investments. IT investments are also risky, so firms need to consider the risk associated with the investments to appropriately evaluate the investment. We will discuss how to evaluate IT investments. Firms usually make multiple IT investments in a given year. In this course we will discuss how to evaluate a portfolio of IT investments. Firms need a mechanism to charge users for the IT investments made to encourage prudent consumption of IT resources. We will discuss different mechanisms for charging for IT that incents users to spend IT dollars wisely. Finally, IT investments are made to generate value for the firm. This requires that employees actually use the new IT systems that is developed. Thus, in the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss strategies to make sure that users use the new system so that the firm derives value from its IT investments....

人気のレビュー

MA

Jun 23, 2019

really its very helpful for those who looking the IT manager post

MS

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent- just want I needed to help move my career along!

フィルター:

IS/IT Governance: 1 - 10 / 10 レビュー

by Kenneth S

Dec 31, 2018

I am very unhappy with this course. Students have questions and they are not being answered. Capstone project details laid out by the professor is vague. I will not be taking anymore courses from University of Minnesota.

by Jose A M A

Dec 27, 2018

Very complete, excellent but not simple experience. For those who do not come from management or business, you must take into account the time and effort you will have to put in.

by Mohubbat A

Apr 09, 2019

it worth to get this course!

by Michael S

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent- just want I needed to help move my career along!

by MASOOTH A

Jun 23, 2019

really its very helpful for those who looking the IT manager post

by Babasola O

Sep 04, 2019

The course informative. I had the notion that it is just an online course and how hard can it be. I was blown away with the amount of information it contained, the delivery of the information and the ease of understanding. I recommend the course for everyone in IT.

by Jeremy P F

Apr 14, 2019

I am very impressed with the quality of the material and pace of this course. I have done other online short courses and although good, this was better. I would like the audio to be fixed in the costing s/sheet exercise, and the subtitles are not always great, but apart from that - great!

by MAGDY010

Nov 04, 2019

The instructor had made practical cases which visualized and eased what he wanted to say UNLIKE "KEN" the instructor of Business Analysis Course who made no efforts , only he was reading the slides and has not made any practical examples by himself for us to see how the Diagrams were built !!!!!!!!!

by Ronald D

Aug 05, 2019

There is a great lack of direction regarding the Project Assignment

by Javad A

Jul 17, 2019

The English accent is poor. I think it was better to pick a better person for this course