Chevron Left
Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,290件の評価
228件のレビュー

コースについて

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

人気のレビュー

GB

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

CT

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

フィルター:

Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data: 1 - 25 / 231 レビュー

by Ong J R

Apr 19, 2019

Good intro to ArrayLists, HashMaps and HashSets, but assignments are very repetitive.

by Sanskaar P

Jul 15, 2019

Thank you Duke!

by Frank T

Jul 12, 2019

Poor Quizzes and little help on the forum

by SHIKHAR G

Jul 10, 2019

very help full to me

by Han C

Jun 22, 2019

Lots of programming assignments to improve your understanding

by Lotachukwu I

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent tutorials and very challenging problem sets! I would highly recommend this course for anyone looking to learn Java!

by wycuestc

Jun 15, 2019

Very helpful for the basic Java data structure.

by Krishna K

Jun 15, 2019

I recommend skipping this course if you have done SOME programming before. This is a LONG course just to cover concepts of Array and hashes which really should be a one or two hour lecture. It is nice that you learn some beginner cryptography though. That said, some of the assignments were unnecessarily frustrating at times and a bit too long. While I think it is a good course. It wasn't right for me. A bit too basic and assignment too long for a subject matter I had a very low level of interest in.

by Tanmay G

Jun 08, 2019

Amazing Content. Lot of hard work has been put into creating it by the intructors!

by Oleksandr S

May 19, 2019

Very interesting course with with plenty of really good assignments. Not so complicated, but still very useful for everyone, who starts learning Java

by Лаштабега П А

May 10, 2019

Very nice course.

by Hanqi Z

Apr 25, 2019

Useful course. Helped me gain a solid understanding of OO programming in Java, though I feel that the part where HashSet came up was too rushed (might want to reassure students that they will learn about why HashSet is faster when they learn about data structure in the future)

by Lukasz s

Apr 25, 2019

Superb!!

by Yixuan

Apr 18, 2019

Great course! I learnt a lot from it.

by Bogdan U

Apr 07, 2019

As always, very thorough and helpful (learning by doing "countless" tasks is a great way to go, from my perspective). Thanks!

by Olaide A

Mar 16, 2019

Very insightful and challenging

by João T

Mar 15, 2019

This course optimizes your basics skills concerning programming with java and take you to the nest level. This course increases the workload, practicing and debugging your code.

New concepts are introduced like, Arrays, HashMaps, and object-oriented-programming.

Once more, the professors bring the extra quality and professionalism to this subject.

by Vu M L

Feb 26, 2019

Still needs some reconfiguration to the quizes. I am not satisfied with those. Needs to be fixed!

by Willem v S

Feb 24, 2019

This is a very nice course. The teachers speak clearly and explain very well. The subject used to teach Java (cryptography) is interesting. Many thanks!

Kind regards, Wim

by Brandon H

Feb 23, 2019

No so much assignments

by Mikhail K

Feb 19, 2019

I really don't understand why BlueJ is used, while there are lots of other free Java IDEs (Eclipse, IDEAJ, etc.)

Also i don't agree with some OOP things you say. I don't see any point in creating a separate class for each test case, one class for every single functional class is more than enough (e.g. we need to test a class called MyClass with 4 functions, thus we make no more than one test class with 4 or less (or more) test cases. Especially when you can use JUnit tests)

by tingting h

Feb 10, 2019

I love this course. I really learned a lot from this course. Thank you those awesome teachers.

by Tridip B

Feb 03, 2019

Best course ever

by Auke E

Jan 30, 2019

Pretty good

by Talgatbek K

Jan 25, 2019

I really appreciated for the effort to make this course possible, I have learnt a lot and I like to think I am becoming better java programmer. I think I might need to do a lot more exercise to get better. I found quite difficult especially Gladlib and Vigenere Breaker. I work as an automation engineer and I write a code every day but this was good challenging tasks and I enjoyed working on it. I have had a lot of sleepless night where I was thinking how to solve the specific issue. Thank you so much.