Chevron Left
Machine Design Part I に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Machine Design Part I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,865件の評価
516件のレビュー

コースについて

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

人気のレビュー

ZZ
2017年2月16日

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG
2017年6月11日

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

フィルター:

Machine Design Part I: 176 - 200 / 506 レビュー

by Kavan S

2017年3月23日

Exceptional course material along with an outstanding teacher.. Thank you for an amazing learning experience!

by Gaurav K

2017年6月17日

A very good introductory course in Machine Design, interesting with lots of real life example and questions.

by Sahil D

2017年6月17日

A excellent course for any mechanical or production student.

Thank you so much Coursera and Prof. Wingate !!

by HARI G

2017年2月18日

Good course for beginner level in understanding the machine design course. Fatigue related topics was good.

by M H A A Y M

2020年7月15日

A very good course corrected me a lot of concepts and methods of evaluation as well as more than wonderful

by Vittorio C

2019年11月17日

Very clear presentation of failure theory with calculation examples. Awaiting for Machine Design part 2.

by Vinay S

2018年1月27日

This is a very comprehensive course on machine design and the instructor is very good with explanation .

by Vedran D

2021年8月12日

Great course. Great explanations by the tutor. Actually easy to pass, but requires attention to details.

by Toukir A C

2020年3月17日

Best course with a lot of basic applications of Machine design. But I really want part 2 of this course.

by Noah G

2019年4月7日

It was an absolute joy to learn this course and the practical aspects were very helpful and informative.

by Mostafa A

2017年3月19日

Very Good course that concentrates on the key concepts with some case studies that are very interesting.

by CHANDRAMOHAN G

2020年6月6日

The course was very interesting and gradually problems were explained from simple to complex problems .

by Deleted A

2021年2月9日

Dr. Wingate is a very easy to understand lecturer, and her problem explanations are clear and concise.

by Kushal P

2018年4月15日

Great for brushing up and solidifying the basics of machine design. Waiting for part II of the course.

by Angel M V

2018年6月14日

Was a very good course 100% recomendable, Excellent Teacher, with very good knowledge about of Design

by David H B

2017年11月16日

Excelent course. Very useful to review the basics of fatigue.

Hopefully Part 2 & 3 will be published.

by IBRAHIM S

2021年2月22日

Excellent Course!!! this course covers all the basics required to learn the machine design subject.

by Bishoy D

2020年10月27日

very strong course and provide a fundamental explanation for different static and fatigue loading

by Aakash K

2020年8月20日

very good course and very much informative as well.I learned many new things through this course.

by Ahmad I

2019年3月27日

Very nice introductory course in Machine design, the two case studies chosen is very informative.

by Aderemi, S O

2020年11月9日

The engineering tutor is very good at explaining each topic both theoretically and practically.

by Chirag G

2020年5月28日

This course is really interesting and good. I have learned so much from this course. Thank you.

by cuiyang

2017年1月22日

Really great courses! I studied every module by heart. Looking forward to the following courses

by Rajat G

2017年5月20日

very nice course

all the concepts are explained very well.

example given are very instresting.

by OSCAR J A D L R

2021年7月26日

it is a very good course the explanations are excellent my congratulations to the professor