Chevron Left
Major Engineering Project Performance に戻る

リーズ大学(University of Leeds) による Major Engineering Project Performance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
758件の評価
179件のレビュー

コースについて

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

人気のレビュー

BN
2022年1月16日

This is a well packaged course under the name. The instructor was detailed and exhibited professionalism. It really touched the major areas of the subject. It was a good training.

RS
2020年11月29日

AWESOME PROCESS OF LEARNING!!!! The best course I've ever taken so far. Very clear, original, and really highlight the important topics with an extra case study. Just, AWESOME!

フィルター:

Major Engineering Project Performance: 1 - 25 / 180 レビュー

by Ahmed G

2020年5月15日

Why this course needs our account be verified as compare to other which don't requires ? I am finding difficulties in getting certificate.

by SAMBIT K M

2020年4月19日

The course is beautifully designed in a very crisp manner which makes it easy to understand. The real-time project scenarios and the assignments make the course robust.

by Ranjini R

2020年9月19日

Useful & Informative course explained in crisp 5-15 min sessions. Assignments involve application of the learning that help the concept to be understood more clearly

by Anna R

2020年7月9日

A very interesting course. Provides useful knowledge with interesting examples and challenging tasks. Recommend to everyone studying business or engineering.

by Mina w

2019年7月13日

Great Course, I get a lot of new definitions and methods for major projects

by Mustafa h r

2018年10月27日

It is very good course. It helped me alot in learning new things.

by Prashant R

2019年10月14日

Nice learning experience

by Pankhuri A

2020年7月6日

I personally loved this course because it gave project management very new aspects such as the difference between project management success and project success, etc. The main highlight of this course is its case studies which help achieve a lot more clarity about the content being taught as compared to the learning made through just listening to the lectures.

by Jose R J C

2020年4月22日

Top class academics, leaders on their field. Excellent content. The course covers so many aspects go Major engineering projects and the activities are demanding enough to challenge students to think different and engage with academic writing. Definitely a recommended course!

by Huma W

2020年9月29日

Very interesting and well structured content. Now moving on to complete the specialization. Engaging and relevant data and references. I recommend to anyone in major infrastructure project environment or who are interested to understand them in detail.

by Benjamin A G E

2020年8月8日

Very good information about the course, I learned a lot with the cases, papers and the explanations of Dr. Giorgio Locatelli. Thanks for bringing such important information about Major Projects. Thanks University of Leeds.

by Jamal W K

2020年8月20日

This course is really helpful for those who seek employment opportunities or future career in Construction project management (CPM). It has allowed me to widen my understanding of managing engineering projects.

by Willian S

2019年9月23日

Un tema de altísima importancia e interés, especialmente para países en desarrollo. Recomendaría que este tópico fuera incluido en curso y/o posgrados de proyectos en las universidades.

by Jappanjot S

2020年7月20日

A great learning experience, more of case studies and theories, but having a practical sense of this course. Will be helpful for me in the completion of my bachelor's degree

by HAMZAH M A S

2020年7月22日

BIG THANKS FOR UNIVERSITY OF LEEDS AND SPECIAL THANKS FOR DR Giorgio locatelli. he has guided us nicely in this course.he made the course smooth and easy

by Thalia S

2020年7月20日

A very thorough course, perfectly understood by me who is just a third-year civil engineering student! I would like to see more course like this

by Amritpal S

2020年7月8日

Had a great experience learning here. One of the bestest course for learning major engineering project problems and their performances.

by Ibrahim G L

2020年4月21日

This course presents much more than expected at the intermediate level. Its comprehensive and accommodating in all aspect of delivery.

by Nwachukwu O

2020年9月11日

This course has been a revelation for me. It takes you through all the modules in way that is easy to understand and rich in content.

by Jahid J

2020年4月10日

The Course Major Engineering Project Performance is very efficient and effective in my point of view. I have learned lot of knowledge

by Afzaal A A

2020年2月1日

It was a unique and intensive course. The reading materials were excellent especially Articles. will definitely recommend it.

by Juliana J F d S R

2019年7月22日

Course very good and didactic, easy to understand. I've learned many important concepts and I'm sure it will help me a lot.

by HASSAN A G

2021年3月19日

Very practical and very interesting. It is exactly how I though. The course name explains all from the outset. The course is predominantly well suited to mature and experienced engineers as well as new engineers and construction management professionals who are keen to develop Major Engineering Project management skills deeply.

The methods of teaching and engaging pays off. The short and main quizzes, the deadlines and the flexibility consolidates your learning and keeps you motivated till the end

by John A D

2021年5月3日

An exceptionally interesting and enlightening course which takes a laudable academic approach to the assessment of Project success and failure as well as to many of the other pitfalls encountered in the management of mega Projects. Highly recommended - not only to students but also to Project Managers, Project Directors and all those of us involved in the management of major/mega Projects.

by Benjamin c N

2022年1月16日

This is a well packaged course under the name. The instructor was detailed and exhibited professionalism. It really touched the major areas of the subject. It was a good training.