Chevron Left
Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications に戻る

フランス国立土木学校(École des Ponts ParisTech) による Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,150件の評価
283件のレビュー

コースについて

During the four coming weeks, best experts in bitumen will bring you their knowledge and experience to build a strong understanding of today’s realities and new perspectives on the future of bitumen. Total is the European leader on bitumen markets. Innovation has always been the key to sustainability and durability in the products they develop. Their main objective here is to share technical knowledge and experience to insure bitumen are being used in the most effective and efficient ways for their different applications in road works. Ecole des Ponts, France oldest engineering school, remains very much in the present, as it has always been, in training engineers in order to meet the needs of our society and citizens in key areas such as transport housing and urban services, but also in fields like energy, environment, climate sciences, land-use planning and sustainable development. Nineteen world recognized experts on bitumen are contributing to this MOOC. The idea is to provide the broadest prism on this topic area with speakers coming from research, industry and end users....

人気のレビュー

MA

2019年9月14日

Its a good course covering information about bitumen market, its specifications, properties, safety and much more. I would recommend this course to students and people working in road sectors.

AM

2020年8月5日

This is a wonderful course with overview of the bitumen and its applications.\n\nIf possible, please provide more time on development of master curves through DSR and MSCR test.

フィルター:

Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications: 26 - 50 / 281 レビュー

by rakshit j

2020年4月21日

it was an enjoyable journey of knowledge and special thanks to all team for providing all necessary data of bitumen easily

by FOUAD S

2020年11月10日

I am very happy that I've successfully completed Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications! And I would like to apply for Master's program in Civil Engineering offered by École des Ponts. I am a proud Civil Engineer. I am a very dedicated, disciplined, and intellectual person.

I had been recommended for École des Ponts and found it to be one of the best universities in France. So there was no doubt that this is where I would like to get my masters, not only was it the best university in France, but it had a program that had everything I was looking for.

Life in Lebanon has become very challenging in the past few years. Not only the Lebanese people are suffering from political instability, corruption, environmental pollution, absence of any basic life services (water, electricity, transport, clean food..), banks have also not been allowing people to access their money, the local currency has been falling tragically, we have an unprecedented increase in the prices of goods and services, but also; recently Beirut has suffered from one of the world’s biggest explosions, causing over 500 casualties and injuring over 5000 persons.

As young engineering with a lot of potential and energy to study, work, and build a future. For the next some years, Lebanon is no more a suitable place to live, grow, or nurture my potential in.

My desire to enrich my knowledge in civil engineering, my personal and professional experiences.

Truly,

by Yateen L

2021年4月7日

It was an excellent course for all the learners and professionals. I personally could learn many new things that are being practiced in Europe, France and USA by transportation engineering professionals. I thank all the speakers for delivering their knowledge and experiences. I also would like to thank Coursera for initiating such unique course. I would like to learn more through similar such videos related to transportation/pavement engineering.

Yateen Lokesh

Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences, Bangalore, India

by safeer h

2022年4月28日

The most comprehensive summary of Bitumen. As I am Doctoral student, I have seen first time such a comprehensive information all about bitumen in single course. I am expecting the course like this one related to comprehensive Aspahlt Mix Design (including all types with respect to history) and Pavement Structure Design (unbound materials, bonded materials , cement treated base etc).

All Modules were Awesome. Thanks Again all Instructors.

by Fazla Z A

2020年8月22日

Course improved my knowledge on bitumen history, characteristics and applications but their should be complete delivering of knowledge on modern techniques about Marshal stability and super pave. Its a good course covering information about bitumen market, its specifications, properties, safety and much more. I would recommend this course to students and people working in road sectors.

by Ignacio R

2020年6月10日

Es un curso muy bueno, que abarca todas las aristas del mundo del asfalto y a veces uno se especializa tanta en un área que se olvida el rol de los demás participantes. Me sirvió para repasar conceptos que si bien ya los conocía o los había escuchado, estos fueros reforzadas con la experiencias de los profesores. 100% recomendado

by Gandhar D S

2020年9月18日

Considering bitumen which is very important material considering road construction and other applications,this gives course most of aspect on this material such as chemistry and origin ,extraction process,applications,market potential,environmental impact.Thanks to all instructor who taught in this course.

by Alfonso E S A

2020年11月15日

excelente curso muy completo, aunque espere algo sobre el uso del ensayo Marshall y aspectos del diseño de carreteras por el método Shell, pero realmente es muy enriquecedor todo el conocimiento adquirido y el gran desempeño empleado por los creadores del MOCC.

by cristina a r

2020年11月30日

Thank you for the opportunity to re-learn bitumen. This MOOC is very informative and provides important chemistry basics related to bitumen. The phase and the content of each video/module is beneficial and the length of each video is acceptable for each topic.

by Muhammad F

2021年11月23日

This course presents A-Z of the bitumen. It starts right from origin including chemical composition, manufacturing, transportation, safety issues, applications, recycling and even gives sufficient info regarding potential alternatives of bitumen.

by Edgar S F C

2020年9月23日

I really enjoyed the course, it was really exciting to learn many innovative things about the use of bitumen and how important is this product for the sustainability, health of workers and the future of the road construction.

by Freire A P P

2020年12月16日

Este curso es espectacular para profundizar en los temas relacionados con el asfalto. Especialmente para aprender de nuevas tecnologías en desarrollo y que pueden ser de interés general para seguir profundizando.

by Bilal A L

2020年7月7日

I think , this is one of the best online courses one can get. The content is good and to the point. Good level for the understanding of the students. I thank all the faculty members for such a wonderful course.

by RODRIGO E P M

2020年7月26日

I consider that the course is appropriate to synthesize the basic knowledge regarding the bitumen. I managed to polish my knowledge as a civil engineer dedicated to the paving industry.

by Hector D Q

2020年7月24日

I really liked the methodology of learning this course. All the contents are deeply interesting and they have provided me with a broader knowledge in road construction.

by Adrian

2020年9月6日

Very very interesting course, you could learn more about bitumen and his specifications and his wonderful features, you need a little knowledge to pass.

by TUMULURI P P

2020年8月17日

IT IS ABSOLUTELY A GREAT COURSE THAT HAS A LOT OF STUFF TO LEARN AND I REALLY ENJOYED DOING THIS COURSE. THANK YOU COURSERA FOR THIS AMAZING FLATFORM.

by Ashish P

2020年9月3日

Very well organized course and too informative to get very deep points of the bituminous material, and use it in future to be a successful engineer..

by Aaron J J P

2021年2月14日

The course was prepared well and it gives a good understanding for anyone who wants to have a basic understanding on bituminous pavements.

by Mohd M

2020年7月9日

I got a lot of knowledge about the bitumen from the well faculty members of this course. I thank all of them for such a wonderful course.

by Stanzin C

2020年8月4日

Firstly i would like to thank Coursera for providing such a informational course for free to us. It was really beneficial . Thank you

by Anirudh M

2020年6月16日

A fabulous course to understand the insights of Bitumen. Must be opted by all who wish to understand the applications of bitumen.

by Anthony B

2020年10月3日

Excellent course, with complete information about the bitumen and pavement field. Thanks École des Ponts, Total and Coursera.

by NTIRIKINA J B

2020年11月11日

The course was very appreciated and helpful. Thanks for kind contribution to enhance engineers skills through online course.

by PS N

2020年7月16日

THIS COURSERA PROVIIDES YOU THE BEST OPPOURTINITY TO ACHEIVE YOUR GOALS AND IT IS VERY USEFUL FOR DISCOVERING NEW THINGS