Chevron Left
Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360 に戻る

オートデスク による Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,353件の評価

コースについて

Design for manufacturing is the process of designing parts, components, or products with the understanding surrounding design requirements for a specific manufacturing method. This course explores the design for manufacture workflow and shows how to validate models and create the G code, the programming language needed to instruct the CNC machine on how to move. We practice the basics of part and assembly design, and tools such as animation, rendering, and simulations using Autodesk Fusion 360. We learn the basics in each of these areas which are to be fully developed in later courses that apply these principles and Fusion 360 skills. After taking this course, you'll be able to: - Explain the design to manufacturing process used to take a digital model to a physical part through CNC programming. - Summarize the toolset available in Fusion 360. - Demonstrate knowledge and skills in Fusion 360 applying design and manufacturing workflows to take digital parts to physical prototypes. Looking for Autodesk Fusion 360 certification prep courses? Check out additional learning resources to help you uplevel your skills: https://www.autodesk.com/learning...

人気のレビュー

AD

2021年10月22日

This course has given me an overall idea of how things are created and designed as a mechanical engineer. The respected instructors of Autodesk have provided an in depth understanding of the field.

SU

2022年2月4日

It is a very useful course for the people who want to learn from scrath as its one of the reuired skill in the market for desighning and its most important softawre related to the core engineering

フィルター:

Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360: 26 - 50 / 753 レビュー

by Luvai D

2021年7月25日

Mechanical Engineering being my passion I was naturally attracted to this course, the course is concise though quite basic but an essential part in order to learn a new software. With practical aspects touched in each lecture the course is quite interesting and definitely highly recommended for all mechanical engineers and people interesting in this field.

by B-047 C T

2021年7月29日

Great introductory course, it has introduced the basic tools used in Fusion 360. I am very excited to go further and learn more such skills. I will highly recommend this course for beginners who want to explore the CAD software and a must course for mechanical engineer. Thank You AutoCad for conducting such an informative course with hands on experience.

by Zergot K

2020年12月2日

It was very interesting and understandable. All videos are short and not boring. Since the program itself at the beginning of use is easy and quickly digestible, but in the end, it creates a lot of questions. Such as: why? How ? were to use this. But thank you very much for your work. Great speaker and teacher.

by SHASHI K K

2020年8月7日

A great course for beginners in this domain. Basic ideas were captured really nicely and a lot of aspects are covered with simplicity starting from sketching to modelling, rendering, animation, analysis and manufacturing and simulation. A very good learning experience and looking for the courses ahead.

by ABDULLAH F S

2020年7月15日

I have learned many things from this course.Yes a lots of basic knowledge that helps me to understand of basic design.After doing this course my love for design increased a lot.Thanks to AUTODESK for their help to achieve us knowledge and special thanks to COURSERA for providing this course in free

by Samip S K

2020年7月2日

From this course you can gain basic knowledge of Fusion 360. It is best course for beginners of Fusion 360. I am also new to Fusion 360 but because of this course now I found interest in Fusion 360. Every one from Mechanical must go from this course for clearing basic concept about Fusion 360.

by ALAN B A A

2020年7月20日

Me encantó, es un curso que si le dedicas suficiente tiempo puedes acabarlo en una semana, como fue mi caso. Hubo cosas (las más básicas de dibujo) que ya sabía por la carrera, pero el profundizar más en todas las opciones que te ofrece el programa, aunque sea lo básico, es muy bueno.

by Mustafa B

2020年9月8日

I really thanks a lot. Because the course very effective and helpful about Fusion 360. I learned Fusion360 in this course. Before this I didnt know about this tools. But this course beginner level so every tools or command cant shown thats why you should develop yourselves.

by CHENNOJU R

2020年9月9日

Excellent course on Coursera for begineers in mechanical stream. I am very glad to know Coursera. Good quality and clear explanation on basics of Autodesk Fusion360. After the course I have basic skills on 3D design, 3D modeling , Autodesk Fusionn360, Model simulation.

by Pratap B

2020年8月1日

I was completed "Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360" course on Coursera powered by Autodesk and learn several things on fusion 360 in manufacturing Environment. This is very good course to learn fusion 360 from beginning.

by Sarabjot S

2020年8月24日

The course is satisfying its name "Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360". Its an great course for freshers in designing and it covers all of the workspaces available in Fusion 360. Every beginner should do this course

by Amukun J

2020年3月10日

One the best ways to learn Fusion 360 from scratch ( along with a few online tutorials , which are always fun ) . If you already have some experience with Fusion 360 , then it can't hurt to make it official with this course. Would highly recommend to a friend.

by lawrence m

2020年10月23日

This course was great! I already enrolled for the specialization of this and hoping to finish them all, gain knowledge and help me to easily use my fusion 360 software :D . All the Discussion every week are Very informative and helpful :). thankyou so much.

by RAHUL

2020年8月26日

Awesome Course. I was Zero in designing due to lack of basics fundamentals of Design. But after learning concepts of designing through this course- Now i am able to design some components. Thanks to Coursera Team for giving me a great exposure to learn.

by mfehlers

2020年7月7日

Excellent intro to Fusion - a lot of material covered. Into to topics not usually covered in beginner or intermediate courses. Fast-paced but concise and informative. Helps to copy lectures and replay on a second screen when stepping through lessons.

by Rana B

2021年10月13日

This course is very special for me because from a long time I want learn Fusion 360. Coursera provide me this course free with certification under financial aid. I'm Thankful to Coursera and Autodesk to give me an opportunity to learn this course.

by Raghava P

2021年5月9日

I am mechanical engineering student from India .I really loved the course, it was well designed and has covered all the basics of fusion 360 software. Thanks to the teacher for content delivery at good pace and explaining concepts in detail!!

by Anis E A

2022年6月12日

This course is excellent. If one learns the material, he/she can easily find a good paying employment. Also, this is definitely one of the best prepared and presented courses I have taken on Coursera. The instructor did a nice job! Thanks.

by Juan S Q V

2020年10月28日

The course is excellent on a first approach to the program and the different skills meant to be used on it, the only thing I would improve is the quality of the videos, because they seem a little blurry when are watched on fullscreen.

by Touqeer A

2021年3月9日

I am really happy after learning this course. It really increases my knowledge related to my field. I am a student of Mechanical Engineering . I recommend mechanical engineering student that they should learn this useful course

by 46 N B

2021年8月25日

A very helpful course specially for bingers in fusion 360. All the lectures are well explained and the assignments are very helpful in complete understanding of the concept. I am very glad that I took on this course.

by Aaron B

2021年3月12日

A well formed and succinct explanation of the basic features of Fusion 360. After which you will be able to start forming basic components as well as creating joints, motion, renders and even simulation analysis!

by Pramod K P

2022年1月26日

It was very nice experience for me learning from very basic and nice way. Thankyou Coursera team for providing such much needed course to learn and create hope in us that we can do something in designing field.

by ME A 0 D K

2022年1月12日

Absolutely loved the course. The content was so well taught by the teachers using time saving bite sized videos. Module exercises were really helpful to brush up the skills learnt during the particular week.

by Yuvraj

2020年6月7日

I love the first course of specialization. Although I have expected too much from it, but this course is quite good for beginners as it deals with basics of Fusion 360 and introduce every workspace in Fusion.