Chevron Left
Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
650件の評価
136件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

人気のレビュー

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR

Jul 06, 2018

very good course. it helped me build my basic for mechanics of materials and know in depth about stress and strains and physical world applications.

フィルター:

Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading: 1 - 25 / 138 レビュー

by Carlos B

Jul 16, 2019

Un curso totalmente completo, con las especificaciones requeridas

by Kirti B

Jul 01, 2019

nice explanation of basics of mechanics of solids

by Arvind P

Jun 19, 2019

Very explanative and helpful for strengthening the foundation

by arpit k

May 27, 2019

the course material and lectures were awesome,were simple to understand.

by You-cheng S

May 18, 2019

fantastic

by ADITYA K S

Mar 31, 2019

course was really helpful to clear my basic concept

by Naveed A

Mar 26, 2019

I am very thankful to the entire team of coursera for making such valuable courses available online. It was really a great opportunity to learn the fundamental concepts of mechanics of solids from Dr. Whiteman. The course helped me significantly in shaping my own way of teaching the same course to undergraduate students. I am very impressed by the teaching of Dr. Whiteman. It was very helpful. Really enjoyed!

by Arun C P

Mar 23, 2019

very usefull

by abhishek v

Mar 21, 2019

good

by Venkat R

Mar 17, 2019

highly recommended

by Lucas A d S d A

Mar 13, 2019

Awesome course!!

by ashutosh p

Feb 24, 2019

Thankyou whiteman sir and courses for this lovely opportunity to learn concepts and enhancing our understanding in basics of mechanical engineering

by subham k g

Feb 23, 2019

Good faculty and also great arrangement of syllabus in 1 course .

I like to thank the faculty of mom who given me wonderful and very to the point knowledge in mom 1.

by Anand P

Feb 22, 2019

Clarity in Explanation and Concepts, Able to correlate to real time applications in the industry, Helpful for learners from all levels.

by Abdur R

Feb 17, 2019

Every module of this course was perfectly explained and i would recommend it for structural engineering/Civil Engineering students.

by Syed A R H

Jan 23, 2019

Great instructor

by Nandlal D

Jan 19, 2019

Content was really excellent but some of equation are difficult to understand.

by Rahul A K

Jan 17, 2019

Very Nice Course

by Syed A A

Dec 22, 2018

A good course and a good teacher to teach.

by Tanuj N

Nov 30, 2018

Dr. Wayne Whiteman, Teaching Method is great, he is amazing teacher.

Course material is great, it helps in concept building.

by M Y K

Nov 16, 2018

I just LOve

by Каканов Д А

Nov 13, 2018

The great, beautiful and best course in the world!!!!!!!

by Roosevelt S G

Nov 09, 2018

it is a good and useful course, it make improve my skills about statics and mechanics of materials.

by

Oct 09, 2018

This is a great course. I only wish a different problem book was used - it contains errors and the answers are not provided. Another solution is for the course staff to solve each problem first and publish their answers.

by Luis N H G

Sep 30, 2018

En lo personal este curso es muy bueno, soy estudiante de la universidad veracruzana y con este curso he mejorado mi conocimiento me ayudo a comprender mas sobre la mecánica y comportamiento de las estructuras que son sometidas esfuerzos para conocer su comportamiento.