Chevron Left
Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,110件の評価
682件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

人気のレビュー

RR
2018年9月8日

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

FA
2020年8月28日

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

フィルター:

Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading: 101 - 125 / 678 レビュー

by Andres P G

2020年5月25日

Outstanding explanations and thorough analysis of each example and subject. Good for intermediate learners with previous related background.

by SOUTRIK B

2020年5月4日

Excellent teaching learning platform. Please make all the video and pdf lectures available in my account so that I can refer these later..

by Abdulkadir S

2020年7月2日

it's been an amazing experience studying these very detail not at all easy one so be prepare for the amount effort you have to put in it

by Imran S

2020年5月28日

Excellent course design by Georgia Tech and special thanks and congratulation to Dr.Wayne Whiteman for the well organised lecture series.

by Ainur T

2020年5月17日

Thank you for this course, it was very well paced and comprehensive, good for beginners as well as for revision and deeper understanding.

by Bereket W

2021年3月12日

I love it ALL! thanks for those which strives to address quality education for all specially like me which can't afford the tuition fee.

by Tushar O

2020年4月21日

The contents in this course is Very good ,instructor has designed this course Very well , this course Will be very helpful me in future.

by Luis M G H

2016年5月9日

Awesome introduction to mechanics of materials, lots of material to study and a good teacher, i would recommend this course to everyone.

by Gourav P

2020年5月20日

very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it.

by Vrushabh V

2020年4月30日

Very systematic series of course, all concepts explained in detail in a very limited time frame.Great Course for Mechanical Engineers.

by Rishi T

2021年6月12日

The course was fantastic. It helped me to understand new concepts , how to solve practical problems in everyday life of an engineer

by Luis R P

2016年8月29日

Approachable level of complexity, and a good basis to understand underlying concepts studied previously (Metallurgist background)

by Mohamed O G

2021年7月24日

Thanks a lot ! I will recommend this course to my colleagues, it is very interesting for our training as a mechanical engineer❤️

by Anurag N

2020年6月3日

One of the best online courses for beginners and for those who want to refresh the fundamental concepts. Thank you, Prof Wayne!

by Divyajyoti M

2017年8月17日

Professor Alex Whiteman is a brilliant prof. Most of my concepts in strength of materials got cleared because of Sir Whiteman

by KANBULL B

2020年6月27日

I had prior knowledge about the concepts involved in this Course. But above all i have great clarity about the concepts now!

by Yifei

2018年4月28日

The best online course I have ever taken. Unlike most of other MOOC, the instruction of this course is very easy to follow.

by Gulzar H

2019年9月8日

It was excellent to clear the concepts of Fundamentals of Stress and Strain And Axial loading within linear elastic range.

by Ankit S

2020年7月30日

Thanks to Dr. Wayne Whiteman, this course helped in polishing further the institutional leanings about mechanics subject.

by Bhaumik A B

2020年5月26日

Course is well designed and expert is very well experienced. The course content is very good which includes real examples

by Marta V B

2017年4月19日

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

by Dr. Y K B

2020年6月3日

Presentation of Prof was an excellent. It is so useful for me to learning basic fundamentals of Mechanics of Materials.

by Marco A P

2020年9月25日

Really complete course about Mechanics of Materials, the course it´s highly recommended, with a bachellor level topics

by ME 3 P P

2020年7月15日

This course was really very helpful and informative. I got to know a lot from this course about mechanics of materials

by Aman J

2020年5月30日

The content of the course was so knowledgeable and interesting in learning and it was so helpful in clearing concepts.