Chevron Left
The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2) に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
330件の評価
95件のレビュー

コースについて

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

人気のレビュー

CM
2016年3月11日

Sad to see it end. I loved this course. I thought Professor Roth was a great guide. As I've completed Part 2 I am tempted to go listen to the lectures all over again. This hooked me on MOOCs. 6 stars.

SC
2015年10月24日

The course is great . I am not a humanities student and english is not my first language , so I find writing essays difficult. I wish there were some easier tests along side the essays. Thank you.

フィルター:

The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2): 76 - 95 / 95 レビュー

by Chemezova K R

2016年8月31日

Thanks for amazing lectures!

by Petro S

2017年6月6日

Great stuff, great teacher!

by Janique M

2017年1月5日

I loved this course!

by Bryan m

2015年10月8日

excelente enfoque.

by Allan A

2018年6月7日

Amazing content!

by angela

2017年3月11日

Fantastic course

by Martín S F

2019年9月6日

great course.

by Paccelli Z

2017年10月23日

Excellent!

by burxon t

2020年8月21日

Well done

by Garth H

2021年5月3日

Great!

by Susannah R

2018年2月1日

After my experience on Part 1, I chose to only watch the lectures. I really enjoyed them. Prof Roth's delivery is excellent. The course gave me much food for thought, but I couldn't face writing the essays.

The reading timings should be set to more realistic values, to give us students a true idea of what we are committing to.

by Anjali R

2020年10月17日

The course itself was excellent, but there was no discussion of the topics in the forum, only requests for peers to review assignments, a process I ended up resorting to as well on a couple of occasions because of the significant delay in assignments being reviewed.

by David G

2020年8月22日

surprised by the focus on literature, art and architecture

teacher does good job of explaining concepts and reviewing-summarizing

by Emmanouil P

2017年4月4日

I quite appreciate the teaching of American philosophers, like Emerson or Rorty.

by İLKİN B

2015年10月20日

The instructer is not fluid, a "mentor" is devoid of critical thinking in communicating through the discussions section, the peers are reviewing haphazardly while "mentors" offer their own essays (from the past?) where they use material outside of the course readings which may sound plagiarizing after that long warning in each introductory section for writing assignements.

by Deleted A

2016年3月1日

Slow start to week 1 but 'The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2) is a continuation to 'The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 1) so best to understand (part 1). Looking forward to week 2.

by Sang Y D

2016年3月25日

I advice NOT to take this course.

Why: the professor is never there to read your assignments. He leaves that totally to other students like yourself, to grade your written assignments, and, they do not read and give you a RANDOM grade in 2 seconds.

Don't take it, you will waste sooo much time on this one.

by Richard B

2015年9月12日

Mr Roth is woefully unprepared for this course, his assessments of the several artists and thinkers he explores are deeply and distressingly flawed - and why would he repeat in a classroom, with unbecoming histrionics, the same lesson he's just delivered from his office

by Michael N R

2016年6月13日

Not as advertized and way too much peer rating stuff--we do all the work the instructor does little or none--too much peer raqting stuff which I despise. And there seems to be no way to un-enroll.

by harleen d

2020年7月6日

I found this course a little stretched and unstructured, with not a clear point of discussion and end goal.