Chevron Left
Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
384件の評価
86件のレビュー

コースについて

This course shares practical tips and strategies to help you take your first step into launching your career as a musical artist. We’ll cover everything from developing your unique identity as an artist and how to lead a band all the way to planning and recording your first independent record with the help of crowdfunding. The course curriculum is modeled from the real-world experience of Leah Waldo (also known as the emerging country artist, Elisa Smith) and features interviews with industry executives, artists, producers, and engineers — all designed to help you navigate the music industry....

人気のレビュー

AA
2020年10月3日

This course has helped me a lot in finding put the driving forces to accomplish my career goal as a musician. Moreover it helped me to identify the various music brand partnership around the globe.

JM
2021年5月4日

This course contained some information I already knew, but it taught me valuable lessons about artist brand, producer hunting, building a recording budget, and managing a crowdfunding campaign.

フィルター:

Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music: 1 - 25 / 84 レビュー

by Maia J T

2019年7月28日

Since I'm not in a band, I found this course basically completely irrelevant to me. Additionally, I could not think of a more sterile, unartistic way to approach music. I was completely put off by the advice to drop brand names in your song lyrics. As a classical musician, nothing makes me cringe more than a song soaked in pop culture.

by Louise W

2019年10月23日

I would've loved to see other topics covered under money other than crowdfunding. Perhaps something about streaming, creative ideas to generate income, etc. Overall, I learned a ton from this course and truly appreciate this offering on Coursera from Berklee.

by Grey A

2019年7月28日

This course was more focus on experience from a artist or a teacher from Berklee or people in the music industry but not in marketing and advertising. Would be great to have actual reps from various brands to speak. and have this course more like a marketing or advertising course because that what branding is marketing and advertising and that would give more insight to developing a brand.

by Oru K

2019年7月29日

Expected a more theoretical approach rather than experience

by Sergiu N

2018年2月18日

Vague content, most of it inaccurate and extremely outdated. Waste of time.

by My A N

2020年8月20日

Thanks to the course I now know how to make music now with technology and my midi keyboard, I was completely clueless before. I will never forget the first time feeling like finally I could make something even though it's to a lot of people nothing but to me it's everything: my first song I ever wrote was through learning this course. And I made it, with all the skills I have at basics level. It wasn't easy for me, but I had a fountain of courage to overcome my insecurity to make it with careful thoughts and determination. Thank you so much for operating the course. Thank you for letting me earn the knowledge through Financial Aids program. I am grateful to my instructor and classmates.

by Yehiam Y

2020年3月29日

This was an intensive course for me, because of the open questions, and because of the final project which was relatively big and full of accurate thinking. Overall I hope to have more courses that make you think and process quality, accurate information, I don't take this for granted at all, even though this is just a small MOOC on Coursera, I still think that this information is invaluable and of real quality, because it came form one of the best music colleges in the world, Berklee! So thank you again, and I hope to complete more helpful courses like that in the near future!

by Alli C

2019年9月9日

This course was challenging in the best of ways. I fully engaged each step - taking care that I do the work required to hone my brand and dig deep into what I really want. I was amazed that this course could help me in such meaningful ways. Great class! I so appreciated the examples and help this course offered through its in-depth homework. If you're considering taking this course, I recommend doing the homework as if you were going to publish it on a website tomorrow - it's got to be real and well-thought through... this will help SO much in the future!

by Joseph E G

2018年5月7日

I enjoyed this program tremendously. It's informative, practical, straight to the point, and not to mention, fun! Leah Waldo is passionate not only being a musician but a teacher and I have found all of her words of wisdom along with every single one of her guests that appear throughout the course to be absolutely invaluable. I hope to apply what I've learned to furthering a humble career as an independent artist in today's and tomorrow's music industry.

by Sam Y

2020年6月3日

This is a great course, and there were all kinds of notes I could take and use after this completing this course. As a band leader, I found this course to be helpful toward my goals as an artist. I plan to save a lot of my work from this course to use in the future. The instructor does a great job at probing what you need to know from her guests, and comes from a place musically that relates to her students.

by Aurora D

2017年12月11日

I absolutely LOVED taking this course. It helped me on so many levels - from your personal art to a full-time job! I was also able to see and compare some of the steps I already made in my musical journey - choosing the right producer, being organized, etc. I recommend it to any independent artist who is willing to walk in the Music Industry and become more professional.

by Carolyn B

2020年10月25日

AMAZING course! this course doesn't only help you organize the steps to launch your carreer, it also helps you identify who you are as an artist truly. It helped me self reflect and dive deep into my mind and figure my true goal when writing music and what I want to sound like. Recommend it 100%!!

by Luis F A

2020年7月21日

I really enjoyed it and was very useful for me, it was eye opening and now I am excited to do my crowdfunding campaign for an artsit album. I would say and uptaded video of crowdfunding platforms, like having the Pledge Music video and another platform. Thank you.

by Hemanth R J

2020年9月6日

I think this covers most of the requirements or the knowledge needed to swim through the industry as an independent artist. Though certain things could be updated but on the whole, it does deliver all the stuff.

by Aswin A

2020年10月4日

This course has helped me a lot in finding put the driving forces to accomplish my career goal as a musician. Moreover it helped me to identify the various music brand partnership around the globe.

by Justin M

2021年5月4日

This course contained some information I already knew, but it taught me valuable lessons about artist brand, producer hunting, building a recording budget, and managing a crowdfunding campaign.

by Ashwin D M

2020年7月17日

This course is really helpful for those who want to build a career in music or want to build a band and managing them. Great Class, simple concepts, and connecting it all to your dream.

by Angel J H R

2021年1月19日

¡Very educational! I think maybe building a network or a list of places you could reach out to further investigate about how music rights work in your country would be helpful

by Asha M M

2021年2月3日

Fantastic course! Thank you for being really detailed with how musicians should go around dealing with some of the marketing and finance aspects of pursuing this career!

by Zachary D V

2018年3月21日

Are you missing pieces in your music business understanding? Eliza does a fantastic job of breaking it down to simple concepts, and connecting it all to your dream.

by Simón S

2021年3月7日

Me encantó. me gustaría que incluyeran la perspectiva del manager y no tanto del artista. Entender que muchos hacemos el curso por entender la industria

by 蔡Aone

2021年4月15日

It really open my mind, lots of interesting topics and really helpful resource for me to build up my personal career! Thank you so much !!!

by Denis M

2019年11月6日

Gives you a pathway to better your band and marketing skills and make a good impression to your audience and potential clients.

by Monica M

2021年1月9日

¡Muy bien, si seria interesante actualizarlo a estos tiempos! ¡Agradecida por la oportunidad de ser parte de esta comunidad!

by Diego E A

2020年5月17日

It helped me to understand some things I didn't even know and helped me to establish the way to conduct my music project.