Chevron Left
Academic Listening and Note-Taking に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Academic Listening and Note-Taking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
578件の評価
153件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

人気のレビュー

TA

Dec 11, 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

AR

May 17, 2020

I think this is very helpful for someone not used to learning in English. The content was very articulate and talks about note-taking methods along with assignments that help practice it.

フィルター:

Academic Listening and Note-Taking: 126 - 150 / 153 レビュー

by Juan Q

Jul 24, 2019

Overall I think it's great but it wasn't impressive. I mean the knowledge isn't that inspiring.

by SUMOLTA P

Dec 15, 2019

It's difficult to complete in this course because nobody to review my submissions.

by Daniela A M C

Jul 21, 2020

IT'S A GREAT COURSE, YOU CAN IMPROVE YOUR LISTENING AND YOU LEARN TO TAKE NOTES!

by Oude A

Mar 30, 2018

Great course for students before getting in the university

by Wisal K

Apr 24, 2020

The way of teaching is excellent for every learners.

by Ayelen P

Oct 13, 2020

Me encanto el curso, me ayudó a practicar mi Inglés

by Macela C d A

Feb 28, 2018

It helped me to improve my take note skill.

by Yeshwanth B

Aug 31, 2020

Nice course and everything is Good.

by Brenda C A D l T

Oct 03, 2020

Large but good homeworks

by JAAN

Jan 31, 2019

great xperiance

by Jorge L R V

Aug 04, 2020

good course

by Thao P H

Aug 22, 2019

excellent

by Maymouna

Apr 25, 2020

رائعة

by Abdalrahman M A A

Aug 17, 2018

good

by Aparnaa B G

Jul 20, 2020

The course is very useful and very helpful i gave 3 stars only because i finished the course 1 week back but could not get my certificate because of not reviewing others work but people who started after me could complete the course.

by Rabbi h

Jul 10, 2020

you should add discussion forum....that will help students

by Joy L

Jun 25, 2020

A bit too theoretical.

by nada a

Sep 22, 2019

it's too much assignment and quizzes!

I believe that they are important for the learning process but in this course, they are too much, it makes me feel stressed all the time every single moment I think about it.

I hope you can modify the course to a more comfortable version.

by Rafay S A

Jun 16, 2017

Most of it is common knowledge part of it is what I am taking the course for.

by Laaraj s

May 28, 2020

It was not as i expected.

by Faiber A M G

Aug 07, 2020

M

o

n

o

t

o

n

y

by Károly N

Aug 28, 2020

The worst course I took on Coursera. 90% of this content is a waste of time. These concepts could be easily explained in 20 minutes. The lectures are artificially bloated, the assignments are redundant and boring (watch videos, take notes, rinse, and repeat).

by Ricardo S D D

Apr 23, 2018

This course features amateur videos, often hard to hear. There is no one to give information and there are never any teachers available. If you ask a question, no one answers.

Completely disappointed in the course.

I do not recommend it.

by Emad G

Aug 06, 2018

I did not like the idea to get my grades by other students. I got disappointed and depressed by the way they did the evaluation (Assignments).

by Nada

Aug 15, 2017

lot of time wasted trying to load the course. my internet connection is fine - often causing 404.