Chevron Left
Academic Listening and Note-Taking に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Academic Listening and Note-Taking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
707件の評価
188件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

人気のレビュー

TA
2018年12月10日

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

AR
2020年5月16日

I think this is very helpful for someone not used to learning in English. The content was very articulate and talks about note-taking methods along with assignments that help practice it.

フィルター:

Academic Listening and Note-Taking: 151 - 175 / 188 レビュー

by Ayu W

2020年6月24日

I

by Fred V

2020年10月17日

This course is likely to be useful for people starting their studies. A few methods are explained, which are deemed to apply to every student, whatever their level of prior knowledge in the topic studied (the 'one-size-fits-all' approach). However, we regret not to see contents about a critical view of the lecturing, an assessment of what is useful and substantial vs. the fluff, the rhetoric and the special effects that lecturers can be tempted to use (typical example: 'research shows...', meaning 'abdicate the critical thinking that I am supposed to teach you, believe me because I am the authority, do not do any further research, and do not ask any further question.'). We also would have like to see a critical self-assessment for the student, containing the questions 'What I am doing in this course? Am I up to listening to this content? What do I know and what do I think I know?'. All in all, this is a good initiation, though.

by Monika m m

2020年5月7日

i really enjoyed. this course exactly helped me to improve my english listening and how i can take important notes during the lectures in organized way because the steps that i learnt is very practical and easy to every one .

i think the course is very helpful to everyone who need to improve his / her english listening and academic note taking .

by Chalee U

2020年5月20日

Very good course, students can practice listening and note taking in many times with plenty of academic lecture sources too. However, this course might provide discussion board as sometimes you are hard to find peers to review your works in week 3-4. Thanks. :)

by SHYAM K

2018年5月20日

An amazing course for people who wants to learn and pick-up their skills on Note taking. Especially for students who are planning to do masters in America by writing TOEFL, this course will increase their ability to get more score.

by abd a B

2016年9月20日

It is helpful for fresh student and student who study in other languages than their own native mother language. Prepare you to be familiar with lecture and provid you clues to deal with incomprehensible situations.

by Annie Y L

2020年2月15日

Good course for learning skills in listening and attitude´s speaker and tone. I was expecting to speak but this course wasn t for.

Good job team

by Carol A M L

2019年1月17日

I have improve my listening skills, but I think it's necesary to have a high level of english for can learn more in this course.

by AL

2020年6月17日

It´s a little repetitive, but the information is good and I was able to develop my academic listening skills.

by Luis A T J

2016年12月9日

It's a great course, It has learning curve hard at the beginning but I improved my english skills integrally.

by Juan Q

2019年7月24日

Overall I think it's great but it wasn't impressive. I mean the knowledge isn't that inspiring.

by SUMOLTA P

2019年12月15日

It's difficult to complete in this course because nobody to review my submissions.

by Daniela A M C

2020年7月20日

IT'S A GREAT COURSE, YOU CAN IMPROVE YOUR LISTENING AND YOU LEARN TO TAKE NOTES!

by Avin M

2021年3月1日

I thank Coursera for a great experience and I gained more skills and ideas

by Oude A

2018年3月30日

Great course for students before getting in the university

by wisal k

2020年4月24日

The way of teaching is excellent for every learners.

by Ayelen P

2020年10月13日

Me encanto el curso, me ayudó a practicar mi Inglés

by Gabriela N

2021年2月21日

Good course.

The professor is more intelligent.

by Macela C d A

2018年2月28日

It helped me to improve my take note skill.

by Yeshwanth B

2020年8月31日

Nice course and everything is Good.

by Brenda C A D l T

2020年10月3日

Large but good homeworks

by JAAN

2019年1月31日

great xperiance

by Deleted A

2020年8月4日

good course

by Thao P H

2019年8月22日

excellent

by Maymouna

2020年4月25日

رائعة