Chevron Left
Foundations of Objective-C App Development に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Foundations of Objective-C App Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
549件の評価
179件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to the Objective-C programming language. This will prepare you for more extensive iOS app development and build a foundation for advanced iOS development topics. Objective-C programming requires a Mac laptop or desktop computer. An iOS device is optional if the learner is willing to working exclusively with the simulator. Some learners have been able to work with an OS X virtual machine on Windows, but explaining how to do that is beyond the scope of this course. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write Objective-C 2. Have a strong grasp of Objective-C objects 3. Organize their code professionally using objects and blocks 4. Prototype several entry-level apps...

人気のレビュー

DA

2017年5月9日

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

GL

2015年11月7日

By learning this course, I have a basic understanding about objective-C language and I could write basic iOS apps.\n\nIt makes me interested in iOS app development at the same time.\n\nThanks a lot.

フィルター:

Foundations of Objective-C App Development: 126 - 150 / 179 レビュー

by Avishek A

2016年2月26日

good course

by 老叶

2016年2月12日

loved it :)

by Saurabh T

2016年8月7日

Fantastic!

by Snehal M

2017年6月10日

VERY GOOD

by Tofique A K

2018年5月7日

Awesome.

by Vinicius S T

2016年2月6日

Perfect!

by Sergey P

2015年11月22日

exellent

by Pedro P P H

2015年10月25日

Great!

by gaurav k

2020年7月17日

great

by 王成昊

2015年9月17日

fine

by Wilmer A B T

2022年2月9日

I'm a Swift developer and I wanted to be able to read (old and very specific documentation) and give Objective-C code projects support, this course was fantastic for this and explained some advanced topics very good such as memory management, having this... I didn't gave the 5 stars because the project samples does not follow good storyboard practices, the instructor left some UI | Constraints warnings and didn't mention them, I'm thinking this is because It's an Objective-C LANGUAGE foundations course, but that would be hepful for complete beginners to know. Thanks for creating this kind of courses with that quality level!

by Jason D

2016年10月8日

Nice. I like the style of this course.

Strengths:

Peer assignment has a comfortable difficulty.

Weak points:

1 when reviewing, I have to [1]download the video(about 30M) [2] review that assignment; and then [1]->[2]->[1]->[2]. If I can download all the videos which belong to the assignments that I'm going to review, and then I review all of them, that can be a time saver.

Peer assignment some times doesn't work so perfect: in week 4, which has some knowledge such as Struct, does not used in that assignment, leave them there without practice.

by Ehren R

2016年1月16日

It was a fairly good start to learning about Objective-C. A little bit heavy on the theory with not much to break it up at times (maybe a quiz here and there mid video). Also the assignments are not tied in with the theory lectures all that tightly in my opinion. It's almost like doing 2 separate courses at times. Overall, interesting stuff and I am enjoying it. Thanks a million for your efforts, I appreciate the opportunity for some new knowledge.

by Jesper L

2018年11月25日

When using terminal and some vital steps (that does is not directly included in learning path) the instructor can jump over them too quickly and you have a harder time to figure out what to do. On the other hand it made me do more research about solving these problems, which is great!

As a comprehensive review I thought the instructor was truly engaged and I would like to have him as a teacher in reality. I recommend this course a lot!!!

by Marvin L

2016年3月9日

The course covers very detailed introduction of the iOS development and Object-C language. However, in the demo, sometimes the instructor didn't mention why we are doing that, or using a verbose way to solve the problem (e.g., not using for loop).

by Ahmed F

2016年6月26日

Nice course, nice flow, easy to understand and learn. I recommended it for all my friends. I dropped a star because I Just found it little boring at the end, videos are a bit long with little information.

by Alexandru C V

2015年10月27日

Overall is was a nice course, but could be a bit more clear. In the last 2 assignments, something different was shown in the assignment video than what was written on the assignment paper.

by Laura S

2020年11月3日

No tengo un Mac y no puedo realizar el curso.

En la descripción debería de poner que es imprescindible disponer de un Mac para realización del curso, aunque parezca obvio

by Mason O

2021年2月13日

I found that the instructor moved too fast through certain concepts and lectures. Also, the assignments featured a lot of code that we were never taught in this course.

by Andre F

2016年3月2日

I enjoyed the course, despite not having money for the certificate I was very happy with the result.

I want to congratulate the teachers taught by great content.

by Hugo M

2015年12月21日

There is no initial syntax explanation, most exercises are done by copy and paste. That's good for experienced developers but difficult for beginners.

by 蒙兴霖

2015年10月22日

well, I'm really appreciate this course but some points of knowledge are just too simple... Maybe it's because I'm totally lack of foundation :P

by Dheeman R

2017年4月10日

Really good beginners course as it actively gets you building apps whilst trying to teach you key concepts of programming in Objective C

by Damián G F

2018年1月5日

Good introduction to Objective-C.

Nice teachers.

Some PeerReview description requisites mentioned on text and video doesn't match.

by Pascal R

2016年4月14日

Presentation is clean and good. Exercises are totally guided, and don't actually cover the whole scope of the course.