Chevron Left
International Leadership and Organizational Behavior に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による International Leadership and Organizational Behavior の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,383件の評価
632件のレビュー

コースについて

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

人気のレビュー

AY
2017年1月6日

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC
2018年8月12日

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

フィルター:

International Leadership and Organizational Behavior: 151 - 175 / 630 レビュー

by João C M d C

2020年7月13日

Otimo curso, simples e prático. Com a carga horária boa e bom embasamento teórico - prático. Pena que não havia tradução para o idioma português para facilitar a compreensão e adesão de todos

by T K

2021年4月18日

Thank you for this opportunity. It was a great experience for taking this course and I am very likely to continue to taking another course at Bocconi and I recommend others to try as well.

by Jim L W

2020年7月15日

The course fairly combines plausible theories with real-life practices. Surely it is a wonderfully constructed and well informing course throughout my entire experience. 100% recommended!

by José F S B

2020年6月6日

It was just amazing: a very clear and effective course for everyone who wants to improve his/her leadership skills (in a national or international sense). I really recommend this course!!

by Naveet P

2020年5月27日

It is one of the very interesting courses I have done and I have learned a lot through this.

I personally thanks to all the Bocconi team who is involved in the preparation of this course.

by frozan r

2020年8月23日

its great and very useful course ,I can easily learned from all topics and videos the why describe each and small ideas which sometimes people forgot that create big mistake in future .

by Nitish A

2019年8月25日

Loved the way the course is structured and delivered by faculty of Bocconi. Thank you for making this an enjoyable course with a lot of insights and examples to understand the material.

by Gopal S

2020年7月24日

very informative and relevant course contents. Recommended for any professional who aspires to manage cross-cultural teams and become a people champion in getting best out of the team

by Julian M

2020年6月16日

It was difficult at first to grasp the concepts that Bocconi University was trying to impart but the short lectures and transcripts made it a whole lot easier to revise and refer to.

by Alessandro B

2020年3月17日

Excellent course, well organised and structured, a very talented trainer. The best online course I have ever had. It confirms the excellent reputation of Bocconi management school.

by Simon G

2017年8月21日

Brilliant course! Well structured and presented. I've been an expatriate in Asia and Middle East for 8 years and I wish I could have studied this before I started. Well done Franz!

by Marcos M O

2017年3月7日

I think it is a really useful course and is very well focused not only to lead groups and companies in an international environment but in the local environment, congratulations

by Carlos D T A

2020年8月3日

Un excelente curso, que me encantaría ver traducido para hispanohablantes, igualmente... La pasé increíble con este maravilloso curso de liderazgo y comportamiento organizacional.

by Sandy S

2017年9月10日

It has been a great experiences. I never thought this course would be teaching like this, really really way above organization and contents. Thank you Frez and all stakeholders !

by Miguel P

2016年11月7日

Excelente curso. Muy recomendable, sobre todo si se trabaja en ambientes transculturales. Excelente forma de tomar herramientas para abordar diferencias asociadas a dicha índole.

by Harshita W

2020年6月20日

I loved the course. I'm pretty sure that it'll help me in the future. Concepts were revised and a lot of new topics were covered in detail with proper case studies and examples.

by Teressa J

2018年9月5日

This course provides great insights into international leadership and organizational behaviour, presenting a number of theories and focusing on the intercultural perspective.

by William J G J

2020年7月26日

Meet the moment- lean in and explore perspectives on leadership. Increase your experience related to cultivating and investing in your networks! Good tools for the tool belt!

by Joao G

2020年8月27日

I am realy thankfull to the exceptional teacher, Franz. Franz has made my porpose clearly and now i realy wanna engage or to be international leader. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

by ERASMO V

2020年2月12日

This course gives me the opportunity to learn better about the intrinsics of human behavior in all aspects of its lives but overall at the workplace. Well done structured!

by Magno L d A

2019年12月3日

Excellent! The course is very well designed and the teacher has a very light but thoughtful way that helps a lot the learning process. The videos and readings are amazing!

by Richard P

2019年8月14日

A well paced, thoughtfully delivered course designed to enlighten and enhance the leadership qualities and perspectives of future leaders and company employees. Excellent!

by Ivona H

2019年2月13日

Very relevant course about leadership, covering important areas and providing a lot of examples which make the abstract information juicy and easily digestible. Thank you!

by Girish M

2017年5月22日

It's an impressive course with impeccable delivery by Franz. Methodology used in the program is effective and puts management theories in more contemporary perspective .

by Anna S

2021年4月22日

Excellent course! Extremely engaging, highly informative, up to date resources. Additional thank you for great presentation materials and diversity in ways of delivery.