Chevron Left
Outbreaks and Epidemics に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Outbreaks and Epidemics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
40件の評価
7件のレビュー

コースについて

Professional epidemiologists are often called on to investigate outbreaks and epidemics. This course serves as an introduction to the essentials of investigation, identifying pathogens, figuring out what's going on, reporting, and responding. You'll learn how to ask precise epidemiologic questions and apply epidemiologic tools to uncover the answers. You'll also learn about basic epidemic dynamics and the terrible law that cause them to grow, as well as the reasons why they recede and eventually go away. The course concludes with deep dives into some real outbreaks from Ebola, in West Africa, to the opioid epidemic in the United States....

人気のレビュー

JO

Mar 22, 2020

Great course covering some excellent cases. In particular, it introduced a number of calculations to understand and predict outbreaks.

JC

Feb 21, 2020

An enjoyable, and really great review! I learned so much, and refreshed so much I had forgotten I knew! Everyone should take this.

フィルター:

Outbreaks and Epidemics: 1 - 10 / 10 レビュー

by Joel A C

Feb 21, 2020

An enjoyable, and really great review! I learned so much, and refreshed so much I had forgotten I knew! Everyone should take this.

by David F

Apr 05, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot from it. I´m a Ph.D. epidemiologist and this course helped me to organize my ideas regarding outbreaks, and I learned new concepts that I didn´t cover during my studies. The explanations of Professor Lessler are clear and straight to the point. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to expand their knowledge about outbreaks and epidemics, which is very relevant given the Coronavirus epidemic that we are experiencing nowadays.

by Jennifer O

Mar 22, 2020

Great course covering some excellent cases. In particular, it introduced a number of calculations to understand and predict outbreaks.

by Mohammad m F

Apr 03, 2020

I learned many useful skills and I am glad that you are offering suck kind courses

Thank you so much

by Lasse V

Mar 23, 2020

Suddenly pretty timely this subject! Gave me a good overview. Much better than the news

by CHARLES, V O M

Apr 06, 2020

Awesome!!! Simplified a lot of concepts. I'm grateful.

by Sakhile S N

Apr 01, 2020

Content rich... well organised and detailed

by Gen L

Apr 05, 2020

Great

by Leah C

Apr 04, 2020

I would've appreciated some context on the exercises in each section; we were asked to calculate risks in a variety of ways but I have no idea if I accurately learned the concept because there wasn't a chance to see them applied correctly and explained in detail.

by Peter P

Mar 22, 2020

Frustrated by the technology, submissions were later retracted, watch videos were marked as unread.