Chevron Left
Successful Presentation に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Successful Presentation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,912件の評価

コースについて

Few kinds of communication can have the effect of a powerful presentation. Even a short speech can motivate people to change long-held beliefs or to take action, and a wonderfully delivered speech can transform a normal person into a leader. In this course, Prof. William Kuskin provides a series of pragmatic videos and exercises for successful public speaking and presentations. The course develops through four themes—mastering fear, developing a creative formula, using verbal and body language, and anticipating the room—so that you can discover your personal power as a speaker and give excellent presentations. Successful presentations do not rely on perfect teeth, a deep voice, or an army of scriptwriters. They depend largely on the same skills as successful Business Writing and Graphic Design: clarity, structure, and revision. The goal of the course, therefore, is to enable you to discover your own internal power as a speaker and express it to the world. After this course, with some practice, you will be able to go into any situation and command the room for as long as you like. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

人気のレビュー

HB

2020年8月1日

It was amazing! Professor Kuskin has so much passion and is so good at delivering his message, that I couldn't stop listening to him. (and he also speaks very slow, so x 1.75 seems like a good speed.)

RP

2020年6月25日

Really this course is one of my favorite courses ever the way of professor Cuskin's presentation really mindblowing. It's a highly recommended course for all students or anyone with any background.

フィルター:

Successful Presentation: 51 - 75 / 680 レビュー

by Vishal p b

2020年1月7日

I think this course is very useful for students and specialy for story teller.

How make Successful presentation this thing is very clearly explaine in this course.

by Sanjiv M

2021年9月18日

W​ho knew giving a presentation had so many levels of details to it. A wonderful course to gain knowledge on various aspects of giving a successful presentation.

by Carlos C

2018年9月9日

An intuitive, easy to remember set of techniques, grounded in literature and pop culture that is a fun and energizing method to be the best presenter you can be.

by Bojana B

2020年6月7日

Very nice and thorough. I think public speaking is the problem for many and it is good to see how step by step process can minimize the fear of it. Thank you.

by Jayno B A y

2021年2月9日

If only I know this formula and insights back then, I would surely accomplish much more than I had. I am forever grateful to this course. Highly recommended.

by Tohoni S

2020年5月15日

This course is extremely practical. Highly recommend - the course provides a diverse range of topics, all of which equip the learner with a great toolkit.

by Scandy M V G

2021年5月1日

Thank you for giving me an opportunity to learn, such an honor to be a part of coursera learnings with your great proferrors from Colorado University

by Mohammad H S

2020年2月18日

Amazing course, it's improved my skills of training and teaching. Thank you Colorado University, and thank you Dr. Quentin, Dr. William and Dr. David.

by Si

2020年10月27日

I enjoyed this class. There are valuable tools provided that help manage the fear of public speaking, and present a succinct and passionate speech.

by CHANTE C C

2020年11月2日

This course is really motivating. It makes you innovative in the presentation and delivery of the subject matter that you wanted to convey.

by shveta s

2017年9月4日

This is one of best coursera programs I have gone through. Really helped me learnt nuances of giving an effective presentation. Thank you!

by Jeyaseeli M

2022年6月12日

It's really a good course. Helped me to improve myself in more ways. I learnt more from this. Thanks coursera for this excellent course.

by Ha N T C

2021年8月2日

H​e gave a very nice presentation. He inspired students with great experience and deep knowledge. Thanks for letting me join the course.

by Matthijs K

2020年1月9日

A course full of gems about how to give presentations both theoretical and practical. The only thing left is practise what is tought.

by Dario S

2019年4月15日

Very good mix of easy-to-take theory and enlighting practice. It helped me win my fears and gain confidence when presenting publicly.

by Satya R C

2021年5月8日

The way the teaching was done anyone can make a grip on the public speaking and can also speak out on the point and to the point.

by Vrushali S

2020年11月3日

Coursera course for successful presentation is very useful and effective module to improve and explore myself in a broader sense.

by Prachi P P

2021年5月14日

It's very helpful to improve our skills, personality and also our knowledge, thank u so much Capgemini for this coursera course.

by Матилайнен И И

2021年12月28日

P​rofessor Kuskin is amazing! This is the first online course in my life, that i have watched with incredible interest. Thanks!

by Hermi S

2020年10月22日

This course encourages me to turn fear into energy to boost myself in doing presentation successfully. Thank you very much.

by Roshini B

2020年12月6日

It was really useful. Thanks to the professor who made it easy for me and others. Hope it helps in my future presentations

by Miteshkumar M

2022年3月26日

Great course, It has detailed explanation of every aspects which are require/involved in giving a succesful presentation.

by Eke U P

2020年9月1日

this course was both interesting and insightful, I really enjoyed it, the lecturers put a lot of passion into the course.

by Udomluk R

2021年11月14日

This course really saved my life at the right time. I feel more confident to present my work in public. Thank you...^^

by Satya S P P

2021年4月26日

this course is carrying lots of positive vibes and does help an individual to boost up the confidence in his delivery.