Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
10,963件の評価
3,507件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年5月24日

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ
2018年8月30日

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 76 - 100 / 3,486 レビュー

by Sai R

2018年5月6日

Useful course

by 王淼

2016年3月22日

a little easy

by SUTHAKHAR P

2020年6月22日

Good course!

by Sreelekha D

2017年7月11日

Very helpful

by Ayush A

2016年12月28日

Very helpful

by Maxime D R

2016年11月15日

Excelent !!!

by Syam k s

2020年5月18日

good course

by Mayank d

2020年5月11日

Nice course

by Atta U R

2020年4月25日

It was good

by Venkata N R T

2020年4月17日

good course

by Tejas G H

2020年4月1日

Nice course

by Leandro G d R

2016年2月23日

Very good!

by Manasa Y

2020年6月11日

very nice

by Alex S

2019年10月4日

Excellent

by Iqlima Y

2019年6月4日

.

by Masahiro U

2020年6月12日

Great course, but at one point, isn't a quiz about culture different between high-context and low-context style promoting a stereo type to the people in the both cultures? I thought so because I am an Asian, but I did not ever see such email from my workers in the U.S. to anybody in my office.

EDIT: Even if you complete the course, coursera keeps the course status in progress rather than complete, then they will take your money out from your wallet. I will ask coursera over this issue. However, I hope they will not wipe away my activities I have done.

by Raghav B

2020年7月12日

Unless you're completely new to Mails and English as a language, I wouldn't recommend this course

by safae e

2020年6月23日

This program is very simple but I'm having trouble at the moment

by Rasha S

2016年4月18日

Very low material not enough examples ( full emails)

by Saleh A

2019年5月3日

i don't lik it .

by Королев В С

2017年7月19日

хуйня

by Santa I

2020年7月3日

I am very glad to complete this course through coursera . It is really a very nice platform for the learners like me. I genuinely expressing my feeling that all that I have learnt from the course have changed my thinking process drastically. I would like to give thank Mr. Landers from my heart for his fabulous presentation. Specially the course is well furnished for all cultural background learners. That is the main attraction of the entire course. I personally recommend for taking this course . This is really helpful for English writing skill development along with professional email writing.

by Vijayalaxmi

2020年7月2日

Dear Friends ,

After completing this course , I am able to write " Professional Emails " well.

I understood, the main concept of the course through the videos and the quizzes.

Through ever assignment, I understood that, what one should "Do" and what one should not do while writing a Professional email. My favorite topic is "High and Low context communication skill.

It is very new to me. I wish to thank my Teachers, who taught us through videos and also my mentors who reviewed my assignments.

Thank you,

Best Regards,

Vijayalaxmi

by SHIKHAR A

2020年8月19日

This course did help a lot. Writing letter all of a sudden was a way big task for a person like me who did not have to deal with any official matters earlier but now I am confident to write a letter to anyone , anytime. This course in particular taught me to be precise, formal, polite and use of many grammatical things. It was very helpful. At the end I would thank Coursera who gave platform and helped people like us. Thanks

by Burhanuddin N

2020年8月14日

Thank you Professor Landers and Georgia Institute of Technology for making this beautiful course. People reading this review, I want to tell you that this course is one stop destination if you want to learn about the basics of professional Email Writing. If you are dilligently willing to invest time, you can complete this course in two days. So go for it, if you want to learn some new tips and skills.