Chevron Left
Python Data Analysis に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Python Data Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
384件の評価
67件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials and Python Data Representations. We'll learn about reading, storing, and processing tabular data, which are common tasks. We will also teach you about CSV files and Python's support for reading and writing them. CSV files are a generic, plain text file format that allows you to exchange tabular data between different programs. These concepts and skills will help you to further extend your Python programming knowledge and allow you to process more complex data. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable working with tabular data in Python. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wider range of scripts using Python. This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course uses basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer....

人気のレビュー

J

Jan 30, 2019

Important concepts covered - including dictionaries and data structures. Useful in developing a basic foundation and understanding of Python.

VS

Nov 02, 2019

Great Course !\n\nSpecially the project at the end uses some really powerful code, combining all that we had learnt throughout the course

フィルター:

Python Data Analysis: 1 - 25 / 66 レビュー

by Sergio G S

Jul 04, 2019

Excellent and challenging, especially the final project

by Humberto O

Jul 04, 2018

Definitely more challenging than the previous, but if you want to be serious about scripting in Python, very few other courses will get you there than this one. A little too focused on reading csv files than I wanted, but even then, I was provided with enough challenges working with dictionaries, lists, all the while learning new Python skills (lambda functions, list comprehensions, etc.) that I can't really give it anything below 5 stars.

by Dheeraj R

Aug 04, 2018

It's fantastic learning opportunity, well taught, covered almost everything.Baseball project is cherry on the cake.

by Bradley S

Feb 15, 2019

Overly simplistic lessons and quizzes followed by brutal projects that require you to teach yourself techniques not covered in the lessons. Now I don't feel like I've learned anything because I've just had to trial-error my way through half the code. What worked, what didn't work? I can't remember...

by Edwin R

May 22, 2018

I just dislike coding

by Hao-Wen S

Jan 01, 2018

Excellent! I previously completed the Fundamentals of Computing Specialization from the same instructors, yet there was ample new content in this course. This course focuses on techniques for dealing with tabular data, which are represented as nested arrays (list of lists, dictionary of dictionaries, list of dictionaries) using map, filter, lambda, list / dictionary comprehensions and the csv module for loading and saving csv files. The final project is rewarding, requiring relatively little code but a clear understanding of the underlying data structures.

Compared to the Fundamentals of Computing specialization (which later moves towards developing efficient algorithms), the series so far seems to be geared towards developing practical skills for applying Python for data science. Very rewarding.

by Fil G

Oct 26, 2018

The material is taught in a straightforward and easily accessible manner which can lull you into thinking that this is easy, but it is not. The final assignment and optional programming exercise in the last week will really force you to dig deep to put it all together. Everything you need is right there in the lecture notes you just have to be willing to listen. Great course.

by ADYA S

Mar 03, 2018

Very good course. Thorough and detailed explanation of all concepts. Course takes you smoothly from beginner level to the very end. Amazing how much can be learned in this course. The learning curve is gradual so make sure you follow instructions and complete all the practice assignments in order. Definitely worth the time.

by Nicholas S

Dec 21, 2018

I really liked the course, thank you so much!

One thing though, when checking your code via OwlTest, and the Pylint errors that pops up, consider removing the check with mixed EOL characters (CRLF / LF). At least on my system I could not fix this Pylint error on Windows. I had to re-save the file in UNIX (DOS-format).

by KEYU X

Jun 16, 2019

This is a very good course. You will feel very satisfying when you complete the final project. Maybe the only thing I want to complain about is that the statement and signature of the project are not so clear and a little bit confusing. It takes me some time to figure out the requirement.

by David P

Jul 07, 2018

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.

by Joanne H P C

Jan 30, 2019

Important concepts covered - including dictionaries and data structures. Useful in developing a basic foundation and understanding of Python.

by VIKRAM S

Nov 02, 2019

Great Course !

Specially the project at the end uses some really powerful code, combining all that we had learnt throughout the course

by Jatinderpal P

Aug 24, 2018

This is an excellent program. I have written most complicated and exciting Python programs, I have ever thought that I could write!

by Abraham G R

Dec 23, 2019

Excellent Course, I really recommend it. This was my first course about python but now I gonna take all the courses available

by Peter D

Dec 27, 2017

Excellent course that covers a good balance of Python fundamentals and problem solving skills.

Highly recommended.

by Biao Y

Oct 06, 2018

The reading and writing file csv file part is difficult, especially reading data into dictionary part.

by jingyao z

Oct 18, 2019

great mentor! excellent course, lead students to write a whole project step by step

by Zhuoyu C

Nov 26, 2019

Good course. But for csv nowadays everyone use pandas. Should update the course.

by Jose D

Aug 06, 2018

De mucha utilidad, permite ver la gran variedad de funciones que dispone Python.

by Tristan D H

Jun 08, 2018

A challenging, but well constructed sequel to the rest of the sequence.

by Arjit Y

Jul 27, 2018

Great teachers I must say!

Learned many new things and cool teachers!

by Yue Z

Jun 26, 2018

Good course! I am a beginner and I learned a lot through this course.

by Frank S

Dec 12, 2017

Challenging Assignments and excellent instructors. Great course.

by Rodrigo B M

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course! Great material, challenging exercises.