Chevron Left
Python Data Analysis に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Python Data Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
802件の評価
134件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials and Python Data Representations. We'll learn about reading, storing, and processing tabular data, which are common tasks. We will also teach you about CSV files and Python's support for reading and writing them. CSV files are a generic, plain text file format that allows you to exchange tabular data between different programs. These concepts and skills will help you to further extend your Python programming knowledge and allow you to process more complex data. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable working with tabular data in Python. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wider range of scripts using Python. This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course uses basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer....

人気のレビュー

AS
2020年5月15日

One of the best course in this specialization. It was really interesting work with some real world data which could really enhance the problem solving skills.

NL
2021年7月6日

Great programming practice, especially the project for week4. I am more comfortable with lambda now. I am much more helpful to my son in Python classes.

フィルター:

Python Data Analysis: 1 - 25 / 134 レビュー

by Bradley S

2019年2月15日

Overly simplistic lessons and quizzes followed by brutal projects that require you to teach yourself techniques not covered in the lessons. Now I don't feel like I've learned anything because I've just had to trial-error my way through half the code. What worked, what didn't work? I can't remember...

by Sergio G S

2019年7月4日

Excellent and challenging, especially the final project

by Hao-Wen S

2018年1月1日

Excellent! I previously completed the Fundamentals of Computing Specialization from the same instructors, yet there was ample new content in this course. This course focuses on techniques for dealing with tabular data, which are represented as nested arrays (list of lists, dictionary of dictionaries, list of dictionaries) using map, filter, lambda, list / dictionary comprehensions and the csv module for loading and saving csv files. The final project is rewarding, requiring relatively little code but a clear understanding of the underlying data structures.

Compared to the Fundamentals of Computing specialization (which later moves towards developing efficient algorithms), the series so far seems to be geared towards developing practical skills for applying Python for data science. Very rewarding.

by Humberto O

2018年7月3日

Definitely more challenging than the previous, but if you want to be serious about scripting in Python, very few other courses will get you there than this one. A little too focused on reading csv files than I wanted, but even then, I was provided with enough challenges working with dictionaries, lists, all the while learning new Python skills (lambda functions, list comprehensions, etc.) that I can't really give it anything below 5 stars.

by Sooraj A

2020年8月7日

One of the best courses on data analysis in python. It was a deep dive into the basics. More than the course videos, i enjoyed the assignments more.

by Joanne H P C

2019年1月29日

Important concepts covered - including dictionaries and data structures. Useful in developing a basic foundation and understanding of Python.

by Abraham G R

2019年12月23日

Excellent Course, I really recommend it. This was my first course about python but now I gonna take all the courses available

by Dheeraj R

2018年8月4日

It's fantastic learning opportunity, well taught, covered almost everything.Baseball project is cherry on the cake.

by Biao Y

2018年10月6日

The reading and writing file csv file part is difficult, especially reading data into dictionary part.

by Daniela R L

2020年10月13日

It is clear that as the specialization advances, the complexity of the assignments increases. The last 2 weeks assignments, in my opinion, where REALLY confusing and for what I read on the forums, not only me, but a lot of students had trouble understanding the instructions, and inputs (Week 4)... it is nice to finally get the code but it is really frustrating and discouraging to spend too long in trying to find out what the instructions are. I think there should be more clarification on what is expected. I felt like Week 4 was way more complicated than the examples shown in the videos.

by Arun N

2020年8月8日

The lessons are good , but , the assignments /assignment descriptions are vague . I spent much more time understanding the question than answering the question

by Julian W

2019年11月21日

Big disappointment after 2 previous courses. The lectures are not really giving you a lot of new material to learn but difficulty of projects you are expected to finish goes up a lot. It left me confused and frustrated. And I think I am not the only one (check on-line forum). Big plus for forum mentor who is helping a lot (he is even posting extra exercise there). And he is making a difference. Still at the moment I decided not to continue with the last course in this specialisation. Too much frustration in this one.

by Eduardo P

2018年5月25日

Final project is way more difficult than what they explain in the course.

Final project is not only difficult and long but also due to the amount of extra files and lack of explanation on how to start is very frustrating.

Some concepts like "list comprenhentions" are used by instructors in the course, but not explained and instructor just adviced to go to Python.org and learn it there.

by Moustafa E E M M N

2018年12月13日

the assignments are not clearly illustrated to us. it is very difficult to understand what is required to be done . even it you code it, it is still hard to understand what is to be done.

by Kristoffer H

2018年3月29日

Focuses on Python dictionary skills and not Pandas dataframes.

by Edwin R

2018年5月22日

I just dislike coding

by Fil G

2018年10月25日

The material is taught in a straightforward and easily accessible manner which can lull you into thinking that this is easy, but it is not. The final assignment and optional programming exercise in the last week will really force you to dig deep to put it all together. Everything you need is right there in the lecture notes you just have to be willing to listen. Great course.

by ADYA S

2018年3月3日

Very good course. Thorough and detailed explanation of all concepts. Course takes you smoothly from beginner level to the very end. Amazing how much can be learned in this course. The learning curve is gradual so make sure you follow instructions and complete all the practice assignments in order. Definitely worth the time.

by Nicholas S

2018年12月21日

I really liked the course, thank you so much!

One thing though, when checking your code via OwlTest, and the Pylint errors that pops up, consider removing the check with mixed EOL characters (CRLF / LF). At least on my system I could not fix this Pylint error on Windows. I had to re-save the file in UNIX (DOS-format).

by Begüm S

2021年4月23日

I am a 17 year old high school student and want to be a data scientist one day. This course really helped me develop my python knowledge. Even though english is my third language I comprehend the course really well. If anyone likes to learn more about python, I would say this is the course you should take.

by merve n d

2020年12月28日

Instructors are awesome and very helpful. this is the third course I took from rice university and will definitely take fourth of the specialization. There are many exercises to be sure you understand the topic and forums are also actively checked by instructors. I definitely recommend this course.

by KEYU X

2019年6月15日

This is a very good course. You will feel very satisfying when you complete the final project. Maybe the only thing I want to complain about is that the statement and signature of the project are not so clear and a little bit confusing. It takes me some time to figure out the requirement.

by Virginia G

2020年12月6日

I am so happy with this course. I am learning so much. It is challenging sometimes, when I try to put everything together in the projects. This takes me quite some time, but I still can do all the other stuff I am supposed to do. The forum is great to get your questions answered.

by Ahmad E H

2020年12月16日

Many thanks for the two amazing Professors. This course will teach you a alot about Data Analysis in Python using real csv data files. The most important thing is that you don't use ready made libraries, you just write your own functions and use built-in methods in Python

by Guanyu B

2020年11月21日

This course is so great. The baseball project is very interesting. Actually, coding is not difficult for that project. I feel the most important thing is understanding what they are asking you to do. So, read the project description carefully.