Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
37,422件の評価
6,729件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 5501 - 5525 / 6,597 レビュー

by Arun K

Aug 12, 2020

Typical coursera course like previous python course which is excellent.....No stress taking this course.... Will get good time for the assignments...And thanks to the tutor Dr.Chuck...

by Theo R

Oct 03, 2019

In general the course is good, giving a good introduction to the topics covered. I was only slightly disappointed by the JSON part, which I wish could have been covered in more detail.

by Giacomo S

Nov 08, 2015

Yet another quite good course from Dr. Chuck; it may be a bit too quick on some of the most interesting parts, but all in all still very informative. And entertaining in its own way :)

by Chris C

Jul 11, 2019

Requires a lot more digging around for information. That said, I felt it was a lot more useful than the first courses in the specialization ( but then it builds on previous courses ).

by Ruizhe D

May 01, 2018

It's a little difficult for me since I don't have a lot of background knowledge of Web. I don't know HTML, HTTP, etc.

I hope the course could provide more knowledge about these parts.

by Antonio R A

Jul 27, 2020

It's a very good course, though it's a longer and should be splited in two. Assignments are a little more difficult and you need to watch videos attentively to solve some exercises.

by sandeep d

Aug 14, 2020

Overal nice course but the examples were really hard and instructor have in-depth knowledge regarding this course for sure

I am glad to learn this course

And thank you for this!!!

by Peter S

Jan 17, 2016

Great course, I would highly recommend it to everyone who want to learn more about XML and JSON and how to use it in Python. The exercises and assignments should be tougher though!

by Mateo m r

Sep 28, 2020

The fisrt two tasks were hard, i needed a lot the help of forums

I would like know how access to other web pages writed with XML or JSON in adittion to the tasks

Thank you very much

by Ivan O

May 05, 2020

The content is good, the only issue I seen is that the whole course fits into 1 week if you know the python basics (which is required for this course as stated in the description)

by Fei X

Jan 23, 2017

very useful skills and give some specific instructions on accessing to web data. But the examples are a little sample, hope there will be examples of different difficulty level.

by Inti L

Dec 28, 2019

Thank you for this great course as an introduction to access web data using python. I just would like to have more exercises and dive into more practical real case applications.

by Vlad P

Jun 07, 2018

Great course, the only thing missing that I was hoping to see is how to download entire documents (PDF's, etc.) from websites. This would be very valuable for academic research.

by Emeka P O

Aug 08, 2017

Great course, enjoyed the lectures. classes and assignments were on point. Generally I learned a lot, love the regex method and parsing xml / json was fun. happy I participated.

by David H

Feb 20, 2018

I could have used more homework, but the later assignments were sufficiently difficult to ensure I knew and remembered all the things I learned in the early part of the course.

by Benjamin P

Jan 20, 2018

Very good. However i believe the course was quite slow on some easy topics at the beginning of the cursus while we are now going slightly too fast with more complicated issues.

by Ethan S

Dec 16, 2015

Assignments were too easy, and were really "fed" to us. Also, I liked better the setting in the previous course where Dr. Chuck was in his office and we always saw his screen.

by David L

Dec 14, 2015

Professor and course are great. However, I feel that there weren't enough practice questions to bolster our understanding of the material and the lessons were spread too thin.

by Ashok C

Jul 14, 2020

Overall content was great, just few problems regarding week 6 quiz. Few questions in the quiz(mostly in week 6) were not from the content that was thought in video lectures.

by Vinod V C

May 27, 2020

The Concept explanation should have been more detailed. It would have been better if each of the output steps are shown and explained.

But, definitely a great learning.......

by Sebastián H Q

Aug 30, 2020

An excellent course.

The only weakness is associated with some no-explained commands and functions. This could lead to a mechanic development of the end-tasks of each week.

by Mohit J

Jun 21, 2020

there was too much jumping between files and the code for twitter2.py dint work at first because oauth from python dint work so I had to download oauth from the sample code

by Ying T

Jul 15, 2017

Great introduction course to python with internet protocol/API/Scraping knowledge. I'll recommend this course to who is new to python to follow the whole series of courses.

by Roger G

Jun 22, 2017

Verry good introductory course into using python to access web data. Gives good background information. The exercises are quite easy for people with IT or Python knowledge.

by Aymane H

Apr 27, 2020

It was a hard course but the instructor simplified it and with little practise and revising the course i think i can master how to access other web data using differnt api