Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
37,445件の評価
6,736件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 5551 - 5575 / 6,602 レビュー

by Rashmi R

Apr 20, 2020

I had to resubmit 3 of the assignments though I had already submitted the right one before and it also displayed that my answer was correct. Please fix this bug.

by Himali B

Dec 18, 2017

This course is very good to understand power of python to fetch the data from web. It helped me to write efficient code to web scrap and parse the required data.

by Mahesh S

Oct 06, 2016

The lectures are very good. I would recommend that more examples be added in the book. This will help students solve problems and understand the concepts better.

by Kristers

Aug 09, 2016

I would say a very good introduction to the topic.

Would be nice if maybe in the future you would add some more advanced excersises ( just to gain more practice)

by Hriday M

Dec 17, 2018

As always Professor Severance was amazing. However, I wish he'd covered API's in more detail as i still don't quite understand what exactly is happening in them

by Truong A H L

Oct 04, 2020

Excellent course brought by Dr. Charles Severance. In spite of the difficulty of the assignments, I have achieved a broader view and understanding of web data.

by Aditya S

May 25, 2020

The course is great, I just wish the assignments could've been a bit tough and explanation of the concepts and the code could've been a bit more comprehensive.

by Philipp B

Dec 05, 2015

Very good course, I would like to have seen some more challenging assignment. Other than that, very stimulating and learned a lot about web protocols and data.

by Adam E

Sep 16, 2020

Good overview, but not as comprehensive as the last two classes. Also some of the exercises had errors which caused unnecessary delays in working the problem.

by Allen B

Feb 04, 2019

I recommend this course to every student who wants to learn python.

Its a great course and the instructor helps in making the course more interesting to learn.

by Cian D

Jun 09, 2020

Overall pretty good, some of the last assignments have misleading, false, or information not addressed in the lectures that make them unnecessarily difficult

by Juan D R G

Dec 08, 2015

I personally find this course usefull. It teaches good current tools

Dr Chuck is a very motivating guy.

In order to get better the course needs more exercises

by Steven C A

Oct 16, 2020

excellent, to improve the last module week try to explain it slowly because some times is so fast and there are things that are not super easy to understand

by Rishikesh S

Sep 16, 2017

Was an eye opening course to access data from .txt files and the nature of data that could be drawn out, was more interesting in the way Dr. Charles taught.

by Vishal p

Jun 11, 2020

Nice course, but we would enjoy it even more if it is more in dept for the basics of web like XML, JASON, Beautiful Soup, Client- server conversations etc.

by Devendra J

May 19, 2020

Some of the assignments were pretty hard for me and I wished the explanation could be more better and had depth.

But overall really good course and helpfull

by Vinay S

Jan 10, 2020

I found this course little difficult as most of the syntax deviates from what I've learned. I had to check multiple times before I could finish the course.

by Deleted A

Feb 17, 2016

A more challenging course, as to be expected in this stage of the specification. It would be interesting to know how much of the underlying code is working

by P K K R

Jun 26, 2020

It has been a great course, learnt about different forms in which data can be transferred and how to access and interpret the data. Overall a great one :)

by xiaoyi

Jun 01, 2016

I think this course has many introduction about the logics of Internet, but it's not so interesting as in the previous courses in the same specialisation.

by Allen Y

Feb 18, 2016

The class is good, but the content in the class is not that much.

I think more complex project to solve some interesting tasks in homework will be better.

by Ruslan K

Apr 30, 2020

Information Technology (IT) is a very dynamic sector. That is why current version of the course is outdated. I can strongly recommend update the course.

by SATHWICK P

Jun 23, 2020

explain with more elobarate consept and examples would me more helpful.but this section is not as productive or clearly understood as previous courses.

by David T

Sep 17, 2020

good course, complex topic, but Dr Chucks is good. It could be a bit better with shorter videos, explanations of concepts a bit more easily or slower.

by Hayk M

Dec 17, 2019

Excellent course. I think it would be better if some part of the course is replaced with other materials. Mainly, I did not like the XML part and API.